We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$106
View deal
Booking.com
$105
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$70
View deal
Priceline$88
Hotels.com$106
Hurb$109
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
389
286
98
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
389
286
98
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar salt pepper live music sea shells sea view neil island courteous staff havelock island candle light dinner swimming pool awesome experience place to stay deluxe rooms honeymoon trip delicious food excellent hotel room service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

Amazing stay, simple, subtle and neat. The overall ambience of the place is really good. The rooms, you just can't ask for better.
The roof top restaurant they have, has a beach view and it feels so good sitting there in the late evenings.
And the hospitality is unmatched, the security, the reception desk, the housekeeping and the waiters at the restaurant, all were humble, kind and welcoming.
Special mentions - Karan from the restaurant, he was kind and made us feel at home.
Worth every penny.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jayanth2849
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sea Shell, General Manager at SeaShell Port Blair, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Dear Mr. Jayanth,


Greetings from Sea Shell Port Blair!!!


Thank you for choosing Seashell Port Blair for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write comments, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Your words of appreciation have been delivered to Mr. Karan and would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team of Seashell. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon at Seashell.

Kind Regards,
Sahil


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022

It’s a very small hotel with no swimming pool or kids play area. The rooms are clean and staff is friendly.
The bathroom is very small.

The food served in Amaya restaurant is quite good. Do give it a try even if you are not staying in this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bhakti87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sea Shell, General Manager at SeaShell Port Blair, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Dear Ms. Bhakti,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Your words of appreciation have been delivered to the entire team of Seashell. We look forward to serving you soon.

Kind Regards,
Sahil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

The place is just a real shell in the island where its hard to bal quality vs pocket.......its a
perfect place with a grand ambience, service, quality n value for yor dough.
Tilak Raj was so polite, humble n catered to our demands quite cheerfully. Appreciate n recommend when yor here.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gypsies701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sea Shell, General Manager at SeaShell Port Blair, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

Dear Sir/Ma'am,


Greetings from Sea Shell Port Blair!!!

Thank you for choosing Seashell Port Blair for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. Your words of appreciation have been delivered to Mr. Tilak and would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team of Seashell Port Blair. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon at Seashell.

Kind Regards,
Sahil










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

Excellent food and ambience. The team was very good. Suman and dev who were attending the table were very courteous and helpfull.
The live music was also food.
One of the best location for a family/ couple dinner outing

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Beenahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sea Shell, General Manager at SeaShell Port Blair, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear Mr. Harish,

Greetings from Sea Shell Port Blair!!!!

Thank you for choosing Seashell Port Blair for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write comments, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Your words of appreciation have been delivered to Mr. Suman & Mr. Dev and would like to thank you on behalf of the entire team of Seashell Port Blair. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon at Seashell.

Kind Regards,
Sahil













Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

Best service, staff is so cooperative and polite. Amazing Food at Amaya and salt and pepper restaurants at she shell hotel Port Blair.
Must visit Hotel in Port Blair.
Thank you so much you have made our trip so memorable

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Madhur_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sea Shell, General Manager at SeaShell Port Blair, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2022

Dear Ms. Akanksha,


Greetings from Sea Shell Port Blair!!!


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Your words of appreciation have been delivered to the entire team of Seashell Port Blair. We look forward to serving you soon.

Kind Regards,
Sahil


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews