We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The City of Pearls Walking Tour
35

Book in advance
from
$106.67
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience The Hyderabad Walking Company
from $106.67
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
35
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2019

A friend recommended Navin's tour to us and we weren't disappointed. Navin was great, explained everything thoroughly, guided us through interesting areas in the city center, was happy to take photos of our group, and even organized transfer for us from and to the hotel. We couldn't have got so much out of a morning without his help.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Brynn_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hydwalkingco, Owner at The Hyderabad Walking Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Thank you! Hope to have you on one of our future tours as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019

Navin was great - it was so great to have someone lead us through the City. He is so knowledgable and is able to distinguish fact from fiction! Connected us to local craftsman for some shopping and there were no commissions in the process! Passionate about the work he does and make the tour fun, educational and flexible!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank kamsubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hydwalkingco, Owner at The Hyderabad Walking Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Thank you so much Kam! Hoping to host you on our tours in the future as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019

Navin's tour was a wonderful Hyderabad experience. His passion for Hyderabad's history really shines. I learned fascinating things and would highly recommend this as an evening activity.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank strudlez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hydwalkingco, Owner at The Hyderabad Walking Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2019

Thank you so much for your review! Looking forward to having you on one of our tours in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

Navin came to pick me up at the hotel with the driver as agreed, we spent the whole morning and afternoon together. We did explore and visited the classic tourist spots but we also spent time doing what locals do and most importantly Navid did a lot of research on the history behind monuments and the dynasties. He is very passionate and engaged and he transfer that excitement to you while exploring places which keep memories old many centuries. We tried local foods and we had to change itinerary last min because one of the place I wanted to view was fully booked. He was available and flexible to accommodate my needs. Can't wait to do part 2 of the tour many thanks again! Daniele

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank rivaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hydwalkingco, Owner at The Hyderabad Walking Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Thank you Daniele! Looking forward to hosting you on your next trip to Hyderabad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

Had such a great time with Navin on the city of pearls tour.

He was personable but also so passionate about history, and could answer all of my questions extensively.

The tour was well paced and covered all the essentials of the old city on great depth.

Would definitely recommend a HWC tour to anyone considering it.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank dalaisharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hydwalkingco, Owner at The Hyderabad Walking Company, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Thank you! Looking forward to having you on our tours in the future as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews