We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”
Review of The Park Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Park Hyderabad
Ranked #24 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Vizag
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Must say what an experience to share. The Park Hyderabad really meets the international standards. Great place to relax and stay. Such a friendly staff you will not come accross. Hats off to the person who is leading this with a great passion........... Food was good and the style was even better.
Whenever i am here again i will surely visit this place just to enjoy and relax...... Thanks The Park.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subir_ghosh4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    415
    170
    75
    83
See reviews for
286
160
105
828
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

You will just love this place. Beautiful decor...the way it lits up in the night ...is so lovely. We loved the ambience, the colour scheme everything. The all night open coffee house offes food which you would not find anywhere else. Customized to suit the needs of health conscious lot today. A must check in place

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitabhChaturvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to see this review from you and thank you for your comments and feedback.

The Park, Hyderabad had laid a lot of emphasis to design and art and therefore each area of the hotel appears to be unique in its way.

The all day dining restaurant Verandah, which is referred by you, features lunch and dinner buffet and a variety of world cuisine in a-la-carte.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Park, Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park, Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

First impression of the hotel is nice building, designer feels and trendy. Room are nice but have a lot of details to be improved.

My Reservation was done through the hotel website. Based on the room descriptions, Pool Facing, I have chosen a Verandah Room. There is another higher category of room marked lake facing and lower category room show nothing.

When i get in to my first room, the window is like only half of the wall and there is no pool view outside the room. I went back to the front desk, they told me actually there is no pool view in the hotel. They only have the lake view room and they will upgrade me to the lake view room. When I asked what is the different between all the different category room, surprisingly, there is no different other than the facing. Does it means i have been treated to pay for a higher category but get the same room even if i reserved the lower category room?

The 2nd room is nice with a big window and facing the lake. There is a railway track in front, noise may disturb some but I am fine with noise since i am from a noisy city.

Room also have its designer feels but i am not sure it is because of the workmanship or the maintenance, there are water stains everywhere. It makes this 5 stars property dropped to 3. Seems like this is a common problem in The Park Hotel. I remember the problem in The Park Chennai.

My day curtain is broken and only one side could be pull up. I have to call them to fix it. Air condition is a bit weak since i always prefer to have cool room. The room are getting warm especially when you have the curtain open.

Room come with a big LCD TV and DVD player. Bed linen is a bit off white, i think this is a typical issue in most of the indian hotel when they choose to have white linen.

The walking closet is inside the bath room which i feel a bit weird but i think it is about personal preference.

Internet speed is fast and stable in the hotel, this is really a plus.

Compare to other hotels like Westin, Taj, ITC in the same city. Personally i still prefer the Westin especially on the communication skills of the staffs but The Park certainly has its own charm and advantage of the location in the city.

Room Tip: Book either the lowest or the highest category like what i mentioned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VolVic71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed in the park hyderabad on 28june and the hotel no doubt beautiful with beautiful rooms, Well maintained clean rooms with nicely partitioned restroom and dressing room but the only drawback is no water in the lavatory. Staff are polite and service is good but the fruit platter they gave me for breakfast was not upto the mark.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rahamathulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to having you back with us in the near future at The Park, Hyderabad.

Best Wishes
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park, Hyderabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

On of the best hotels that I have stayed in..Extremely modern with the facility but lacks one thing...which is the food..it sucks...the breakfast is the same..no variety and most of all no taste.

But it all fly by, after seeing the room, truly a work of art..designed towards perfection...excellent lighting effect, automatic curtains..and a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi which you will fall in love with...recommended hotel

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake is very much romantic...otherwise the normal rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 313 in Hyderabad
574 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 313 in Hyderabad
172 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marigold By Greenpark
#14 of 313 in Hyderabad
587 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 313 in Hyderabad
610 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 313 in Hyderabad
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hyderabad

Property: The Park Hyderabad
Address: 22 Raj Bhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,335 - ₹ 7,828
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hyderabad is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment centre. This luxury boutique hotel is a breathtaking creation by Skidmore Owings & Merrill and is an infusion of modern day chicness with the ageless tradition of rich Hyderabadi art and craft. With a strong sense of social/environmental responsibility, the hotel has been certified as a ‘green building’ having achieved a LEED GOLD certification. The facilities here are top-notch with the very best in modern day technologies to perfectly complement the needs of both business and leisure travelers. In terms of night-out destinations, this hotel does not fail to impress and is home to some of the city’s choicest restaurants and lounges which are frequented not only by in-house guests but the city’s local residents as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing