We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely rooms, good breakfast, can do with a better location”
Review of The Park Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Hyderabad
Ranked #25 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely rooms, good breakfast, can do with a better location”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

the rooms unlike some of the other parks I've stayed in are both larger and more comfortable, also the service is fabulous, very regularly in the other parks, I felt that the comfort was ignored for styling, thankfully, the park, hyd doesn't do that and makes sure that rooms are comfortable and spacious, also, aqua and the restaraunt that serves breakfast are exceptional, we spent sometime saturday evening in aqua and it made for a wonderful time, with the lake in view and the lovely evening air.

Room Tip: do check out aqua in the evenings, excellent place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montybharali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    433
    178
    76
    87
See reviews for
297
164
108
862
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

As an Investment banker in an American firm, i travel extensively .
This time it was Hyderabad. I reached the hotel around 7 in the morning. The 1st reception of the hotel is not the main one, you have to go to the 1st floor , which i found very unusual, nevertheless, I reached the 1st floor, and during the check-in process, i was told to pay charges of "early check in" which was very weird as i had informed the hotel during the booking procedure and there was no mention of any kind of charges. I paid the charges, checked into the room, the room was nice & Attractive, BUT, not worth the charges i paid. It was full of comfort and all the amenities. The restaurant in the hotel called Aish is Amazing, and so is the breakfast. The only drawback is that the hotel houses a Nightclub which gets really disturbing, right till the 7th floor.

overall a good experiance.A little overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequentraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Spanking new hotel with amazing ambience and state of the art restaurants, SPA, lounge and pool area. Every single part of the hotel is been designed with best of the artifacts and architecture. And room with Lake view or even with pool side view are amazing. When I stayed some part of the hotel was still not opened, but I hope by now must be open. Rooms are of good size and with latest art and ambience. Food was average and hotel staff is very courteous. Perfect hotel for any kind of stay, family or business.

Room Tip: Opt for Lake side or pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishekjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is by far the most expensive hotel I have stayed at. I was on a business trip before my wedding and have had an amazing experience. Though it is mighty expensive and not possible for everyone to afford it. this hotel is one that everyone should try at least once. Amazing location, although dificult to find your way if you enter from Necklace road.

Room Tip: Do not take the Necklace road route, you will never reach there. Take the Somajiguda Route. Book a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShikhaPDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

this is one of the best hotels in Hyderabad i have been to ...its got elegance style luxury and the service is just amazing....got a beautiful pool side view ....amazing food happening club and what not.....i would definitely recommend this one for sure

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahbaz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 317 in Hyderabad
191 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#29 of 317 in Hyderabad
824 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 317 in Hyderabad
753 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#10 of 317 in Hyderabad
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hyderabad

Property: The Park Hyderabad
Address: 22 Raj Bhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,176 - ₹ 9,830
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hyderabad is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment centre. This luxury boutique hotel is a breathtaking creation by Skidmore Owings & Merrill and is an infusion of modern day chicness with the ageless tradition of rich Hyderabadi art and craft. With a strong sense of social/environmental responsibility, the hotel has been certified as a ‘green building’ having achieved a LEED GOLD certification. The facilities here are top-notch with the very best in modern day technologies to perfectly complement the needs of both business and leisure travelers. In terms of night-out destinations, this hotel does not fail to impress and is home to some of the city’s choicest restaurants and lounges which are frequented not only by in-house guests but the city’s local residents as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Yatra, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Prestigia and ClearTrip so you can book your The Park Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing