We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good time with family with mouthwatering super Rajasthani food..”
Review of Dhola-ri-Dhani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dhola-ri-Dhani
Ranked #275 of 332 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Good place for kids and spending time with family. Food was superb and activities are fantastic. Its a good for spending weekend for me and my family enjoyed a lot like magic show, shole show , camel riding but boating was closed for cleaning as management said. Other wise it was good time.

Room Tip: Just stay in corteges..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2016

Even if You're an admirer of Rajasthani culture you wouldn't like it much. There is no setup showing Rajasthani life, ethnic wear or atleast a setting of a village. It is very expensive. I ruined my weekend with Dola-ri-dhani and wasted my money. One suggestion that I can give to them is - atleast build a Rajasthani village and show mannequins with ethnic wear on.

Room Tip: Don't spend much here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Prashanthabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I booked a room in this place for 31st night 2015, i travelled around 30 km and reached there at around 12 pm with my family ,
the arrogant staff there gave me lot of trouble asked for extra 2000 rs even though I paid via make my trip if not no room they said,
especially staff named Mukesh he asked me to leave at least 7 times, is this is customer service? he send me out to take printouts of photocopy of ID proofs in the hot sun without
knowing place i have to wander here and there to find xerox shop & internet cafe. they should have intimated earlier about id proofs photostat rite ?.
finally after 2 hrs of confusion we given a room,
issues inside room..
No working A/C ( i paid for A/C room ok) , No geyser, even not able to close door of room, a big gap between door through which anyone can see inside.
Not safe if you go with families.
I have attached pics of room you can check out yourself, My sincere advice is never waste money here.
They are unworthy,rude,unsafe,cheating people. I had to pay extra 2000 for stay,though i paid 3500/- via make my trip.
when I asked I have already paid they said go and ask make my trip.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Shalu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

An authentic resort with a true rajasthani feeling. Though it needs improvement but the people and programs are just great and worth the visit. Food is just awesome.
Their function hall for marriages and the rooms look very attractive and I an sure should be great for stay as well.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Avanish510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Got a chance to attend a wedding in dhola ri dhani ...was excited coz have heard its a nice place ...but all the expectations came to an awe just after entering the place ...poor maintainance ,housekeeping was aweful if u ask them to change the bedsheet they will switch the bedsheet of one room to the other , the hot water supply was also for a very short period .. even there was a shortage of drinking water .....

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank sagar-mehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
7.4 km away
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
#36 of 332 in Hyderabad
446 reviews
12.1 km away
Manasarovar The Fern
Manasarovar The Fern
#60 of 332 in Hyderabad
339 reviews
11.5 km away
The Manohar Hyderabad
The Manohar Hyderabad
#40 of 332 in Hyderabad
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24 km away
Taj Falaknuma Palace
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 332 in Hyderabad
939 reviews
37.5 km away
Pragati Resorts
Pragati Resorts
#169 of 332 in Hyderabad
113 reviews
19.4 km away
Summer Green Resort
Summer Green Resort
#267 of 332 in Hyderabad
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhola-ri-Dhani? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhola-ri-Dhani

Address: Kompally Village | R.R, Dist, Hyderabad 500014, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: ₹ 2,828 - ₹ 3,664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dhola-ri-Dhani 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dhola-Ri-Dhani is a resort based on Rajasthani theme, it is also recognized as a tourist spot by tourism department. It is known for its excellent back-drops, buildings, lawns, with Rajasthani Concept. It is aimed to have a glimpse of Mini Rajasthan relishing its customers and traditions, folk dances and songs. The Resort is located at Kompally village on National highway no 7, Medchal Road. It is 12kms away from Paradise circle, Secunderabad. Lots of visitors from local and other states visits Dhola-Ri-Dhani every day and on weekends also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Dhola-ri-Dhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dhola-Ri-Dhani Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing