We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
34
21
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
21
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home cooked food host family lovely home birding trip dining table havelock island memorable experience place to stay budget travellers walking distance value for money short stay cellular jail shiraz meera hosts parsee
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Stayed for a day. We were two families. The place is close to airport and cellular jail. Mrs Noble was a wonderful person to interact with. Rooms are nice, neat and clean. Food is cooked by a malyali caretaker. It was nice homely food. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have taste of actual portblair.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank khadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblehomestay, Owner at Noble Homestay, Andamans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thankyou for taking time out to list the plus points of staying with us. Hope you will do so again for in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We had stayed at the Noble homestay on 28 Nov 17. The place is one the lower level, has a steep slope from the main road to reach. Though it was clean and well maintained, we could spot cockroaches near the entrance door and one in the bathroom, behind the curtains. The rooms are very dimly lit, power cut was observed for about an hour. A dog is always present near the door who would gain entry if door is not closed, which could be scary for those not so found of dogs. Mrs Noble, though informed on mail for lunch, couldn't ensure it was ready, and we had to head to a restaurant immediately on arriving (though the restaurant she suggested turned out to be a good one). We paid 3650/- for a night stay with dinner for two. Tea and milk were charged too. A genuine logic to all this would be that this is expected of a homestay, which many would not accept. I think Port Blair has better options to offer at same price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VijayB1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblehomestay, Owner at Noble Homestay, Andamans, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thankyou for saying the homestay is clean and well maintained. Steep slopes(find it everywhere in Port Blair) and power cuts are not really in my control, but giving you continuous lights and fan are, you forgot to mention there was inverter in your apartment ( I guess you are human and forget) we genuinely had a bad morning and forgot your lunch order, why would we miss out on a business opportunity? We apologised for that, no need for vengeance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This is the best place to stay in Port Blair. It is close to the airport and the market. The rooms are nice and clean. Food is delicious. If you are looking for a budget accommodation and want to have a gharwali feeling, this is the place. Hosts are friendly and cool people. They also conduct activities in Havelock. One should not miss the Night Kayaking with Tanaz and Shiraz.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sameeraa96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblehomestay, Owner at Noble Homestay, Andamans, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thanks Sameera and your group, glad you made yourselves at home. All the best to all of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This is a nice place to stay especially for budget travellers. Rooms are cosy and clean though not very spacious. You do get a homely feel here.
MEera aunty takes good care of your food needs and it is indeed tasty.
The approach road to the property has a slope and hence going to the market without a vehicle can be cumbersome.
The owners can be a bit more polite in their interaction

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank snarayan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblehomestay, Owner at Noble Homestay, Andamans, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Glad you were cared for and got a homely feel, that's what homestays are meant to be. The slopes around Port Blair are common, unless you are on the main arterial road. Since you were here for such a short time, we did not get much time to interact.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We booked expecting a homestay, we got one :)

The rooms are simple, the hosts seem nice, there is a dog around the property, what more can you ask for? We didn't try the food here as our plans didn't let us, but the rooms had the "quiet and calm" atmosphere and that is soothing after a day out sightseeing.

We wanted to change the rooms to AC and Mrs Noble was okay with it (though for some reason, the remotes were kept in a locker in the room itself, maybe some bad experience with some guest earlier? I think it would be nicer to keep the remotes with her if thats the case as this feels a little intimidating).

We had booked both the apartment and a standard room and both were as expected. I really loved the peaceful soothing atmosphere, it is good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viji R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblehomestay, Owner at Noble Homestay, Andamans, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thankyou for your review. Your booking with us was for non AC , hence the remote had been put away, and then you decided on AC, that shows we can accommodate either Request for the same apartment.
Glad you had a good stay. The dog is now an 'old man', he has been around for 9 years and only wants to be loved and petted. Do stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews