We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
Ranked #5 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a great hotel with excellent rooms and a good food. It is much better standard than Novotels in the UK. A free shuttle bus from the airport and helpful, attentive staff. I stay here every time i come to India

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Mr. Gary,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Thank you for choosing Novotel Hyderabad Airport every time for your stay. We very much appreciate for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It is an immense pleasure to note that you liked our services and hospitality which made your stay pleasant and memorable. I will share your feedback with all of my staff which will serve as an encouragement to perform better every time. I am glad to learn that we were able to meet your expectations at Novotel Hyderabad Airport.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family waits to welcome you back.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,945 - 1,949 of 2,267 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Transiting Hyderabad, I stayed at the Novotel for a night. The location is superb, 5 minutes from the airport, well connected with a shuttle bus service.
The decor of the lobby was minimal, yet superbly elegant.
The buffet dinner had far too many choices of cuisines that can make anyone swoon. I chose the French / Italian continental stuff and I wasn't disappointed.
The rooms were ultra-chic, high on aesthetics and design quality. The best (& cost-less innovation) was a flight display on one of their in-house channels. That's very helpful in planning your departure for the airport.
I would rate Novotel highly on decor, functionality and food.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeevM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNovotelHydAirport, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Mr. Rajeev,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It was an immense pleasure to have you stay at Novotel Hyderabad Airport. I am glad to learn that your expectation was meet during your stay at our hotel.

We are glad to learn that you liked the decor, functionality and food of Novotel Hyderabad Airport. Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for me and my team to serve better to all our guests in future.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport is located far away from the hustle and bustle of the city for guest like you, who are not much keen to travel for long.

We appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor once again.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family waits to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

There was no plan to stay at Novotel Hyderabad Airport when I started my journey. But when my flight got delayed, I thought it would not be proper to keep my friend awake well past midnight to receive me. I told him that I would check into a hotel near the airport.
When I finally got out of the 'Arrival hall', I was happy to find a hotel booking kiosk belonging to MakemyTrip. Paid around Rs. 7700 ($150) in advance for a night's stay at Novotel. I didnot choose cheaper options at Shamshabad because they have no brand recognition value that Novotel enjoys.
If you think that Novotel is something more than an airport hotel, you will soon be disillusioned; like me. After a prolonged wait at the check in - too long for a pre-paid room - I was given the electronic card for the room and was assured that my luggage would reach the room soon.
After a long day and a long journey I was dying to eat something, change and hit the bed. When the luggage did not come after 15 minutes I rung up the guest services and the lady at the other end assured that the luggage was on way. Even after 10 minutes, when the luggage did not reach me, I rung up the guest service again. This time the lady did the unthinkable: telling me that she is checking, she put me on hold. The hold messages were driving me mad that I put down the receiver. What a nightmarish end to a nightmarish day.
Finally the luggage came and I changed. Went down to their coffee shop called Square. The food - aloo parantha - was good; but the service was not. The boys there were hurrying me to eat and pay up and go so that they can close the place.
The boorish employees of this Novotel property is taking full advantage of a lax management's non-insistance of then wearing name tags.
The room was good and being faraway from the civilization, it was noise-free. The bathroom gadgets functioned well.
I woke up to two nasty surprises in the morning: no newspaper and the view from my fourthfloor room was into a terrace with giant AC shafts and water tanks. I might have been one their guests who paid most, still, this is the room they gave me.
Breakfast at Square was surprisingly good. Met a lot of friendly, eager waiters who were very helpful. All wearing tags. A tip: in an inconspicuous corner you can find smoked salmon and great pork salami.
Checked out the spa: it is run by the usual airport franchisee the O2.
Exit was unusually smooth. The airport shuttle and its friendly driver was right at the portico.

Room Tip: For a walkin guest a Airport bench is a better option. Decline rooms in fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hyderabad Airport. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincere apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have noted your feedback regarding the services which was provided to you on your check in date, we are remorseful about the whole incident happened with you in Novotel Hyderabad Airport, your valuable feedback has been shared with the concerned, please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We are happy to learn that our culinary team is successful in invigorating your taste buds, I will share your feedback with them, they will be very glad to learn that they are successful in stimulating your flavour buds with their pioneering dishes which will motivate them to deliver better services to all our guests to have a memorable and pleasant time with us.

Once again we truly lament for the trouble caused to you for us.We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family waits to welcome you back again.

Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Having arrived late into many airports and needed to find a hotel to stay over, I'm often very disappointed by overpriced, poor quality hotels where staff couldn't care less as soon as you've handed over your AmEx details.
This hotel is an exception. The hotel is only 5 minutes or so by shuttle from the new Hyderabad airport, and the greeting is always friendly. Rooms are good and clean ( not always the case in many large chain hotels in India) and the breakfast buffet is very good. Sadly the food available in the bar is overpriced for a few deep fried Indian treats, which lets it down. Overall, a good hotel, well recommended for it's positive points.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It was an immense pleasure to have you stay at Novotel Hyderabad Airport. I am glad to learn that your expectation was meet during your stay at our hotel.

Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for me and my team to serve better to all our guests in future.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport is located far away from the hustle and bustle of the city for guest like you, who are not much keen to travel for long.

We appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor once again.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family waits to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Everything in this hotel was upto the mark, location nearest to the airport for transit passengers, food was amazing, Swimming pool, Gym and SPA. Everything is outstanding. Rooms are spacious and quite cozy and well maintained in this new property. But it is meant only for transit passengers, as hotel is kms away from the city area.

Room Tip: Ask for front facing rooms either Airstrip facing or Pool facing, view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhishekjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Mr. Jain,

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Airport!

It was an immense pleasure to have you stay at Novotel Hyderabad Airport. I am glad to learn that your expectation was meet during your stay at our hotel.

Guest is the first priority at Novotel Hyderabad Airport and we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest who visit our hotel; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as your positive feedback is a source of encouragement for me and my team to serve better to all our guests in future.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport is located far away from the hustle and bustle of the city for guest like you, who are not much keen to travel for long.

We appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor once again.

Novotel Hyderabad Airport family waits to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 319 in Hyderabad
914 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 319 in Hyderabad
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Trident Hyderabad
#3 of 319 in Hyderabad
987 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#34 of 319 in Hyderabad
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Airport

Address: Rajiv Gandhi International Airport, Shamshabad, Hyderabad 500108, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: ₹ 5,473 - ₹ 12,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the new international airport, Novotel Hyderabad Airport is just 30 minutes from the city centre and 30 minutes drive from Hi Tech City, the Hyderabad Convention Centre, Banjara Hills and Jubilee Hills. Featuring 305 rooms and suites with free WiFi, business travellers can also enjoy the facilities of the Premier executive floor, along with the convenience of two restaurants, one bar, a pool and meeting rooms for up to 450 guests. The Novotel Hyderabad Airport also offers sports activity like lawn tennis, basketball, volleyball, a spa and a 24 hour fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Prestigia, ACCOR and TravelGuru so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Airport Hotel Hyderabad
Accor Hyderabad Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing