We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pragati Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pragati Resorts
Ranked #134 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

Guys, we went to this resort in the month of December. Good landscaping, different types of trees and plants we don't find usually in the city. They have added name plates to most of the trees and plants so its some kind of general knowledge. The cottage we were given is good and resort team is good and polite. However the food is awful If they improve the food quality the resort would be perfect in its kind.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank ItsRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    41
    12
    6
    14
See reviews for
43
13
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

worst place to visit, i visited with family for day trip and service was terrible and bad maintenance, not many facilities to spend time with and we had food poison so i would never return.

The prices on the phone is different to when you walk in there and ask for it. for us they mentioned 500 but when we went there they were asking for 600, now that you traveled all the way there you will end up paying 100 bucks more.

Room Tip: worst place to visit and we had food poison so i would never return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
26 Thank ravidocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Pragati resort is very scenic and a great place to rejuvenate just on the outskirts of Hyderabad City. We had a brief stay at Pragati and loved it. If you are a nature lover than this place offers you great deal... a lot of greenary and breathtakingly beautiful landscapes.... lovely expereince and would look forward to go back there sometime soon :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tulipstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

its just awesome.......... better than most of the other resorts in Hyd .. been der twice loved it !
keep it up pragati ....... ^_^ hope u find u the same on my next visit..... the main attraction for me is always the swimming pool nd pragati has a smashing one! dont know wat the other people say but for me PRAGATI IS DA BEST!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WIzzteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We went to Pragati Resorts on Ganesh Immersion day. If we would order a thing they would bring that thing in more than 45 min. The bathrooms of that hotel were so bad that all the time it will be stinking. I say please don't stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: the rooms good for you will be the rooms in lagoon 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amit kumar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Aalankrita Resort
#37 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#35 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#7 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#43 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Leonia Holistic Destination
#26 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#44 of 303 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pragati Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pragati Resorts

Property: Pragati Resorts
Address: Chilkur Balaji Temple Road, Produttur Village, _Shankarpalli Mandal_, R. R. Dist | Shankarpally Mandal. Ranga Reddy District, Hyderabad 500035, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,437 - ₹ 5,871
Hotel Class:3 star — Pragati Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pragati Resorts is a eco friendly resort, spread over 85 acres of greenery, flaura and fauna. Its ideal for family gettogethers and residdential conferences, just 35 minutes from the city. its has facilities like , swimming pool, amphi theatre, big stage for shows and product launches, multi cuisine restaurant, banquet hall, conference hall, board room, water slides, indoor games, and outdoor games, children park, boating and a variety of Herbal plants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru so you can book your Pragati Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pragati Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing