We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best resort in Hyderabad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonia Holistic Destination

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Leonia Holistic Destination
Ranked #25 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best resort in Hyderabad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed in the Leonia cascade suite with my family last year. The ambience and quality of the resort is very good. It is a best place for relaxing and enjoying with family. A lot of facilities amenities for kids and adults. The splash surfing is a special attraction. The rooms are very neat and well maintained, Food is awesome, the service levels are great...!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank RameshKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonia_India, General Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Greetings Mr. Singh,

We would like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor, we are glad that you have liked our destination, it’s our constant endeavour to give our valued guests like you, the experience of a complete holistic destination with a perfect blend of multiple top class facilities and services. Our goal to make a well integrated destination with offerings to fit the needs of all types of travelers can only be met by your regular feedback.

Thank you for giving your honest review and your every feedback is treated with great importance by us.

Your regular recommendations and reviews will certainly help us know our strengths and weakness so we request you to keep writing to us.

Thank you once again, for your visit to Leonia Holistic Destination and also for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

--
Tabish Khan
Head of Marketing
Leonia Holistic Destination
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    349
    89
    44
    46
See reviews for
413
243
13
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

An aquatic getaway for the family! The lagoon villas with their private entrance to the pool let you chill-ax completely! Only concern is that there seems to be major over-crowding in the main water park on weekends, almost to the point of chaos! Weekdays on the contrary are must calmer! The best part of the resort is their spa which provides great options - they even have soothing massages for kids!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Bhavna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonia_India, General Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Greetings,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are glad that you have liked our destination and your reviews come to us as an award for our efforts.

we hope to see you once again at Leonia.

--
Tabish Khan
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

First of all, i would like to mention that our day outing trip to Leonia was the best one till date. The entire family enjoyed. Below are some of the highlights/feedback.

1) The operations executive (sorry...i cannot spell his name now) was very friendly and customer oriented.
2) The entire staff at Leonia (at every place/activity) was very customer service oriented.
3) The lunch was delicious and we all enjoyed it. BTW the singer in the lunch area was also superb. He entertained all of us with his good voice.
4) The water surfing was the most attractive and we would not forget the experience atleast till the next time we do it again.
5) Providing tubes for the kids at the splash helped us a lot as we did not have to carry our toddlers in the pool all the time. They enjoyed themselves without the risk of drowning.

The only thing which were not in place were the bicycles. Out of 30-odd bicycles, only one of them was functioning. Due to this, the waiting time increased.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank manojloya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonia_India, General Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Greetings,

We would like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor, we are glad that you have liked our destination, it’s our constant endeavour to give our valued guests like you, the experience of a complete holistic destination with a perfect blend of multiple top class facilities and services. Our goal to make a well integrated destination with offerings to fit the needs of all types of travellers can only be met by your regular feedback.

Your feedback on the bicycles is already been highlighted to the concerned department and they are already working on improvising on that aspect as you are reading this email, we would like to thank you for giving your honest review and your every feedback is treated with great importance by us.

Your regular recommendations and reviews will certainly help us know our strengths and weakness so we request you to keep writing to us.

Thank you once again, for your visit to Leonia Holistic Destination and also for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

--
Tabish Khan
Head of Marketing
Leonia Holistic Destination
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Resort is good and one of the best in Hyderabad. Nice swimming pool, lot of activities, nice campus. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is good in all restaurants, and dinner experience in "Water galaxy" was memorable.

I stayed there overnight, LeoBiz hotel was OK, but not worth for cost. e.g. When they are charging Rs 6000+ for one day stay, you don't expect mosquitoes in the room, and there was water seepage in one corner near bathroom. Apart from this room was ordinary and I did not find it is worth for cost.

Due to outer ring road construction, we had some difficulties to find the resort.

Conclusion:
This is great place for day outing.
For staying rooms are ordinary, and not luxurious as you expect it to be for money you pay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank amodonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonia_India, General Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Greetings,

We would like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor, we are glad that you have liked our destination, it’s our constant endeavour to give our valued guests like you, the experience of a complete holistic destination with a perfect blend of multiple top class facilities and services. Our goal to make a well integrated destination with offerings to fit the needs of all types of travellers can only be met by your regular feedback.

Your feedback on the cost of LeoBiz rooms and seepage in the room is already been highlighted to the concerned department and they are already working on correction on those aspects as you are reading this email, we would like to thank you for giving your honest review and your every feedback is treated with great importance by us.

Your regular recommendations and reviews will certainly help us know our strengths and weakness so we request you to keep writing to us.

Thank you once again, for your visit to Leonia Holistic Destination and also for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

--
Tabish Khan
Head of Marketing
Leonia Holistic Destination
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Leonia is spread over large acres of land and it has almost everyhting you can ask for...pool, playing courts, auditoriums, paint ball..

its difficult to experience all amenities even in 3 days stay.

rooms are luxurious and spacious with a personal pool..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonia_India, General Manager at Leonia Holistic Destination, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Greetings,

We would like to thank you for your review on tripadvisor, we are glad that you have liked our destination, it’s our constant endeavour to give our valued guests like you, the experience of a complete holistic destination with a perfect blend of multiple top class facilities and services. Our goal to make a well integrated destination with offerings to fit the needs of all types of travellers can only be met by your regular feedback.

Thank you for giving your honest review and your every feedback is treated with great importance by us.

Your regular recommendations and reviews will certainly help us know our strengths and weakness so we request you to keep writing to us.

Thank you once again, for your visit to Leonia Holistic Destination and also for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

--
Tabish Khan
Head of Marketing
Leonia Holistic Destination
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Aalankrita Resort
#38 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#32 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#6 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#35 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#43 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonia Holistic Destination? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonia Holistic Destination

Property: Leonia Holistic Destination
Address: 389 Survey No | Bommaraspet, Shameerpet, Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500078, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#10 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#16 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#37 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,651 - ₹ 4,889
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonia Holistic Destination 5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leonia Holistic Destination is a unique destination spread in sprawling greenery and natural rock formations that portray a warm invitation to guests from across the world to dwell in the ambience of luxury, warm hospitality and richness of integrated services offered by its villas and hotels. Celestia Suites - 70 luxuriously designed suites to cater to your private or business moments.Lagoon Bay - 18 villas set in picture-perfect environment with dramatic semi private lagoon and private patio await to pamper you.Leo Biz Hotel - 266 rooms and suites for business and family travellers.LICEC hotel - 100 convention rooms hotel for Meetings, weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra so you can book your Leonia Holistic Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonia Holistic Destination Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing