We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aalankrita Resort & Spa
Ranked #37 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The resort is comfortable but with kides, located in a posh area surrounded with the small trees, which is very good ,
the accommodation clean and clear , the food quality is average,
overall i love its

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deno d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 374 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed at Alankrita as part of residential training program from office.I was sharing room with a colleague.The room was big and had twin beds.The staff at reception who allotted us room was neither efficient nor good mannered(Had a very long wait).But the housekeeping staff were prompt and sent a person to check within 10 minutes when we reported a problem with bathroom.The battery car driver became angry and was very rude when my colleague tried to take a picture with the vehicle.The rooms were clean,but bathroom towel had a stain, like grease.The premises are well maintained and beautiful.But you might want to take mosquito repellents if you want to go for a walk in the evenings.
They have a small pool,rather a big bathtub.Game zone is better with many options.Small, kids playing area ,with some swings and slides are also there.Overall I dont think it fits in to a 4* category.But it is suitable for those who want to get away from Hyderabad traffic and spent a weekend there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinuHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This is one of the best resorts that i have visited in Hyderabad the food the service the stay are all very good:-)the ambience of the restaurant is very nice and pleasing the idea of the mist room is very creative it gives u a feel that you are at a hill station....all the staff there are well trained and one would be very happy with there service....the lawns are all very well maintained ...and the pool is also very well maintained....over all very good place to enjoy a weekend or go on a week day and get relaxed:-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhinavkcric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Following the positive reviews on Trip Advisor our party of 12 booked a 3 night stay from 11th to 14th August. On arrival we were impressed with the well manicured gardens. The security situation is intrusive where you have to pass through a metal scanner every time you re-enter the complex. Your baggage is also thoroughly hand-searched. Our rooms were DISASTROUS. The musty smell that greets you is enough to want to make you throw up. I was sharing a room with another colleague and we had specifically requested two single beds. However, only on reaching our room were we told that the complex does not have single beds. I then requested an additional duvet and this request was also denied. On taking a shower (room 102), the entire bathroom flooded due to inadequate sealing. The next evening we requested another room as the flooding issue was not resolved. We were moved to room 108 at round 10:00pm. Here, there was no hot water. It took the complex TWO hours, and FOUR maintenance "technicians" to tells that they could not restore hot water. The room was also plagued by DOZENS of mosquitoes. We were then moved AGAIN to room 102 as they were not allowed to upgrade us to a better room. There is also a major language barrier as key service staff do not understand a word of English. The outdoor dining areas are also mosquito-infested. I must also mention being overcharged on our beverage bill by the outdoor dining buffet restaurant.All in all, in my opinion, the 4-star grading is certainly not justified. I have since realized that all the positive comments about this resort on Trip Advisor have been by the Locals and are very misleading to seasoned international travelers who may be more au-fait with the hotel grading structure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed for 2 nights. It is far off from hyderabad airport, take atleast 90 minutes to reach there. It offer the best ambience and food. The staff look unprofessional and rooms are poorly maintained. The rooms are locked by old tradition locks. The golf cart offer good service. It offer comprehensive service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drparmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#31 of 319 in Hyderabad
142 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#35 of 319 in Hyderabad
773 reviews
Ellaa Hotel
#40 of 319 in Hyderabad
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonia Holistic Destination
#26 of 319 in Hyderabad
1,125 reviews
Summer Green Resort
#269 of 319 in Hyderabad
36 reviews
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
#45 of 319 in Hyderabad
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aalankrita Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalankrita Resort & Spa

Address: | Medchal Dist, Thumkunta Village, Hyderabad 500078, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#20 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#22 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: ₹ 3,689 - ₹ 5,954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aalankrita Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When one thinks of relaxation and total comfort in the lap of Mother Nature, then one thinks of Aalankrita. An eco-friendly resort well spread, lush in greenery with an abundance of manicured lawns and stately trees, it blends the convenience of a 5-Star resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Yatra, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Ostrovok and EaseMyTrip so you can book your Aalankrita Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aalankrita Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing