We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice descent hotel, helpfull and friendly staff. Price quality rate is amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Luminous One Continent
Ranked #241 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stayed here for about 3 days and arrived early. I got an instant upgrade to a superior room and did not have to wait until 12. The staff is friendly and polite. The breakfast is really good. The hotel is located in the old town next to taj mahal hotel (tell this to the autorikshaah). In the near, there are many bazaars and the charminar is easaly reachable by tuk tuk. However at my stay, they wore renovation the pool. One of the reasons why I booked this hotel was because of it. They could better notify other guest by putting the information on the website or in the booking process. Another thing is that the music on the hallways plays out to loud, when your lying in bed, you can hear the music. But besides this, I would definately highly reccomand this hotel, as the service is great, the maintance & cleaning are well done and the price/quality rate is amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickBrNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

Excellent Service, Excellent Rooms. The rooms are on par with any 5 star hotel in Hyderabad bet it Taj, Novotel or ITC. You get 5 star hotel quality at 3 star price which I think is a excellent deal. The Hotel is situated in the heart of Hyderabad which is Abids. It has excellent access to transportation and easy to reach any part of Hyderabad within minutes. It has Swimming Pool, Gym. Overall the food is excellent, service rendered with warmth, any need immediately taken care of. It is a family friendly hotel. This is the Hotel to stay in Hyderabad.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hakeem_Baig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I will do a pointwise review of my stay at One Continent Atria - May 2011

1) Staff : Very courteous and helpful. Had trouble with the A/C on day 1 night. Got prompt help and sloution to it

2) Stay : Stay was very peaceful and pleasant.

3) Food: Buffet spread was good and had a hearty dinner and breakfast

4) Location: Though right on middle of Abids, had difficulty in guiding cab drivers to come pick me up. Probably new hotel in the location, however Taj Mahal Hotel is right next door which is very commonly known. One plus point is that it is connected to a budget mall which can be good/bad depending on your taste.

5) Services : Didn't have time to check out their Pool/Gym/Lounge hence won't be able to comment.

Came here since a lot of colleagues come to stay here during their visit to Hyd. Would like to recommend this to Middle Management guys who have a budget of 2-2.5K per night

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjeev1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We had come to this hotel for a training program spanning over a week in February, after experiencing their service, we have decided to stick with them in the future. The personnel are very friendly, they treat customer with respect and go beyond the norm to satisfy them. The food is good and the employees great.

I will recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anteryami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

This is a hotel one can categorize as a business class hotel, which is fine for family as well. I stayed at this hotel in December, 2010 for just a day for a business meeting. The organization which arranged this meeting also did the booking for me (I understand they had deal with the hotel as they conduct regular events there and got a good rate for me). The quality of the hotel was just beyond my expecation (may be since I paid lees and got better returns).
The room was very clean and comfortable; had a sofa, good LCD TV, cofee maker, fridge, AC with remote control etc. It has three or four restaurants with different themes. Even though the food was costly, I had lot of choices; the service was also very good. Room service was also very good. There was complimentary buffet breakfast which had lot of choices and it was good.

Conference rooms facility was very good so also the service. they have three or four conference rroms and a big convertable space to conduct functions like marriage. It has a small business centre, and it was very useful and free of charge for me. There is free WiFi in the room, however it took some time for me to figure out how to log in (the instructions given in the booklet kept in the room was not correcet). the staff were very courteous and eager to help and make one comfortable. They have electric carts to transfer you from the entrance to the lobby! The location is jst OK; it is a bit crowded.

Only one thing I didn't like the fact was that hot waster was availble only after about 7 AM (not sure, if that was an issue for that day)

Overall I feel this is very good hotel for vale for money

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTVikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Abids
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#32 of 343 in Hyderabad
614 reviews
Hotel Sandarshini Inn
#218 of 343 in Hyderabad
19 reviews
Abids
Hotel Quality Inn Residency.
Hotel Quality Inn Residency.
#271 of 343 in Hyderabad
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tourist Palace
#216 of 343 in Hyderabad
13 reviews
Best Western Ashoka
#44 of 343 in Hyderabad
332 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#45 of 343 in Hyderabad
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luminous One Continent? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luminous One Continent

Address: Methodist Lane | Above Brand Factory, ABIDS, Hyderabad 500001, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Sultan Bazar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: ₹ 1,592 - ₹ 3,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luminous One Continent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since it boasts convenient location in the center of Hyderabad, but still enjoys peace and quiet surrounding necessary for carefree vocation, Luminous One Continent is a perfect destination point for both business and leisure travelers. With its contemporary architecture featuring revivalist forms and motifs, the setting ideally mingles with the local surroundings – old business area along with historical attraction, namely Charminar, Salarjung Musuem, Hussian Sagar, Lumbini Park, Chomala Palace, Snow World, Golkonda Fort and many other beauties are located within close proximity to the property. Ramoji Film City is 35 KMS. Hyderabad Deccan Railways station & Mahatma Gandhi Bus Stand is 1.5 kms. Rajiv Gandhi International Airport is 25 kms. Boasting Art deco style with technologies carefully combined with refined traditional lines of business interior, Luminous One Continent features renovated and fully equipped premises. Among hotel’s facilities you will find a spacious hall specially designed for corporate and private events, full-service spa equipment and gym. All 90 guestrooms at Luminous One Continent feature contemporary light decor inspired by natural color drapery and fabrics as well as multifunctional furnishing and facilities. Both business and leisure tourists are certain to appreciate an in-room internet access, direct dial phone as well as high-quality pillows and orthopedic mattresses. The on-site restaurant, the Rigel, offers refined national and international cuisine inspired by locally grown ingredients and components. The authentic Golden Spreads Veg restaurant serves typical Lucknawi cuisine which features by the variety of spices, vegetables and meat components. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra, HotelQuickly, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Luminous One Continent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing