We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good night halt hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Ranked #3 of 325 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2010

i wanted to stay near the airport as i wanted to catch an early morning flight.
this hotel is good as it is just 5min. drive from the airport.
though little expensive for the night. but it is v. clean, neat and tidy. and the rooms and bathrooms are good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemamalini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamNHA, Team Novotel Hyderabad Airport at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Hema ,
Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is really encouraging for the team

We look forward to welcome you once again at the Novotel Hyderabad Airport.

Whilst you are away our social media handles shall keep you updated on all the action at the hotel.

Feel Welcome

Team Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,166 - 2,170 of 2,305 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2010

I stayed at the Novotel hotel for 2 nights in March 2009. The hotel is very near to the Shamshabad / Hyderabad RGIA Airport. It takes around 5-10 minutes to reach the Airport by a vehicle. Every 30 minutes, the hotel runs a bus shuttle to the Airport.

As expected from a Novotel, the Hotel is as plush as one can imagine. Elaboration on hotel infrastructure is not required - it is the best in class. But I must mention that, for vegetarians, the choice of food was limited. But as a positive point on the food, the variety and taste of breads offered in breakfast is something that I will remember for long.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamNHA, Team Novotel Hyderabad Airport at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Moksha ,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is really encouraging for the team

We look forward to welcome you once again at the Novotel Hyderabad Airport.

Whilst you are away our social media handles shall keep you updated on all the action at the hotel.

Feel Welcome

Team Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights I was told the premium lounge (executive floor) for a price will provide me exclusivity and privacy and complemetary cocktails etc. The lounge was not operational at all and I was asked to go to the lobby bar. This bar served low quality choice of bevarages and 2 not so nice appetisers. On asking the reception people and the lobby manager I was told that the lounge was closed for want of quorum and that choice of beverages was a hotel policy. Why was I then paying the extra money for a premium level room was not explianed to me by the lobby manager. I therefore asked that the following night I be moved to a regular room which was promptly done. I The bar did not stock any (but for 1) imported alcoholic beverage otherwise for me to pay.

I ordered dinner at 7:40 PM at the bar to be served in the Indian restuarant and was told it would be ready in 25 mins. I was asked to move to the restaurant telling me that dinner is served at 8:10 pm. At 8:35pm when I was told dinner would take another 10 mins I left and went to my room (to watch the match). On my way I complained to the duty manager and rushed up. Thankfully someone had the courtesy to send my food to my room.

Other smaller but irritating things - no newspaper in the room one needs to request for a newpaper. No one asked me while checking in. In India even a 1 star hotel sends a newspaper to your room in the morning. Loos had leaking flushes, half operating showers, etc.
Over all not a nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamNHA, Team Novotel Hyderabad Airport at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we have noted your feedback and shall work over the same.It is our constant endeavor to raise the bar of our hotel experience. We look forward to welcome you once again at the Novotel Hyderabad Airport. Whilst you are away our social media handles shall keep you updated on all the action at the hotel.

Feel Welcome
Team Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

You will not regret staying in this hotel at all. It has everything in it: ambiance, room service, pool etc.

food in the restaurant is awesome and bar is good (but high priced). vary close to the airport which is an added advantage.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LasVegasBabu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamNHA, Team Novotel Hyderabad Airport at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is really encouraging for the team

We look forward to welcome you once again at the Novotel Hyderabad Airport.

Whilst you are away our social media handles shall keep you updated on all the action at the hotel.

Feel Welcome

Team Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Though it is an isolated place away from city, this hotel is very good for short stay if you are travelling by flight. Rooms are quite comfortable, internet connectivity is quite good. Break fast and other time buffet meal is quite good especially for those who like indian/south indian food.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanthoshKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamNHA, Team Novotel Hyderabad Airport at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Santosh,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is really encouraging for the team

We look forward to welcome you once again at the Novotel Hyderabad Airport.

Whilst you are away our social media handles shall keep you updated on all the action at the hotel.

Feel Welcome

Team Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#1 of 325 in Hyderabad
924 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#24 of 325 in Hyderabad
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 325 in Hyderabad
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Address: Rajiv Gandhi International Airport, Shamshabad, Hyderabad 500108, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: ₹ 6,431 - ₹ 12,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the new international airport, Novotel Hyderabad Airport is just 30 minutes from the city centre and 30 minutes drive from Hi Tech City, the Hyderabad Convention Centre, Banjara Hills and Jubilee Hills. Featuring 305 rooms and suites with free WiFi, business travellers can also enjoy the facilities of the Premier executive floor, along with the convenience of two restaurants, one bar, a pool and meeting rooms for up to 450 guests. The Novotel Hyderabad Airport also offers sports activity like lawn tennis, basketball, volleyball, a spa and a 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Airport Hotel Hyderabad
Accor Hyderabad Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing