We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel but Decent service”
Review of TSG Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TSG Grand
Ranked #12 of 84 Port Blair B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed with our family for three nights.It was a decent stay.The hotel is located very near to the airport.. you can often hear the aircraft noise.Location wise its not a great location.Rooms are Okay but the service was not bad ..Room Service and Restaurant staffs were helpful.Food was Not bad.But if you have option go for another Hotel..A very average hotel with less than basic amenities available.. I wouldn't recommend this hotel

LIKES:
Decent Service
Helpful Staffs
Nice food

DISLIKES:
There was no Shower gel/Shampoo
Shower was not working properly
Bathroom had no lock
Windows drapes were not functioning properly
There was no Complementary mineral water bottle

Bottom Line is ..this hotel is not worth the money your are paying

Room Tip: HIgher floor have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onairban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of days during my Andaman visit. A very average hotel with less than basic amenities available. They don't provide complementary mineral water bottles. Service is very very poor. The staff is very unprofessional. They will make you hurry up to the restaurant for dinner and breakfast as they closes the restaurant very early. If you are expecting a relaxing period at Andaman, this is obviously not the kind of hotel I would recommend. Location of the hotel is a residential area surrounded by private residences. It is near to the airport but away from the main Port blair market. Food is not at all good. House keeping was worst as they didnt changed the bedsheet used by the previous guests. I had to get into their head to get everything changed. They need to work upon their services to get into that cadre of good hospitality hotels.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biswajit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed one night before moving to Havelock and two nights after returning from Havelock as part of a Make My trip tour. The rooms were spanky clean, spacious and the linen was good. AC was efficient and bathrooms were modern and good. Location is very near to airport and you can see the flights taking off and landing. There is a sense of security . A bit far from the city centre, Aberdeen bazar.
Overall impression was very good. Would like to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaushikchowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Good hotel, Good food. Near to airport. Maintained well. Breakfast and Meals buffet was good. There is touch of south indian foods in breakfast. It is bit inside from the main road. I stayed there for three nights. Hospitality was good rooms were clean bathroom was also clean with modern fitting reception area was also good. This has a relatively new building. No swimming pool. Overall, a decent stay but don't expect great stuff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maitisudip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying in this hotel.

As compared to many other hotels in Port Blair, this has a relatively new building and it's very close to the airport.

Being a newer building, the rooms are clean.

But the hotel is not the best and certainly not something which I had expected. No swimming pool, no great in house restaurant (an Ok Ok restaurant). What's appalling is that this hotel depends on solar energy for providing hot water in rooms. So on a day when there's no sun, you need to call room service and they will provide you a bucket of hot water in 30 minutes. They could have done better than that.

Restaurant of Peerless portico is much much better. The buffet there is much better for dinner and even for breakfast, Grand hotel restaurant isn't great.

Room is clean but they don't provide water bottles. You need to purchase them also. There's no mini bar in room and the washroom doesn't have shampoo and other requisite utilities. Even the TV is much smaller ad compared to room size.

Overall, a decent stay but don't expect great stuff.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MananShamihoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Blair
0 km away
TSG Emerald View
TSG Emerald View
#8 of 33 in Port Blair
241 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#7 of 33 in Port Blair
150 reviews
1.2 km away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#5 of 33 in Port Blair
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
2.7 km away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 33 in Port Blair
623 reviews
36.6 km away
Pearl Park Beach Resort
Pearl Park Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Neil Island
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TSG Grand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TSG Grand

Address: Andaman Trunk Road, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744103, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Port Blair
Price Range: ₹ 4,844 - ₹ 7,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A proud symbol of elegance and hospitality, Hotel Grand, is a spectacular destination in the Andaman and Nicobar Islands providing guests nothing less than the best in service and accommodation. This 3-star wonder is a business class hotel and a class apart from other hotels. We are obligated to provide you with only the best in luxury and assistance of any kind. Hotel Grand proves to be an ideal stay for guests visiting the beautiful Andaman and Nicobar Islands not only by it's exquisite charm and design but also with the convenience it give guests who visit by flight as the hotel is situated just 10 minutes away from the airport. Our staff is well trained and seek only to provide the best service to our guests. We have been and will continue to run on the trust we gain from our guests. So the next time you visit the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, plan your stay with is and give us the chance to make your stay a memorable one here at TSG Grand ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, ClearTrip, Djubo and TravelGuru so you can book your TSG Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TSG Grand Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing