We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,768)
Filter reviews
1,768 results
Traveller rating
490
831
305
92
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
831
305
92
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool garden suite bora bora french polynesia swim up bar blue banana great pool small kitchen short stay standard room separate toilet hotel restaurant lagoon view full kitchen other islands crepes our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,768 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed at Manava for only one night waiting our connecting flight to Rangiroa, but we wish we stayed longer.
The beautiful garden suite is both huge and extremely elegant with all kind of conforts.
Free internet wi-fi at the receptions very usefull.
Very nice staff, maybe only the restaurant is little bit expencive, but nevertheless in line with Polynesia prices.
The infinity pool is fab... Do not miss it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diego D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed a week in a garden view room. It was clean and tidy with a large bedroom, balcony and it also had cooking facilities (cooking hob and microwave) in an small separate kitchen in the unit. We utilised the local bus to get to and from Papeete, you had to wait a variety of times, one bus stopped for us as we were walking to the bus stop and we had to wait 50 minutes one other day and everything in between. Cost 200 francs p/p each way. Do not travel after midday to town as buses become less frequent (School duties) and don't leave it too late returning (4:00pm ish) as you may have to wait a long time or get a taxi (expensive). Rental car useful for further afield. Le Roulettes 50 metres down the road, excellent food and value for money for simple meals and colourful locals. The pool at Manava was great, swim up bar, good views of Moorea and boats going in and out of the cut. We swam at least once a day sometimes several times. Most staff were very friendly and tried to be very helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three days before taking a cruise. All rooms have a small but reasonably well equipped kitchen. The bedrooms are large and simply furnished. Our room was showing definite signs of wear although the hotel has been opened for only a few years. Bathroom was large; we enjoyed the walk-in shower. The toilet was located in a separate room and was a bit unusual because it was set much higher than normal.

The hotel is located on the waterfront about 15 minutes drive out of Papeete and offers a shuttle at about $13.00 per person return to the City which makes going to town for a meal expensive. The hotel restaurant serves three meals per day of reasonable quality but is expensive and there is no coffee shop. We had breakfast one day and thought at $30 it was not good value so we bought breakfast food at the small grocery store that is about 200 m away.

The gardens are very nice and well maintained. There is access to the sea and a large free form pool which is a highlight. Many rooms have a view over the sea. There was free wi fi internet in the lobby area and a wired connection in the room.

There is a small air conditioned gym with a couple of treadmills, a couple of bikes and some free weights. No resistance machines.

In summary, this is a good four star hotel that is more than adequate for a short stay but if you are looking for a five star resort style hotel this is not the place. I do not think the location is a plus.

Room Tip: If your rate does not include breakfast the buy food at the grocery store a short walk down the main road. Do not touch the bedside lamps; they get very hot as there is no cover over the halogen light. I did and burnt my fingers.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSMKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great hotel to stay in before going off to an island. The infinity pool is really lovely with a gorgeous view over to the island of Moorea...we were captivated by this view from our lagoon view room. Hotel is clean with very friendly, helpful staff and we would not hesitate to stay here again.
We tried to catch the local bus into Papeete but they often were full and would drive past. An hours notice to the reception desk and a shuttle can be organised however.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Nice clean recent hotel with amazing views of Moorea. Nice pool and bar. Good service. We have also tried the Intercontinental next to Faaa international airport : avoid if you are a Tripadvisor person, and don't hesitate : choose Manava.
If you are on a trip to French Polynesia, you know you are going to spend a lot of money, so don't try to save 30 bocks by booking a parking side room, you're going to miss out on beautiful views of Moorea !

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank ErwanMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews