We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel at a Convenient Location”

The Platinum Boutique Business Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Platinum Boutique Business Hotel
Ranked #160 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel at a Convenient Location”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Platinum is a small business hotel located in the vicinity of the central market area. Facilities are ok considering the tariff rates. Cleanliness can be an issue though. They have a popular discotheque which emanates pulsating music even beyond the walls. Food is not up to the mark though.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor...away from the loud discotheque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayande1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    17
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
Couples
0
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

When I saw the photos online, and with such a wonderful name, I thought this would be a good bet. Only when I saw the building, did I realise how dubious photography could be. But I appreciate the photographer. The rooms stink... to say the least. I saw atleast 3 of them and they all were the same. Most of the rooms didn't have a window and hence no fresh air. Room Service was poor, since they had to procure food from outside. There was a night club in some other floor, the beats of which were going on till late night which disturbed my sleep. Located within the city and priced economically, so that's the only saving grace. Breakfast is served in the Bar! No buffet.

Room Tip: Walk through the rooms before you choose one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheShriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This was my second trip to Hyderabad and I preferred to stay at the same hotel for its excellent location and very good service. Situated at Himayathnagar, the hotel is located within the city and in close proximity to the important places of the city such Banjara Hills, Jubilee Hills. It takes atleast an hour to reach the hotel from the airport though. The hotel has polite and co-operative staff. I had even my room upgraded at no additional cost. The rooms are big and spacious. The bathroom is also big and spacious. The rooms are well designed and have very good interiors. Room service is also good. The hotel has very fine restaurant and very good disc / bar. The restaurant has excellent Indian food. The disc seems to be the most happening places at Himayathnagar. It even sometimes hosts performances by international DJs. The hotel also has banqueting facilities for smaller functions. The banquet is on the rooftop, and again very well designed. Other than all these facilities, the hotel has conference room for all the business meetings, and also has good space for parking. Certainly good hotel, and again worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karanvni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2009

This hotel is on par with double tree ( hilton ) in US and is well maintained property.

Good Things that mattered to me:

1. Nice, Clean and Comfortable mattress
2. Decent speed free wifi
3. Complimentary breakfast
4. Elegantly designed and clean room

Things I didn't like

You can hear the bog barks, honks and most of the vechicles going on the street. So would not recommend this hotel to a light sleeper.

Also, please call and find the prices as most of the time their website is not frequently updated.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Expotel
#277 of 316 in Hyderabad
52 reviews
Hotel Sandhya
#64 of 316 in Hyderabad
98 reviews
Treebo Arihant
#67 of 316 in Hyderabad
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Central Court Hotel
#79 of 316 in Hyderabad
234 reviews
Amrutha Castle
#85 of 316 in Hyderabad
550 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 316 in Hyderabad
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Boutique Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Boutique Business Hotel

Property: The Platinum Boutique Business Hotel
Address: 3-6-423, Liberty Road | Himayathnagar, Hyderabad 500029, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,321 - ₹ 3,224
Hotel Class:3 star — The Platinum Boutique Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Platinum, boutique business hotel, Hyderabad, a preferred boutique business hotel in Hyderabad with excellent location! Situated on the Liberty Road (Himayathnagar) in the heart of the city, the Platinum, boutique business hotel, Hyderabad is designed with the busy business traveller in mind. It offers modern, spacious and sleek accommodation with a focus on genuine comfort, the latest technology and attentive service. For your accommodation in Hyderabad, our outstanding rooms and theme rooms incorporate premium facilities and exceptional security at affordable rates. the Platinum, boutique business hotel is the hotel- of-choice for Hyderabad's business visitors. As a smaller boutique hotel in Hyderabad, the Platinum, boutique business hotel is able to offer a more personalised and relaxed check-in service. Everyone is a VIP at the Platinum, boutique business hotel and, as such, guests will be seated during check-in and are escorted to their rooms by our Concierge. If required, your luggage will be delivered directly to your room by one of our Concierge staff. At the Platinum, boutique business hotel, Hyderabad, we have created a calm and welcoming ambience to help you unwind after a long journey or hectic day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, OYO Rooms, Booking.com, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your The Platinum Boutique Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing