We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for friends but not for families” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Songs of Earth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Songs of Earth
Ranked #266 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for friends but not for families”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The resort is good if you are with your friends & tough if u r with ur family.
Management is unable to control rascals who also visit the resort like us. so if u go with family u may need to become security gaurd or body gaurd like sallu bhai.

For friends it is like go enjoy, nice, u can have all ur fun there.

Room Tip: dont choose tent roofs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gowtam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    13
    3
    13
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was part of a 15-member sports group that visited Songs of Earth for an overnight excursion and some outdoor training. Overall, we had a decent experience.

I feel that this place is suitable for groups who are looking to make a corporate outing or a short excursion on a budget. Be prepared to rough it out a little, as this is not a luxury resort.

One more thing is that judging by the kind of crowd I saw there, this is definitely NOT an ideal weekend getaway for couples.

Here’s my take on each aspect of Songs of Earth:

Tents – our group stayed in the tent zone, which consists of about eight 2-man tents. The tents were reasonably comfortable. Each tent had 2-3 mattresses with clean sheets, a pedestal fan, clean towels and soap. Quick tip: keep your tent cover zipped at all times to prevent mice and insects from coming in.

Bathrooms - A bathroom cabin is situated behind each tent. Our bathroom was clean, and the fittings were in good working order. However, the door and lock were incredibly rusted. The water also ran out on 2-3 occasions, and we had to keep telling the watchmen to turn on the water pumps.

Food – The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were decent. I’d give the food a 3/5 rating. The only problem I had was with the tea and coffee, which was pretty bad. Also, our welcome drink was a glass of warm, flat coke, which didn’t help with first impressions.

Service – we had no complaints as such about service. The staff was kind enough to arrange for tea when we returned from some intense training after the actual tea time.

Activities – Songs of Earth has a good bouquet of activities. We tried rock climbing, Burma Bridge, commando nets, obstacle course and more. The young supervisors with us were friendly and knew their stuff.

My only concern was the condition of the safety equipment. It wasn’t bad, but I do think it is showing signs of ageing, and some of the harnesses seemed a little frayed as well. Also, the Burma Bridge and commando nets are near a smelly ditch, which is where the kitchen waste goes.

Overall, Songs of Earth is a nice budget resort for group outings or a corporate offsite. If they tightened a few things here and there, the place can be even better.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Salilr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

100 acres but cricket ground is too small on the sides (30 yards or less). Boundaries are only available straight between mid-off and mid-on. No pitch just a place in center with stumps dug in. Expect uneven bounce, galli pitch will be better. Even Worse, it is first come first serve basis and no reservation is possible for cricket grounds even for corporates. So, if you don't get the pitch the annual company cricket match is not possible at this resort. Should we say anthing more about employee morale after choosing this resort!

Room Tip: Corporates will get one hall for entire office. Both men and women can do a good "dare or bare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aruna-Saxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Hyderabad
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

Songs of the Earth has fast acquired a status as an ideal place for the team outings and most of the time it's crowded.

When we were there for a team outing it was buzzing with school kids who were having a rain dance. We felt that we will not be able to enjoy but we were in for a surprise. The size is enormous.

We had commando training, archery, rope walking and other games. The place is big. they even arranged a DJ for us.

Having said that there are some shortcomings as well. The cottages are tent like structures which are not at all spacious.

But well, it's a nice hang out place.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rajneesh_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

I am Mr. Pradeep Sundaram Visited on 07th Jan to Songs Of Earth Resort & it was an unforgottable experience there. So happy. Wonderful welcomed & Holiday Spot. It can be suggested to the viwers to visit Songs Of Earth Resort.Please Visit their Website, www.songsofearth.org for details.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Prajnasikha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#35 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Aalankrita Resort
#37 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Dream Valley Resorts
Dream Valley Resorts
#43 of 263 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#47 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Summer Green Resort
#237 of 303 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Songs of Earth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Songs of Earth

Property: Songs of Earth
Address: Shankarpalli | opposite to IBS, Hyderabad 501203, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,500 - ₹ 6,000
Hotel Class:3 star — Songs of Earth 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Songs of Earth has been designed and executed in setting standards in conservation and eco-friendliness. The resort has accommodation, adventures, sports and leisure activities provided in attractive zones. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing