We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far away from city but worth spending 3/4 days with Family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonia Holistic Destination

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leonia Holistic Destination
Ranked #25 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh , India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Far away from city but worth spending 3/4 days with Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Built in 350 Acres land there is every facility for almost every age group. There are lot of swimming pools few common for every guest and few for guests of specific rooms ( few rooms have private swimming pool and water fall) . Resorts have Tennis courts, Badminton courts, facility to play Cricket , Volleyball, Indoor games, Water surfing, Bungee jumping and three Cinema halls with Hindi, English and Tamil movies. Morning breakfast has so many variety of foods. Several restaurants are there for every kind of food and budget, one even on water pool with glass floor, where water is knee high.
Only bad news is that the room service is very poor so be prepared for that. In spite of poor room service the place is worth visiting.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RavinderSingh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonia_India, General Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Greetings Mr. Singh,

We would like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor, we are glad that you have liked our destination, it’s our constant endeavour to give our valued guests like you, the experience of a complete holistic destination with a perfect blend of multiple top class facilities and services. Our goal to make a well integrated destination with offerings to fit the needs of all types of travellers can only be met by your regular feedback.

Your feedback on the services issues is already been highlighted to the concerned department and they are already working on improvising on that aspect as you are reading this email, we would like to thank you for giving your honest review and your every feedback is treated with great importance by us.

Your regular recommendations and reviews will certainly help us know our strengths and weakness so we request you to keep writing to us.

Thank you once again, for your visit to Leonia Holistic Destination and also for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

--
Team Leonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    349
    88
    44
    46
See reviews for
412
242
13
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Go with family/friends/kids/co-workers/spouse or just by yourself... you are bound to have some quality time here.. my favorites are flow-rider, water slides, water galaxy restaurant, foosball. I would highly recommend foot massage at Leo Splash by this guy Surendar. He does an awesome job. If you go for dinner at Water Galaxy, you can request for the bright blue lights (kind of stressful on the eyes) to be turned off and have candles lit at your table.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Medha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonia_India, General Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Greetings Ms. Medha,

We would like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor, we are glad that you have liked our destination, it’s our constant endeavour to give our valued guests like you, the experience of a complete holistic destination with a perfect blend of multiple top class facilities and services. Our goal to make a well integrated destination with offerings to fit the needs of all types of travelers can only be met by your regular feedback.

Your feedback on the bright blue light at water Galaxy is already been highlighted to the concerned department and they are already working on improvising on that aspect as you are reading this email, we would like to thank you for giving your honest review and your every feedback is treated with great importance by us.

Your regular recommendations and reviews will certainly help us know our strengths and weakness so we request you to keep writing to us.

Thank you once again, for your visit to Leonia Holistic Destination and also for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

--
Team Leonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Hyderabad, compared to many metros, has limited choice for leisure related entertainment. Hyd cant boast of good weekend getaways, accessable driving holidays. This factor makes the 'Resorts' like Leonia a very valuable destinations for the city crowd who long for a relaxing and entertaining.

Leonia is a sprawlingly big place with multiple options for different people of different requirements. I stayed in Lagoon Villas, one of the cherished places in the resort. It has 350 feet long pools attached to the rooms, Step out of the room and you will land in the pool! Feels great to see the long private pool under the shades of beautifully landscaped trees.

Inspite of all the charm, the pricing is definitely on the Higher side. So most of the people opt for a day trip from city and wish to retun back to home. Also i felt lack of a personal touch from the staff, may be due to huze size and the number of guests they need to handle.

Room Tip: Pool Side Lagoon Villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikranthVasireddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonia_India, General Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Greetings Mr. Vvikranth,

We would like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor, we are glad that you have liked our destination, it’s our constant endeavour to give our valued guests like you, the experience of a complete holistic destination with a perfect blend of multiple top class facilities and services. Our goal to make a well integrated destination with offerings to fit the needs of all types of travelers can only be met by your regular feedback.

Your feedback on the high price and lack of personal touch is already been highlighted to the concerned department and they are already working on improvising on that aspect as you are reading this email, we would like to thank you for giving your honest review and your every feedback is treated with great importance by us.

Your regular recommendations and reviews will certainly help us know our strengths and weakness so we request you to keep writing to us.

Thank you once again, for your visit to Leonia Holistic Destination and also for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

--
Tabish Khan
Head of Marketing
Leonia Holistic Destination
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderbad India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Spent full day with my family and brother's family. Great fun for all age groups. Place is pretty clean except for the stinky shower rooms. Tried euro bungy, bull fight(badly beaten though!!). We visited on a weekend, it was crowded. Paint ball was excellent, it is best part of our trip. 30 minutes of this war game is a must do item

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonia_India, General Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Greetings,

We would like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor, we are glad that you have liked our destination, it’s our constant endeavour to give our valued guests like you, the experience of a complete holistic destination with a perfect blend of multiple top class facilities and services. Our goal to make a well integrated destination with offerings to fit the needs of all types of travellers can only be met by your regular feedback.

Your feedback on the stinking showers is already been highlighted to the concerned department and they are already working on improvising on that aspect as you are reading this email, we would like to thank you for giving your honest review and your every feedback is treated with great importance by us.

Your regular recommendations and reviews will certainly help us know our strengths and weakness so we request you to keep writing to us.

Thank you once again, for your visit to Leonia Holistic Destination and also for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

--
Tabish Khan
Head of Marketing
Leonia Holistic Destination
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed in the Leonia cascade suite with my family last year. The ambience and quality of the resort is very good. It is a best place for relaxing and enjoying with family. A lot of facilities amenities for kids and adults. The splash surfing is a special attraction. The rooms are very neat and well maintained, Food is awesome, the service levels are great...!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank RameshKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonia_India, General Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Greetings Mr. Singh,

We would like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor, we are glad that you have liked our destination, it’s our constant endeavour to give our valued guests like you, the experience of a complete holistic destination with a perfect blend of multiple top class facilities and services. Our goal to make a well integrated destination with offerings to fit the needs of all types of travelers can only be met by your regular feedback.

Thank you for giving your honest review and your every feedback is treated with great importance by us.

Your regular recommendations and reviews will certainly help us know our strengths and weakness so we request you to keep writing to us.

Thank you once again, for your visit to Leonia Holistic Destination and also for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

--
Tabish Khan
Head of Marketing
Leonia Holistic Destination
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Aalankrita Resort
#38 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#35 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#6 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#45 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Property: Leonia Holistic Destination
Address: 389 Survey No | Bommaraspet, Shameerpet, Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#10 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#37 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,662 - ₹ 4,839
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers.LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for Meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing