We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,910)
Filter reviews
2,910 results
Traveller rating
2,034
603
156
53
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,034
603
156
53
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquare restaurantmr sunilfree shuttleshuttle servicenovotel hyderabadexcellent serviceswimming poolshort stayspecial thanksexcellent hotelf broom servicetake careenjoyed my stayfront officein room diningpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 2,910 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

A childhood friend of mine (Middle Eastern origin) was making her first trip to Hyderabad for a 4-day holiday. We could have lived with friends in this city, but we both like doing things differently and chose to stay at a hotel. Picked Novotel because its great and I wanted her to experience the same. This hotel reacts to reviews and elevates their hospitality service. They gave us behind the scenes access to bars and restaurants. Where the bartender made us a creative concoction.
The quietude of the place was loved by us. They have themes that are interesting and makes us live that place. The hotel staff shared their local recommendations knowing their audience well. The concierge and the front-desk staff were brimming with local knowledge and provided several helpful suggestions on local attractions, landmark attractions, shopping’s and other sites. Some of the staff was very knowledgeable about the community at large, which my friend (from another origin found it very interesting).The staff provided not just service but spread knowledge as well. We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KalaNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi K, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Kalanair,

We truly appreciate your generous feedback on your recent stay with us at Novotel Hyderabad Airport.
We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our overall services offered by our courteous team and thank you for sharing your thrilling experience with us.
We shall certainly share your kind appreciation with our entire team.

We hope you will give us many more opportunities to welcome you back soon and create more memorable experiences.

Feel Welcome
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

This is my most favourite hotel and I keep visiting this place.
I love the reception team, it always smooth checkin and checkout. Rooms are always well made and breakfast, lunch dinner is always delicious. Staff is always courteous.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank GopalanunniS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi K, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Gopalanunni S,

We truly appreciate your generous feedback on your recent stay with us at Novotel Hyderabad Airport.
We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the exemplary services offered by our courteous team.
We shall certainly share your kind appreciation with our entire team.

We hope you will give us many more opportunities to welcome you back soon and create more memorable experiences.

Feel Welcome
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

I have been stopping over here for the last 10 years and I am very disappointed that this hotels standards have seriously dropped over the years. It takes 20min on a good day to check in at reception and on my last visit I found the allocated room had no basic toiletries so i had to request them. The Staff are usually helpful but when you have an issue there never seems to be a manager available. The Food at the hotel is standard for locals but does not match the rating of this international hotel. Expect to pay extortionate rates if you want a beer as it's over 600% higher than the MRP on the bottle. Spirits are even worse. This hotel needs a outside manager to get the place back on track as it was in 2009.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi K, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Michael C,

We sincerely thank you for patronising Novotel Hyderabad Airport.

We take great pride in our courteous, warm and prompt hospitality. And we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visits.

As a service standard we place all basic amenities in the bathroom and additional amenities are made available to our guests on request.

We have arrived at our beverage pricing after extensive market surveys and we offer comparative pricing to similar standard five star hotels in the city.

We also offer a large spread of Indian and International items on our buffet and a la carte menus to best cater to our guests from different regions and nationalities. Appreciating your loyalty over the years, we will be delighted to try and customise our preparations to your palate during your future visits.

We humbly request you to not let this experience mar your opinion about our services and provide us with more opportunities to serve you better.

Our managers will personally connect with you on your next visit and we will indeed do our best to assist you better.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ‘Novotel Hyderabad Airport’.

Feel Welcome
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Novotel is big name and i am really shocked after staying here . The receptionist took almost 25 to 30 minutes to check in our group of 12 . She didn't have anyone to help her. Very shocking.. Lunch buffet was completely cold and very sad food. Chicken gravy had small tiny pieces of bones in it, so it was very difficult to eat. Food was spicy and half cooked. All starter's were very cold and not cooked properly. i think they have less staff cause they were taking time to arrange the tables.We were standing almost for 15 min for table at night thou restaurant was almost empty. We ordered a la carte at night.. It was okay. Nothing great.. Rooms are good . Thats it . Nothing great about this Novotel except its close to the airport .

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DMukul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi K, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear DMukul,

We truly appreciate your generous feedback on your recent stay with us at Novotel Hyderabad Airport.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the location and rooms of our Hotel.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us.
Our Guests satisfaction is paramount for us and your experiences is truly not reflective of the same.
I assure you that we have taken careful note of your feedback and shall ensure such incidents are not repeated in future.

We hope you will not let this mar your opinion about our service standards and give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Feel Welcome
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Food was good but the room was not up to the 5* standard.

One of the receptionist was not polite, not only with me but with other customers also.

Tarrifes are vary high, not worth of 5* or money.

Buffet breakfast is not to the mark of Indian style.

Over all I can give only 4*.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Suresh Kumar Ra... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi K, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Suresh Kumar Ra,

We truly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us at Novotel Hyderabad Airport.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the dining experience. Our Guests satisfaction is paramount for us and your check-in experiences is truly not reflective of the same. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you and assure you that we have introduced immediate measures to remedy the same.

We hope you will not let this mar your opinion about our hospitality and provide us with more opportunities to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Ravi Khubchandani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews