We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice ambience and nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Our Place

Our Place
Ranked #231 of 5,641 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Banjara Hills
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice ambience and nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Very nice ambience and good food. We have been there twice and enjoyed it both the times. As its a open air there is a mosquitos problem except that rest is all well. If you want to go for candel light dinner with live gazals (which sooths your mood) with your loved ones Our place is the best :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PavaniY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    65
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice outdoors”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our Place is located in a nice cosy place with lots of greenery around. Seating options are multiple.
Food is good and service is good but it had lots of mosquitoes when I visited it early this year.

I loved some of the chicken starters and the Biryanis are awesome.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sridhar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
201 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Very nice atmosphere and good food. Have been there twice and enjoyed it both times. It can have a bit of a mosquito problem which they seem to spray heavily for and the the smell can linger especially if you get there early. The waiter broke a glass and picked up the fragment and tossed it over the railing, which I thought was kind of weird. The location is not the best as there is a lot of garbage smell around the restaurant. We got several entrees, two of which were very good and one which was just average. The service was good- no problems there and overall it seemed clean and pleasant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jswTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Our Place is a beautiful setting in Hyderabad for a great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our Place is a chance to eat outdoors in a beautiful garden setting while enjoying a relaxed place meal and live music. Excellent variety of veg and non-veg items well prepared and delivered with excellent service.

The ambiance makes this a great choice for a special night out and as our group found they are equally adept at handling a large group. With a table for 16 they used additional servers to make sure everyone's food arrived at the same time and hot, refilled beverages, etc. just as seamlessly as service at a table for two.

Even though you are dining in the Banjara Hills area of Hyderabad once inside you have no sensation of being in a large metropolitan area. As you would expect some of their choices include excellent Hyderabadi cuisine.

I promise you this will be a restaurant visit you will be talking about for some time. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Globewalker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

You should try sambhar rice here, i didnt find it better anywhere else. the place is quiet, location wise is awesome

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Srinsiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Our Place also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to Our Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing