We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Tahiti hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Punaauia
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent Tahiti hotel”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here for 1 night after spending 6 nights at Hilton Bora Bora Nui. The standard of accommodation is not as good as staying in a 5 star resort in Bora Bora but as far as Tahiti resorts go this would probably be one of the better ones.

We chose this resort because it was close to the airport and modern. We caught a taxi to the airport which took about 10 minutes and a $20 US taxifare. On our way back it was slightly higher as we booked through the resort.

There is pretty much no where else to eat within walking distance of the resort and since we had a baby it was easier to eat in the restaurant or have room service. The food is quite expensive but we found the food was ok. The servings are quite large so we just ordered 1 dish and shared as they alway provide breads so it was sufficient for the two of us.

I booked a lagoon studio but was upgraded on check in to what appeared to be a lagoon suite (room 5001) on the ground floor facing the pool. The view was disappointing given that there were shrubs and trees in the way that pretty much blocked the view of the lagoon and pool.
The room however was quite spacious with a separate lounge, kitchen and bedroom which was great for those who have children. However if you do book a lagoon view room be sure to ask for the level above the ground floor to ensure a nice view.

The staff at reception were quite friendly. We rented DVDs from the gift shop ($6 each) as we didn't leave the resort for 1.5 days and there isn't anything to do but swim in the pool. The infinity pool was large but we found there weren't many sun lounges around so be sure to secure your sun lounge early. We requested a late check out until 3pm as our flight was in the evening which cost about $50 which we were happy to pay considering that it would probably cost us more to go town and pass the time.

The room is modern but still with a tahitian feel and well equiped. However, I don't think the rooms have been maintained well as the furniture and walls were stained/marked.

If you've just spent a week in 5 star luxury in Bora Bora you can't expect the same quality at the Tahitian hotels. We've heard the Radisson was quite good too but much further away.

Overall it was a comfortable stay but next time I would try to skip the stay in Papeete.

Room Tip: A room above the ground floor facing the pool/lagoon would have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TajAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    702
    245
    60
    29
See reviews for
231
960
50
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Had a great time at the Manava Resort.
Nice view of the lagoon looking towards the Island of Moorea.
Also had a nice kitchen suite, and was able to cook our own meals which
saved us a lot of $$$. One of the highlights at the resort was to have one of the pool staff
open a fresh coconut from one of the palm trees by the pool for all of us to share. Nothing beats a fresh coconut. a nice tropical treat.

Room Tip: Get a lagoon suite for the view and the ocean breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johanmartcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was a Resort that we were not expecting, what happened was our Travel Agenet forgot to order our last 2 nights accommodation, so this was a last minute booking by them and can I say we were very pleasantly surprised, the rooms were comfortable, the staff lovely restaurant & food was awesome & the pool/beach was so relaxing. Our check was 11pm so were offered a complimentary room in which to shower & change after our day trip on Moorea. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We spent a night here before going to Moorea. Overall the hotel was very nice and it has a beautiful infinity pool.

Our front desk agent could have been a little nicer. She seemed annoyed that we tried to check in early questioning if our travel agent had told us that check in wasn't until 4pm (yes lady, but we just came on a red eye trip from the US!). Everyone else at the front desk, the bellman and the pool boy were really nice though.

To our surprise, the lobby didn't have AC? And the location wasn't the best. We walked around for a place to eat and everything was at least a 15-minute walk (there are no sidewalks, so you just walk on the grass next to the road). We took a cab to the roulottes/Downtown area and it wasn't cheap, and a good 20+ minute ride.

Overall, it's a nice property, but not a 5-star paradise.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivi811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west newton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We arrived at 4AM, and our room wasnt ready, which was fully expected. We did not pay the extra to have it ready the day before so it would be ready when we got there. We went to the gym, and I went in the pool until it was ready which was about 6 or 7 AM. Our suite was great. It had a bathroom and bedroom in the back. A half bath in the hallway and then the livingroom and kitchen was in the front. The deck was awesome which looked out onto the the pools, the ocean, and Moorea. The employees were very helpful and nice. The brunch was good. I saw something at brunch that every hotel or resort should adapt. They had a container which had crispy bacon on one side and then floppy bacon on the other, so simple yet ingenious. The gym was not huge but it was sufficient. The pool/bar area was nice. I joined a group excercise one morning which was fun. There was a small man made island off of the pool which was nice to relax and read a book on. One night there was a French Polynesian dance, which we could see right in front of our suite. Anyway, this resort is a nice place to start or end your trip to and fro the other islands. Thanks.

Room Tip: Get one of the water front suites. It's well worth it, we loved just hanging out on our deck an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douglas r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punaauia
24.3 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
8.3 km away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#2 of 3 in Papeete
259 reviews
11.1 km away
Royal Tahitien
Royal Tahitien
#1 of 2 in Pirae
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
#2 of 3 in Punaauia
1,701 reviews
14.7 km away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manava Suite Resort Tahiti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Property: Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Address: PK 10.5 Cote Mer, Punaauia 98703, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Punaauia
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,426 - ₹ 24,789
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Suite Resort Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and Manava Suites. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guestrooms will reflect authentic Polynesian decor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The resort encompasses five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meeting rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 suites on 3 floors. In addition, the resort features two bars, a restaurant, a fitness centre, a spa & beauty centre and the island’s largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island’s northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa’a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manava Suite Resort Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Hotel Punaauia
Manava Suite Hotel Tahiti
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Punaauia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing