We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms!”
Review of The Park Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Hyderabad
Ranked #23 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed there for a night (literally!) and didn't get to eat at the restaurant or check out the other amenities at this hotel but I thoroughly enjoyed the room. Very classy design and extremely comfortable bed! just what I needed that evening....a restful night before a crazy patch of traveling. Iw ould love to go back there to explore the hotel further.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingNut1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Hyderabad and for providing us with your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Your generous comments regarding our facilities are highly appreciated.

We look forward to having you back with us and promise the very best in hospitality at all times.

Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park, Hyderabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,728 - 1,732 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

class of its own hotel ,its centrally located and very relaxing cool place for business as well as holidays

Room Tip: take pool side rooms with good overview of the husain sagar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsdy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Checked in to The Park on 14th night at 10pm and was given a room above their disco Kismet. It was extremely disturbing and asked for a change of room and no one answered back. Had to call up the lobby manager and tell him that i either get a new peaceful room where i can sleep or i check out immediately. I was then give a room change but downgraded to a smaller room. I am a Preffered @ Park customer so i guess no one is preffered @ Park!

The first day breakfast service was horrible although there were enough waiters but no one could get you a cup of tea although asked 3-4 times. I left without having it and told the head steward on my way out. Well they listen i guess cause next day the service was much better.

I have stayed at this hotel 3-4 times and they have serious service issues which they need to address. The Park in chennai although an older hotel is much better with guest relations and service. I dont think i would return to them in Hyderabad atleast!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surfindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Opened Mid 2011, the Park hotel Hyderabad is great design and offers goodamenities.
The lobby is very nice, bright and modern shape. The bar near the pool is good and a nice view on the town.
Rooms are large, with the special ''The Park touch'' The bed is comfortable, the bathroom is well equipped , really great.
The food is Ok , thougn at that price could offer be a bit more choice.
The Spa is an experience by itself, ultra modern, nice music, perfect service, a bit expensive.
The disco is Ok, good cocktails but nobody inside lol !

Why does the staff at the reception do not smile ? They seem not to enjoy their job and be in pain !!, whereas everywhere else at the hotel staff is smiling and very attentive, Really the smile and better service shall be de rigueur at the reception

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Indial0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Very different design, it looks excellent in night. The view of the lake from the pool area and rooms is great. Food is above average, service very professional. , rooms are also very good and with both bath tub and rain shower options. The breakfast spread is also very decent. Overall will come over again.

Room Tip: ASk for lake facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nareshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkHyderabad, General Manager at The Park Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Park, Hyderabad. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your time with us.

We thank you for your comments on our hotel design.
We look forward to having you back with us in the near future at The Park, Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Anirban Simlai
General Manager
The Park, Hyderabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#22 of 343 in Hyderabad
788 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#27 of 343 in Hyderabad
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#12 of 343 in Hyderabad
718 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#16 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hyderabad

Address: 22 Raj Bhavan Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: ₹ 4,659 - ₹ 6,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hyderabad is located in the heart of the city’s business and entertainment centre. This luxury boutique hotel is a breathtaking creation by Skidmore Owings & Merrill and is an infusion of modern day chicness with the ageless tradition of rich Hyderabadi art and craft. With a strong sense of social/environmental responsibility, the hotel has been certified as a ‘green building’ having achieved a LEED GOLD certification. The facilities here are top-notch with the very best in modern day technologies to perfectly complement the needs of both business and leisure travelers. In terms of night-out destinations, this hotel does not fail to impress and is home to some of the city’s choicest restaurants and lounges which are frequented not only by in-house guests but the city’s local residents as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Yatra, HotelQuickly, Prestigia, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your The Park Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing