We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
11
19
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
19
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

It's a very nice budget accommodation! We had a room for 4 people with kitchen, which was very colourful and clean with wifi. The owner is very friendly but does not speak english. At the end no problem!
A recommendation for everyone who needs a budget room.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank IrisvanvandeVijver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We went to Korou without plans where to stay and found this hotel in the loney planet guide. Pefect option. As French Guyana is not cheap the hotel is in the low-mid range price category. Big room, big bed, equipped kitchenette and new air-condition. staff was very helpful with organising the trip to the islands- we also got s small discount because the hotel made the reservation. We were there around Christmas and we got good recommendations for dining out and which restaurants might be open during the holidays. Perfect choice. And a we only speak a little french we communicated in English and Spanish.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jurgen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The rooms are spacious, clean and colourfull and even tho its hard to make conversation since I dont speak French and their English isn't all that, many many complements for miss Charlotte for trying and helping us out big time !! Not gonna bore you with details but she was a great help with a lot of problems we've encountered. So great service !! Its near the supermarket and places you can eat so convenient located.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kollie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Like everything in La Guyane, this expensive for what you get. Rooms are clean and brightly coloured. Kitchens are minimally equipped, but functional. Wifi works great. Staff were helpful in booking my Iles du Salut trip and directing me to the supermarket (walking distance) and a bank machine. It's a bit out of the way, but if you can get the tourist map of La Guyane, it's marked there. Definitely book ahead (can be done through their website, but phone is probably faster) and note that their reception is only open between 1200 and 1400, and 1700 and 1900.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KateH1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and found the price very good for what was on offer. The rooms are comfortable and clean though basic. The hotel itself is 5 minutes from a large supermarket and a 30 minute brisk walk from the wharf where the boats to Devil's Island leave. The location is quiet as it's in a back street with little traffic.

The staff are very friendly though don't speak English. If you can speak some Spanish or Portuguese you will be fine though as the owner speaks Spanish.

The hotel is difficult to find so if you're coming from the border with Suriname in a shared van then ask the driver to drop you off at the front door. Similarly the hotel staff can arrange for a shared van to pick you up when leaving.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews