We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Simple and sweet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kasani GR Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kasani GR Hotel
Ranked #75 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai
Level Contributor
357 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Simple and sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed here on a business trip during March 2011. The hotel was our choice because our visit was to Madhapur on a business meeting and the hotel is very clsoe from there. This meant cutting our travel time from say 1 hour if we stayed in the Masab Tank area to around 10 minutes in this case. Even though we had not expected much from the hotel except a decent room, we got more than that. The lobby was nice, the staff were smiling and the food wasn't all spice like some of the other hotel. Ya the jazz was missing but who cares... we wanted just to sleep over after the day's work and had work the next day as well.. While I lazed and had food in the room, my other colleague chose to step out to a friend's for dinner. I did savour the food for the fact that it wasn't spicy as usual Hyderabad stuff and not as oily as well. In short, the hotel was simple, the stay sweet and for the price charged, I must stay a value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JumboMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    26
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
21
7
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

During Lunch the food was ugly the biryani was tasteless - the chicken seemed old and rotten. The room temperature was not maintained. The rooms are very stuffy and packed. Overall not worth the cost for stay or the food.

Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank snapeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

A pleasent hotel with moderate facilities. At 3000 a night (including b/f), it gave me what I required, a calm peaceful stay.

Good:
clean well furnished rooms
clean toilets and tub
24*7 hot water
mini bar (not stocked)
good choice of food
Nice variety at breakfast
decent WiFi (free)
quick c/i and c/o

Not so good:
Sat tv connection was a pain, heavily pixelated
squeaking noise from the electronic key mechanism (has its remedies)
room service is slow, and they will often send your food items elsewhere (pls reconfirm order and room number while placing order)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPaul1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

This was my first trip to India and I was very concern about my family safety and health. I booked this hotel on-line and stayed with my wife and 2 kids. I felt very safe and had a good night sleep without worries. The shower water quality was good no residues after shower. The room atmosphere was nice and with aircon, the bed and pillows was comfortable, the breakfast, lunch and dinner was perfect. We stayed for 7 days so we also had an opportunity to explore new restaurants in this area, there are few good places to eat North Indian, south Indian and Chinese food but you need to take an Auto ( local mini cab). If you need to explore the old city and places of interest its a little far 30min away but anyway I felt safer in this hotel than moving into a hotel in town with the same rates. Its a good location if you have business in Hi-tech city and leisure.
There staff was good especially the Duty Manager K.Sravanti and Sales and Marketing Head Chaitanya Kodur who went extra miles to make us feel comfortable and helped us in getting our transports to go site seeing and shopping. My wife and I was impressed when K.Sravanti also did check on us thought the cab driver as we can only speak English if we are ok with the cab service, as most of the local cab drivers do not speak English. This is one of the best way you can go site-seeing by booking a cab for 8 hr. They will bring you to places and wait for you till you are done and move on to the next location. Make sure you have a map or photographic picture of where you want to go so that you can show him and he will take you there.
Chaitanya a young manager she was very motivated in her job and a good listener. She tool all my feedback on areas where the hotel can make improvement base on my experience and tool it very positive. I would like to also complement the hotel restaurant staff Mohd Reduan and Nirijan Sabar for their dedication in customer service with a smile.They made us feel special when we entered the restaurant and provided us with very good service. We really enjoyed our stay in Hydrabad as we had a good place to rest and a good hotel staff to make us feel like home_ Sooria, Suba, Akkash and Puujha -from Malaysia

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooria_Pragash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

I have visited this hotel twice-both time for business trip. Though very distant from the new Airport (takes around 45 min to an hour) the location was convenient as I had work in HITEC city. The room are classic with a cozy bed. The special attraction is the breakfast- with a lot of variety including South Indian meals. The service was excellent with very cultured hotel staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iknalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Treebo Tara Residency
#57 of 303 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Vibe Hyderabad by GRT Hotels
#72 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
The Peerless Inn Hyderabad
#67 of 303 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#56 of 303 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Minerva Grand Kondapur
#54 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasani GR Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasani GR Hotel

Property: Kasani GR Hotel
Address: H NO 2 Survey NO 60 | Hi-tech City, Hyderabad, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,348 - ₹ 3,555
Hotel Class:3 star — Kasani GR Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Deccan Plateau Hyderabad also known as the city of pearls, enjoys the Status of being in the capital city of the State of Telangana. The city thrives with a variety Of culture where traditions fuses with modernity. It's known for its rich history of the Nizam's rule. The city has more than 400 years of history preserved in its heritage Monuments, Mosques, Minarets, and Museums. Today it's the modern hub of information Technology and one of the most developed cities in the country. kasani GR Hyderabad, a three star deluxe hotel located in Madhapur main road, Hitec city, centre of the software industry. Telangana State offers the best of hospitality in Hyderabad. The hotel has 66 rooms, 24 hours coffee shop, conference/banquet halls and Board room. Hyderabad has plenty of attractions including its restaurants, bars and teeming bazaars, new Shoppingcomplexes, ultra modern malls, popping up all over the city, driving a new fashion dynamic Hyderabad also claims to serve the best Biryani in India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Kasani GR Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing