We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel with below average service.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amogh Boutique Hotel
Ranked #258 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK hotel with below average service.....”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

1. Hotel rooms are good however the A/C of a few rooms is not up to the mark. make sure u check that during check in.....
2. Service of the hotel is below average
(a) the staff is very courteous however takes loads of time for any request.
(b) food takes a long to prepare (room service).
3. Food served in the restaurant's buffet during lunch and dinner does not taste great. also the restaurant says that unlimited starters will be served however no one comes to ask if more is required, you will need to keep calling them to get more snacks.

Although a decent hotel to stay but service is a concern.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nakulwadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    19
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
10
3
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Good location and access to all spots in and around hyderabad city. Rooms are decent but for a 3 star hotel the service is below par. Even calling room service for a bottle of mineral water takes 15 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sooraj369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This was by far the most expensive of our hotels on a nightly rate. The location is good away from the very busy centre of Hyderabad. The public areas and rooms are thoughtfully decorated and very comfortable. The only thing that let it down for us were the lack of service and customer needs awareness. We asked reception if they were able to organise a taxi to take us to Golcanda fort this appeared to be an unusual request and took 40 mins to fulfil. We had tea and coffee making facilities in the room which was so amazing however there was only one tea bag - I telephoned reception and they said they would send some more but it never arrived. We arrived at the hotel at 0730 am and were able to take our room immediately which was a godsend after the sleeper train from Bangalore. I immediately sorted our laundry and telephoned housekeeping who informed me it would be returned later that evening. We still hadn't received it when we were checking out the following day and a bit of a goose chase ensued trying to find out where it was!
All in all a stunning tranquil hotel but please sort your service out.
One fab place I would recommend for eating if you fancy a change from curry is Little Italy about 10 mins in a rickshaw.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joolsjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

This hotel is a little gem. Tucked into a quiet mixed area off the main streets, it presents as very upscale throughout - even by western standards. Well appointed, the rooms are truly lovely with modern decor, beautiful bathroom, very clean.

In a great area with good access to major routes and nearby shopping areas. Comfortable area to walk around in.

Excellent value for money - upscale first class boutique hotel at budget prices. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanTravel106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand, Gujarat
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We were a group of 35 people, who landed into the hotel early in the morning. It wasn't a surprise though, but the hotel staff were well prepared and made our stay comfortable for the next four days. Though the conference arrangements were make shift, it wasn't much of a trouble either.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 316 in Hyderabad
247 reviews
Jubilee Hills
Ebony Boutique Hotel
Ebony Boutique Hotel
#53 of 316 in Hyderabad
114 reviews
Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
#58 of 316 in Hyderabad
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sandhya
#68 of 316 in Hyderabad
98 reviews
Banjara Hills
Minerva Grand Banjara
Minerva Grand Banjara
#47 of 316 in Hyderabad
179 reviews
Banjara Hills
Fortune Park Vallabha
Fortune Park Vallabha
#27 of 316 in Hyderabad
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amogh Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amogh Boutique Hotel

Property: Amogh Boutique Hotel
Address: 8-2-293/82/1, 275/A/C, MLA Colony | Road No.12, Banjara hill, Hyderabad 500034, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,128 - ₹ 4,837
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amogh Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, TravelGuru, EaseMyTrip, OYO Rooms, HotelQuickly and ClearTrip so you can book your Amogh Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing