We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New York Times was right” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Park Hyderabad
Ranked #26 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“New York Times was right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stayed here based on the recommendation of the "36 hours in Hyderabad" article in the NYTimes. Google it, great ideas for seeing Hyderabad. I didn't avail myself of any of the pleasures in the article because of an amoebic funk I picked up from I suspect a dirty beer glass at the Mumbai airport. (Remember kids, the "I" in India is for Immodium) I arrived in a thoroughly foul mood after being stood up by my regular car service and resorting to the paid taxi from the airport. Dang, I hate Indicas! Got here, crawled to my very nicely appointed room away from the pulsing disco. First rate mattress...you sink in about 2 to 3 inches. Excellent choice of pillows. Where's Mrs. T when I need her? Went for the "rejuvenation" massage at the Aura. I am rejuvenated! Had the "Freedom" oil. Ask for Beema, best message this side of the Mirbeau Spa in Skaneatelas, NY and 1/3 the cost. Sunday brunch is a good value at Rs 1500 including unlimited drinks...1250 if you can't drink 'cause you're on advanced pharmaceuticals to kill the alien spore in you intestinal tract. Overall, a very decent place.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Park, Hyderabad and we are delighted to know that you were happy with the hotel and its services.

It is also great to see our hotel getting written in international media, frequently.

We also thank you for appreciating the services of our team member at the spa. Indeed, encouraging.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Park.

Best wishes
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park, Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    394
    162
    70
    74
See reviews for
262
152
98
769
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I stayed at park hyderabad on 10-11th July, 2012. The rooms at the hotel are one of the best I have ever stayed. The rate they offered was quite reasonable for the property. The pool is very well located with the view of hussainsagar lake but it is small with lot of steps and it is difficult to swim in it. The breakfast spread was great and very tasty. The location of the hotel is not very good and is in one corner of the city though it is over looking the lake. But with it s awesome rooms i would definately recommend staying here. The room service and house keeping was very very slow and it seemed that due to low occupancy the hotel was low on staff. The hotel has very good spa and offers complimentary steam room service

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank falsmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vizag
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Must say what an experience to share. The Park Hyderabad really meets the international standards. Great place to relax and stay. Such a friendly staff you will not come accross. Hats off to the person who is leading this with a great passion........... Food was good and the style was even better.
Whenever i am here again i will surely visit this place just to enjoy and relax...... Thanks The Park.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank subir_ghosh4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

You will just love this place. Beautiful decor...the way it lits up in the night ...is so lovely. We loved the ambience, the colour scheme everything. The all night open coffee house offes food which you would not find anywhere else. Customized to suit the needs of health conscious lot today. A must check in place

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitabhChaturvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to see this review from you and thank you for your comments and feedback.

The Park, Hyderabad had laid a lot of emphasis to design and art and therefore each area of the hotel appears to be unique in its way.

The all day dining restaurant Verandah, which is referred by you, features lunch and dinner buffet and a variety of world cuisine in a-la-carte.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Park, Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park, Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

First impression of the hotel is nice building, designer feels and trendy. Room are nice but have a lot of details to be improved.

My Reservation was done through the hotel website. Based on the room descriptions, Pool Facing, I have chosen a Verandah Room. There is another higher category of room marked lake facing and lower category room show nothing.

When i get in to my first room, the window is like only half of the wall and there is no pool view outside the room. I went back to the front desk, they told me actually there is no pool view in the hotel. They only have the lake view room and they will upgrade me to the lake view room. When I asked what is the different between all the different category room, surprisingly, there is no different other than the facing. Does it means i have been treated to pay for a higher category but get the same room even if i reserved the lower category room?

The 2nd room is nice with a big window and facing the lake. There is a railway track in front, noise may disturb some but I am fine with noise since i am from a noisy city.

Room also have its designer feels but i am not sure it is because of the workmanship or the maintenance, there are water stains everywhere. It makes this 5 stars property dropped to 3. Seems like this is a common problem in The Park Hotel. I remember the problem in The Park Chennai.

My day curtain is broken and only one side could be pull up. I have to call them to fix it. Air condition is a bit weak since i always prefer to have cool room. The room are getting warm especially when you have the curtain open.

Room come with a big LCD TV and DVD player. Bed linen is a bit off white, i think this is a typical issue in most of the indian hotel when they choose to have white linen.

The walking closet is inside the bath room which i feel a bit weird but i think it is about personal preference.

Internet speed is fast and stable in the hotel, this is really a plus.

Compare to other hotels like Westin, Taj, ITC in the same city. Personally i still prefer the Westin especially on the communication skills of the staffs but The Park certainly has its own charm and advantage of the location in the city.

Room Tip: Book either the lowest or the highest category like what i mentioned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VolVic71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#5 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
GreenPark Hyderabad
#17 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hyderabad

Property: The Park Hyderabad
Address: 22 Raj Bhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,256 - ₹ 9,166
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hyderabad is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment centre. This luxury boutique hotel is a breathtaking creation by Skidmore Owings & Merrill and is an infusion of modern day chicness with the ageless tradition of rich Hyderabadi art and craft. With a strong sense of social/environmental responsibility, the hotel has been certified as a ‘green building’ having achieved a LEED GOLD certification. The facilities here are top-notch with the very best in modern day technologies to perfectly complement the needs of both business and leisure travelers. In terms of night-out destinations, this hotel does not fail to impress and is home to some of the city’s choicest restaurants and lounges which are frequented not only by in-house guests but the city’s local residents as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your The Park Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing