We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had the best time of my life there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Port Blair
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had the best time of my life there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We are a big family and planned a trip to Andaman Islands a couple of months back. We booked in this hotel and personally for me it was an out of the world experience. It was a dream location with lush green surroundings, a beauteous beach and a serene environment. To top it up were the brilliant services and facilities offered by the hotel. There was a spa, a multi-cuisine restaurant, sports facilities and many more. What I loved the most was playing with my two daughters on the beach side. It was indeed the best time of my life there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Riti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    90
    46
    11
    20
See reviews for
110
142
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Allahabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

It was my first trip to Andamans and had no idea about the place. But the hotel’s transportation services made it so convenient for me that I have no words to thank them. Before my arrival at the airport their welcome desk was right there waiting for me and I didn’t have to wait even for a single minute. I was wondering what if I had to go out of the airport and look for a cab myself. On reaching the hotel also I was like wow……… It looked even better than what was shown on the website. The hotel staff was welcoming, rooms were lavish and services were great. I just couldn’t ask for more.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I got a chance to be here last month and this has been the best stay of my life ever since.

The resort is the best located property I have ever seen on any beach and the rooms are just next to luxurious for a beach resort. I booked the hotel online and never experienced like I had to tell them anything. The staff took care of my arrival, they picked me up and the stay, the food, the sightseeing tour and the sports they made me enjoy was out of the world. I am looking forward to staying here again soon.

Room Tip: Book the hotel in advance as the maximum people like to book this for its location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This property is almost 30 kms from the airport and it took us more than one hour to reach the hotel. On reaching the hotel what impressed me most was the reception. Made of bamboo and canes with cane furniture, it was an open reception with a friendly staff. The rooms were located on a hillock for which we had to climb steep stairs. The rooms were average with all the basic facilities that are required for a comfortable stay. The only thing that bothered us were going up and down the stairs everytime we had go to for food. The view from the balcony was awesome. It overlooked the sea and the beach. Lush greenery and the huge coconut trees fascinated us. Enjoyed our stay in Sea Princess!

Room Tip: sea view rooms are worth staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakhi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panchkulka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was on a holiday to Andamans and had pre-booked this resort. I was amazed at the location. It was better than we thought. The location is really close to beach. What was really nice was the room quality. I stayed in room no. 8 and the view out of my room was something I could have never experience in my own city Panchkula. All we see in our area are hills. We love beaches, me and my family.

The clear waters and sand was our place for the evening walk. I enjoyed the hospitality of the staff as they served hot food in our rooms. The scuba diving experience arranged by the resort people was also fun. Overall a good place to spend some money and enjoy holidays. I will return here soon.

Room Tip: Book the rooms between 6 - 8 the view is really clear from the place. Also ask for food in rooms. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranjodh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
16.6 km away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 30 in Port Blair
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
17.5 km away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 30 in Port Blair
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
15.6 km away
Hotel Sentinel
Hotel Sentinel
#10 of 30 in Port Blair
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#3 of 30 in Port Blair
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
15.5 km away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#6 of 30 in Port Blair
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
15.9 km away
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Princess Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Princess Beach Resort

Property: Sea Princess Beach Resort
Address: | New Wandoor Beach, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744105, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Port Blair
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,329 - ₹ 8,797
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Princess Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Princess Beach Resort is located on a hilltop facing the waters of the bay of Bengal. This is the only beach resort located in Port Blair having its own private beach. It is a 35 km drive from the Port Blair airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Yatra and ClearTrip so you can book your Sea Princess Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Princess Beach Hotel Port Blair
Sea Princess Beach Resort Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing