We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
My mistake as better option was available

Had pre booked ticket for journey from Havelock to Neil island. Ticket price was a bit lower but... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2022
Ratnesh M
,
New Delhi, India
via mobile
Best cruise to experience in Andaman Islands

The best option which in this cruise having the open Air Deck. In other cruises you can't see this... read more

Reviewed 2 July 2022
andamanjourney
,
Port Blair, India
Read all 213 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around South Andaman Island
from ₹21,952.18
More Info
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
69
65
44
9
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
65
44
9
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open deck cruise journey travel compartment vessel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

This is one of the few ferries which provide an open deck to its travelers. The timing of this ferry is so good that you can take wonderful pictures of Sun set on your trip back to Port Blair.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank vinaiE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We travelled through both green ocean 1 and 2
There was difficulty in getting tickets. However locals helped to arrange it last minute.
Will prefer Green ocean 1 due to open deck.
Suggest to carry snacks as restaurant has limited variety and quantity options.
Travelling was comfortable and scenic.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank nehasagar1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Port Blair to Havelock ride was a great journey.Mysterious dark clouds all over the sky and heavy rains.We had a very safe and comfortable trip with Green Ocean.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Paramita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

It is a cruise but not there is aminities like Makruz. although its a way of transport between port blair-havelock.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank 724Pratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Tried both the government ferry and green ocean. Can say that green ocean is really worth checking out if you want to enjoy the view

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank subieth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews