We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel To Stay In”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Punaauia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel when we went to Tahiti for our holiday. This is our first time in Tahiti and hopefully there will be another one and we will stay in this hotel again in room 4208.We enjoyed our stay there and the staff were lovely and very helpful as well.The scenery from our balcony was so lovely we saw everything that was happening in the harbour the boats going out of the harbour and the ones coming back in. We didn't mind the travelling to Papeete. It's best not to hire a car because if it's your first time there you will either get into a accedient or you will get lostyou wouldn't know which lane to take.We didn't go swimming I know it sounds silly but we are a Cook Island born couple we know what it's like if you get burn by the sun ????????
But at this hotel they got a swimming pool,a pool bar you can have a drink while you swimming, they got stools for you to sit on while you enjoy your drink in the pool, or you can swim in the sea yes the sea water is right there for you so take your pick the pool or the sea.We will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to go for a holiday in Tahiti.If you don't want to go to their restaurant you can buy your food and take it back to your room and do your own cooking or you can buy tea and bring it back to your room it's about 5minutes away from the hotel, and they got a bar connected to their restaurant as well,thats where we go before we go back to our room to have our tea.So have a good time there like what we had we really enjoyed our week long vacation there thank you very much to our children for making it possible for us to have this vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inangaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 850 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2009

We stayed at the Manava as a stop over to Moorea. We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival at 1:30am. We had a Lagoon suite which had a lovely large bed, kitchen facilities which we didn't really use and a view out to the lagoon and the pool. Although it was only opened in march this year there were already a few things broken in our room but nothing to complain about for a 2 night stay. We looked for ages for the fan switch and even asked the bag guys where it was and they didn't know either. We finally found it on the wall between the bed and the balcony. It looks like a light switch. There are no controls so you just get the option of fast.

The staff were very friendly and helpful all the time.

The pool was fantastic. Great temperature large enough that you can float around and not disturb others with the highlight being the swim up bar for us. We also enjoyed a spectacular sunset down on the small island just beyond the pool. The restaurant was fine dining and over priced for the meals. Most things are over priced in Tahiti but it seemed to be over the top.

There is a supermarket just down the road to the left so we grabbed a few things for snacks and for breakfast and of course some beers.

On our way back to the hotel form our stay at Moorea our tranfer guy told us about some caravans that set up right near the hotel where you can grab a cheap bite to eat. Turn left out of the hotel and head just a little past the supermarket and they are on the corner of the road the hotel is on and the highway. They set up after 6pm and are well worth it. Not only are the meals MUCH cheaper than the hotel they were much nicer as well. I just wish we had known of this on our first night.

On our way home we stayed at the Manava for about 6 hours before we could go to the airport to fly home. Because we were only staying for a few hours we just had a standard room. I do not recommend these rooms. They are directly above the reception area and the bar and are directly towards the road. We tried to get some sleep but the noise was so much that we just couldn't get any rest. If you are staying for any length of time I highly recommend the lagoon suite rooms.

Overall it was a nice way to start our honeymoon but I'm glad we also moved on the beautiful Pearl Resort on Moorea.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_howies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

My wife & I flew from Los Angeles and had an overnight stay in Papeete before flying to Moorea. We stayed at the Manava Suite Resort, which is a fairly new hotel (opened in 2008?). Since we were staying there just overnight, we got a standard room, which was pretty nice. The room had a contemporary feel/look, while adding Polynesian touches throughout. As a suite, it also had a kitchen, which we didn't get to use. One nice amenity of the hotel is a large infinity pool, which has views of Moorea. The early morning provided some nice pictures of the pool and Moorea.

The hotel is a short cab ride from the airport, 10-15 minutes, depending on traffic. The front desk staff was friendly, and this hotel could be a good option for someone who is staying in Papeete for a few days, especially given the kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Took a week-long vacation to Tahiti with my dad, a first-time visit for both of us.
Stayed at the Manava Suites Resort, and loved it! it was clean, the amenities were quite nice, and the staff was both friendly and helpful.
There is a reason I couldn't give 5-stars for the room and cleanliness. The wing of the hotel we were staying in (the rooms, rather than suites) was still being completed. Our room lacked bedside lights (there were fixtures, but no bulbs yet), and the electrical fuses blew a couple of times.
On the plus side, there was free wifi available, and ethernet connection in the room. The shower was a dream -- open, with a big rain showerhead. Wished I could take it home!
If you contact the companies running excursions directly, you can sometimes get a cheaper rate than the concierge service. But concierge does make things easy!
The breakfast buffet in the mornings was outstanding! And the aqua-aerobics class in the pool daily, was fun and a great workout (to work off all of that breakfast!).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikaLeigh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The Manava was good as advertised. Rooms were very clean and nice. Staff was attentive and the pools was excellent. Didn't really try out the restaurants since we just walked down towards the harbor where the food trucks were and they were delicious. Great value and great food. At that time, the hotel was still in construction...the spa and fitness centers weren't open yet. Other than that, hotel was a bit far from where the main things are like supermarkets and the downtown area. But for the price, it was definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvutrinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punaauia
24.3 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
11.1 km away
Royal Tahitien
Royal Tahitien
#2 of 2 in Pirae
154 reviews
32.6 km away
Fenua Mata'i'oa
Fenua Mata'i'oa
#1 of 1 in Haapiti
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
27.7 km away
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
14.7 km away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Address: PK 10 5 Cote Mer, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Punaauia
Price Range: ₹ 12,293 - ₹ 24,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian decor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing