We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good place to spend a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Diviyum Manor
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good location, good place to spend a night”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The location is the best, in front of airport, and a 5 min walk to the town. Hotel front desk ok, but will offer you the most expensive room and say that is the only thing available, when clearly it's not. Complementary wine, and good room service, even a bit too much, when the concierge is at the door every 4 minutes once you check in :) The room is clean, good size, windows, a bit noisy, but decent. Take a quick shower so there is enough water for everyone. ;) I think this is probably one of the best to stay for the last night in Andaman Island as you need to be spending your last night in Port Blair. I recommend this hotel. book it in advance, you'll have a better price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElisabethM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    76
    29
    3
    2
See reviews for
44
71
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The hotel is a stone throw from the airport. I had booked two AC rooms for two families with small kids. The rooms were very good, clean and had a warm ambience. We were provided with a welcome drink on arrival and a bottle of Indian Wine complimentary in the evening.

The staff is very efficient and dutifully attended to all our frequent demands due to our small kids. The TV did not seem to work and the remote was missing, but the same was sorted out in the first call.

The tariff included a complementary b'fast. However, there were only 3-4 items to choose from. The food was good but the restaurant was a turnoff. The AC did not seem to be working and there was a really bad odour around. The same wasn't attended to even after repeated complaints. Except b'fast , we had all the meals outside, not b'coz of the odour though.

All places worth visiting in Port Blair, except Corbys Cove and Chidiya Tapu are Rs 40-50 by auto. I felt that it was the cheapest mode of travel rather than booking the vehicle for the entire day for Rs 800-900/- .

Overall a good experience at the hotel. Recommended for people on a budget or having early return flights.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Would only give me more expensive AC room even though it seemed to me that others were available. Bed as hard a rock, pillow however softest in India. Bathroom dirty, water not always working. Were nice to bring complimentary bottle of Indian wine.
Very close to airport (1 min walk)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpolides1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diviyum_Manor, Owner at Hotel Diviyum Manor, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the review. Hope you enjoyed the bottle of wine. I had checked with the front office staff, as to why you were given AC Room. Kindly note that we have only two types of rooms Standard AC and Standard Non AC. Non AC are the cheapest, but we have only 3 rooms of that type. Rest of the rooms are all AC which are priced the same.
The time you had stayed with us was a peak season, during which the Non AC rooms get sold out quickly. The day you had checked in we had two groups staying with us which had occupied the Non AC and AC Rooms, we were left with 2-3 AC Rooms to give to the walk in customers.

As with the bathroom issues, we have now increased our workforce to keep the property clean to the maximum. Addtional supply of water is also being brought in this year to manage the water needs.

Thank you again for the review, we hope to improvise and serve our guests well.

Regards

Diwakar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This place is directly opposite the airport, so you can easily walk to the check in counters. It's a 10min rickshaw ride to town, so best suited to those leaving the following day.

The rooms are clean and modern looking (perhaps newly refurbished) - the bathroom is a little bit tired. The first room we were given had a faulty air conditioner, so we were quickly given a new room.

The service was a stand out. The staff made sure we were settled with water and a working TV. The restaurant was equally well serviced and the food was good quality.
Considering the price (we paid Rs.1735 incl tax for an AC room) and that breakfast is included (and free bottle of wine with dinner), I'd say this hotel represents excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank global_pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAIPUR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2010

A good hotel for middle class people with very good staff .Location is near airport.Food is also good.All at very low price.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaipurKamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#8 of 32 in Port Blair
143 reviews
3.1 km away
SeaShell, Port Blair
SeaShell, Port Blair
#1 of 32 in Port Blair
409 reviews
2.6 km away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#4 of 32 in Port Blair
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Shompen by (Singhotel Hospitality)
3.1 km away
Sinclairs Bay View
Sinclairs Bay View
#2 of 32 in Port Blair
585 reviews
14.4 km away
Sea Princess Beach Resort
Sea Princess Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in Port Blair
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diviyum Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diviyum Manor

Property: Hotel Diviyum Manor
Address: Opp. to Veer Savarkar International Airport, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744103, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Port Blair
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,230 - ₹ 4,328
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Diviyum Manor 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Diviyum Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Diviyum Manor Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing