We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,768)
Filter reviews
1,768 results
Traveller rating
490
831
305
92
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
831
305
92
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool garden suite bora bora french polynesia swim up bar blue banana great pool small kitchen short stay standard room separate toilet hotel restaurant lagoon view full kitchen other islands crepes our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,768 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Very pleasant stay stunning views with great swimming pool our room was great it had a small kitchen which was great and beautiful bathroom, staff very friendly and helpful
Food trucks on Friday night next door with great BBQ steak don't need to go into town
Breakfast was very expensive if not in you deal for two of us it was NZ$100
We wanted to go back an extra night from Moorea but got to hard as we enjoyed Papeete and the hotel

Room Tip: Lagoon view rooms on the ground floor great view and access to the pool from deck
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StephanieNZ2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort, I would like to thank you for your comment. We are happy to see that most aspects of your stay met your expectations and we hope that you have brought home some pleasant memories of French Polynesia. Sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The place is beautiful. The rooms are great. Nothing beats the pool. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs.

Construction was a little disturbing but the hotel compensated for it.

Things to consider in Tahiti:

Cash is needed so exchange as soon as you can.
The language spoken is French but most understand English.
TV programming is only in French.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cjbautista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Ia Orana from Le Manava Tahiti Resort, I would like to thank you for your comment. We are happy to see that most aspects of your stay met your expectations and we hope that you have brought home some pleasant memories of French Polynesia. Sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We spent a night in the Manava Suite Resort a few weeks ago as we were on our way to Moorea.

The resort was average at best and we stayed in a standard room located at the front of the building above reception. It was a bit noisey, but after a flight and spending only 8 hours in the room, it was fine.

The highlight was the breakfast which was a good spread of both local cuisine and international foods.

Service was a bit disappointing at check-in and check-out times with only 2 staff dealing with the lengthy queues.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prusso1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Ia Orana from Le Manava Suite Resort , thank you for providing us with your kind review, We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon, have a lovely day. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed at the Manava Suite Hotel for one night after a long day of traveling. I wanted a decent hotel that was clean and had a resort feel, since this was the start to our Honeymoon.

For our purposes, it was fine. But do not compare this hotel to the incredible resorts all through the islands.

Positives: The hotel is clean and accommodating. Walking outside upon arrival, you see Moorea looming. It truly is beautiful, especially as a first look. The beach area is nice and the infinity pool is as it looks in the pictures.

Negatives: After traveling all day, we waited entirely too long for check in. Stacey at the desk was truly a stand out, but she was overwhelmed with several other check ins. Considering that this is a stop over for many travelers to other locations, this was surprising and a bit frustrating.

As mentioned by other posters, there was construction by the pool. I overlook such things. I cannot fault the management for that. But if this is your destination hotel you would probably be rather upset.

Our room was down a hallway with a weird two way swinging door that didn't appear necessary and was rather ugly. Also, the permanent "scaffolding" design outside the windows was less than attractive. We also had a room facing the street. If you stay at this hotel for any length of time, secure a beach facing room, even if you have to pay extra! I cannot emphasize this enough!

We had a few small plates in the bar before bed. Totally underwhelming. Seemed like microwaved food. We understood the prices are expensive in Tahiti. But that quality was not acceptable. The bartender was extremely nice. Breakfast, on the other hand was delightful.

Overall, this hotel served our purposes. Next time we come to Tahiti (fingers crossed!) , I believe we would push on to our destination in Moorea instead of stopping.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Ia Orana from Le Manava Suite Resort , thank you for providing us with your review. We are deeply sorry that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. Surprised concerning your food at the bar, as all plates are home made. Please feel free to contact us for your next stay :) and we will do necessary to upgrade you into our front view. Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The hotel itself is in a great location, the rooms are super clean and views can be breathtaking. We had a superior double located on the upper floor of the beach facing building. The rooms (sitting room, bedroom and kitchen) were large as was the balcony that had wonderful views of Moorea and Tahiti Yacht club. On the ground floor, the tracks connecting the various buildings was full of tropical plants which was very unique and really lovely. The beach bar and the infinity pool were great for a cocktail and a swim during sunsets. Perfect! The hotel offers a convenient shuttle to and from downtown Papeete at good intervals. For those who have a car, there is a free garage that works really well incl. access to a lift. Internet was free and worked well. Also staff incl. room service did everything to be helpful. These people were wonderful, sweet and worked their socks off.
The downside, I think, is the management. There was a huge and noisy construction site at the waterfront (workdays from 9 am-5 pm) and all they squeezed out as a compensation was 1500 PFU per day and person, i.e. a cocktail. What would have been reasonable and right would be a 30% reduction of the bill. Also, it seemed that staff were under considerable pressure because there was too much to do for each of them. The notion as that management was to stingy to employ enough people. This additional investment would generate a much better i.e. relaxed atmosphere.
That said, once the construction site is gone, it's a great hotel which I'm more than happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Micha1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Responsable relations clients at Manava Suite Resort Tahiti, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Ia Orana from Le Manava Suite Resort , thank you for providing us with your kind review, We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and would like to apologies again concerning the renovation, this is unfortunately necessary. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews