We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay for convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Manohar Hyderabad
Ranked #60 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
242 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Stay for convenient location”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I stayed here for one night during business trip to secunderabad, and chose this property due to its proximity to place I was to visit. My colleagues had shared their feedback regarding this property. The hotel lobby is beautiful, and large. The restaurant zodiac is good in terms of food, service & seating comfort. Salads were plenty and tasty. The wooden decor with matching marbled walls & flooring give a high feeling. Rooms are large, king size bed is comfortable, A/C is adjustable (becomes chilled at times). Minibar was empty. On entry, you would be served nice cookies and fresh fruit cuts. Reception staff, maintenance & house keeping are helpful and courteous. There is american type switch near the writing table, and Indians have to either charge their laptop or keep lampshade open. There is single light source near writing table, and rooms are dimly lit. Not adequate for reading or writing for long time. Hotel does not have american-indian pin adaptor. There was no shoe shine in cupboard & hangers are very few. (I did not ask for any thing extra, but my traveller colleagues will know what to ask). Water is hot and you need to keep an eye controlling its temperature intermittently. Bathroom immediately fogs and there is not fast clearing mechanism here. One may stay in this hotel for convenience of location, but one may not miss much if not stayed at all.

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers face main road, but there is not much noise due to thick walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saket G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Manohar Hyderabad, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Dr.Ghaisas

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar!

I take this opportunity of personally thanking you for having chosen Fortune Select Manohar as a preferred venue for your stay.

I was indeed very moved that you have taken your precious time to give your reviews. We have taken utmost care and let me assure you all corrective measures are being taken to ensure that we will spare no effort in making your stay on your next visit to Fortune Select Manohar, a memorable one.

Thank you once again for your Continued Patronage and looking forward to meet you in person.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    106
    76
    37
    54
See reviews for
76
32
27
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The property is good, heart of city, in Begumpet. However, if it has to continue in business, urgent renovation is necessary. The paint has started peeling off, the bathroom fittings have worn out, the linen are old, the swimming pool a bit untidy. Only had breakfast in the hotel and it was good. Had booked in online and had got a good rate, but would have been very disappointed, had I required to pay the rack rate, which is exhorbitant for the property's quality.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPA1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Manohar Hyderabad, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar

I take this opportunity of thanking you for having chosen Fortune Select Manohar as the preferred venue for your stay.

I appreciate the fact that you have taken your precious time to upload your review.

We are in the process of upgrading the product and let me assure you, on your next visit, we will ensure you of an experience beyond your Expectations at Fortune Select Manohar.

Thanking you once again for your Continued Patronage and looking forward to meet you in person.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The hotel staff are cordial.. The service is good and promopt... Hotel rooms are not upto a standard of 3-4 star hotel... You can find better options in Hybd for the same budget.... The food quality is decent, you can shose from the various options avl for in-room dinnning....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin_Kalothia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Manohar Hyderabad, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Mr.Nitin,

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar

I take this opportunity of thanking you for having chosen Fortune Select Manohar as the preferred venue for your stay.

I really appreciate the precious time you have taken to share your reviews regarding your stay at Fortune select Manohar

Let me assure you that we are already in the process of upgrading the entire facilities of the hotel and assure you of a memorable experience on your next visit to Fortune Select Manohar.

Thanking you once again for your Continued Patronage and looking forward to meet you in person.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I checked in on 15th may at 9.15 , it was smooth. The reception and concierge staff was friendly and helpful .
As i had a very bad experience during my last stay , the GM had promised a free upgrade to their fortune club room, ultimately they upgraded to a suite . The room was very spacious , well furnished, really liked it . But the bathroom was run down, There was water leakage from the edges of the bath tub/ jacuzzi. I tried to switch on the jacuzzi , thought will relax after a day's hard work, but it was not working , when i tried to get up from the jacuzzi , took support of the handle and the handle came out ! The finishing is very poor.
Room service is prompt, housekeeping staff is very efficient. The food is good, or tolerable .
The staff at the restaurant is helpful .
Can consider staying again provided they renovate, but it seems will take a long time .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajesh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChetanFSM, General Manager at The Manohar Hyderabad, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Mr. Gandhi,

Namaste & Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar, Hyderabad!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your visit to Hyderabad & I am pleased to know that your stay was comfortable & you appreciated the ambiance & décor of your room along with the quality of services at the Front Office, House-Keeping, Restaurant & In Room Dining.

I truly appreciate your gratitude for the efficiency of our team at these areas of guest contact.

I would also like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience faced by you with the functioning of the Jacuzzi in your room. We have taken immediate reprieve & made changes to the usage of the Jacuzzi in the guest rooms.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback & we look forward to a continued patronage.

Best Regards,


Rajesh Batla
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
222 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The moment you step in the hotel, the first thing will strike you is the amazing hospitality ...right from the bell boy to the reception till the room service guy.Check in was seamless. The reception was very cordial and helpful. The room was neat. Food was also good but I think prices were bit exorbitant. Room service was excellent and time taken for orders was commendable.
Location is good as it is situated in the heart of the city. All important places, shopping malls etc are nearby.
Overall , a very good property and I can assure you that you wont leave the place unsatisfied....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugato_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeep k U, General Manager at The Manohar Hyderabad, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Select Manohar ,Hyderabad !

Thank you for spending your valuable time for posting your response on to the Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to note that you appreciated our food ,service and other facilities , I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast spread ,our food & liked services of the hotel, your stay was comfortable with us and you recommend Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad !

Thank you for your kind & encouraging words,Your feedback has been shared with all our team members
We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune Hotel / Fortune Select Manohar,Hyderabad

Regards ,
Pradeep K. Uniyal
General Manager,
Fortune Select Manohar,
Begumpet Airport Exit Road,
Begumpet,Hyderabad - 500016
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Manasarovar The Fern
#45 of 306 in Hyderabad
273 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 306 in Hyderabad
539 reviews
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#63 of 306 in Hyderabad
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 306 in Hyderabad
240 reviews
Katriya Hotel & Towers
#240 of 306 in Hyderabad
733 reviews
Aditya Hometel
#31 of 306 in Hyderabad
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manohar Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manohar Hyderabad

Property: The Manohar Hyderabad
Address: Old Airport Exit Road | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,527 - ₹ 7,904
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Manohar Hyderabad 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manohar,Begumpet,Hyderabad a Luxury five star Hotel located opposite to US Embassy and just five minutes drive from the famed Necklace Road,prime business and shopping centres of the city .Only 10 minutes from Secundrabad railway station, 15 minutes away from Banjara Hills and 25 min from Jubilee Hills .Also the Hotel is closer to tourist destinations like Birla Mandhir,Hussain Sagar Lake,NTR Garden(6 Km),Charminar ( 12 Km),Golkonda Fort (14 Km),Mecca Masjid ( 14 km) and Shamshabad Airport ( 36 Km) . The Hotel houses 132 well appointed contemporary and tastefully done rooms with all modern amenities to suit the business and leisure travellers .Carry our memories with mouth watering foods at our 24 hrs coffee shop ,and feel truly Asian at Pan Asian speciality Restaurant.Unwind yourself at M Bar. Connect and inspire the world at our Board Rooms and Banqueting which can accommodate 15 to 1500 pax connects to swimming pool .In order to tune your muscles use our state of the art Fitness centre and calm your senses at Orchid Spa .Feel refreshed at our exclusive swimming pool for child and adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Agoda, Yatra and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Manohar Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing