We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Green Lodge(Moorea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,683)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveller rating
471
796
289
87
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
796
289
87
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgarden suitebora borafrench polynesiaswim up barblue bananasmall kitchenstandard roomshort stayseparate toiletgreat poolour honeymoonfull kitchenhotel restaurantother islandslagoon viewnew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Had a great time at the Manava Resort.
Nice view of the lagoon looking towards the Island of Moorea.
Also had a nice kitchen suite, and was able to cook our own meals which
saved us a lot of $$$. One of the highlights at the resort was to have one of the pool staff
open a fresh coconut from one of the palm trees by the pool for all of us to share. Nothing beats a fresh coconut. a nice tropical treat.

Room Tip: Get a lagoon suite for the view and the ocean breeze
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johanmartcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This was a Resort that we were not expecting, what happened was our Travel Agenet forgot to order our last 2 nights accommodation, so this was a last minute booking by them and can I say we were very pleasantly surprised, the rooms were comfortable, the staff lovely restaurant & food was awesome & the pool/beach was so relaxing. Our check was 11pm so were offered a complimentary room in which to shower & change after our day trip on Moorea. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We spent a night here before going to Moorea. Overall the hotel was very nice and it has a beautiful infinity pool.

Our front desk agent could have been a little nicer. She seemed annoyed that we tried to check in early questioning if our travel agent had told us that check in wasn't until 4pm (yes lady, but we just came on a red eye trip from the US!). Everyone else at the front desk, the bellman and the pool boy were really nice though.

To our surprise, the lobby didn't have AC? And the location wasn't the best. We walked around for a place to eat and everything was at least a 15-minute walk (there are no sidewalks, so you just walk on the grass next to the road). We took a cab to the roulottes/Downtown area and it wasn't cheap, and a good 20+ minute ride.

Overall, it's a nice property, but not a 5-star paradise.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sivi811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We arrived at 4AM, and our room wasnt ready, which was fully expected. We did not pay the extra to have it ready the day before so it would be ready when we got there. We went to the gym, and I went in the pool until it was ready which was about 6 or 7 AM. Our suite was great. It had a bathroom and bedroom in the back. A half bath in the hallway and then the livingroom and kitchen was in the front. The deck was awesome which looked out onto the the pools, the ocean, and Moorea. The employees were very helpful and nice. The brunch was good. I saw something at brunch that every hotel or resort should adapt. They had a container which had crispy bacon on one side and then floppy bacon on the other, so simple yet ingenious. The gym was not huge but it was sufficient. The pool/bar area was nice. I joined a group excercise one morning which was fun. There was a small man made island off of the pool which was nice to relax and read a book on. One night there was a French Polynesian dance, which we could see right in front of our suite. Anyway, this resort is a nice place to start or end your trip to and fro the other islands. Thanks.

Room Tip: Get one of the water front suites. It's well worth it, we loved just hanging out on our deck and getting room service or drinking wine and looking out onto pool action and the ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douglas r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Beautiful resort, very nice rooms, excellent customer service!

Room Tip: Ocean view at higher level
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Regans2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews