We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
24
41
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
41
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long stay comfortable hotel salad space center equipment medium microwave tourists taxi towels car tv pool mercure wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Comfortable rooms with a great shower, comfortable bed, nice patio, quiet and the room had a refrigerator and microwave. It is a little out of the way so we walked to the big grocery store 3/4 Mile away and bought a rotisserie chicken, salad and vegetables and delicious French Bordeaux wine. We had dinner on the patio and the hotel gladly gave us table service. It was a wonderful evening and nice break from eating out. We also got breakfast items rather than paying 14€ pp and it was better than the crowded restaurant the next morning. We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ceg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Responsable réception at Hotel Atlantis Kourou, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for this kind review about our hotel, we are delighted that you had a good time with us. and don't hesitate to eat at the Kfé St Ex, our wine bar, next time. See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting the islands and the space centre.
Had a room overlooking the lake.
Room had fridge, AC, microwave and kettle - all in working order.
Breakfast was a large buffet with good variety and you could even boil your own eggs.
Swimming pool clean and clear.
Most guests are long term workers from the space centre. Not many tourists when I was there.
Only downside was the wifi was slow and was not good in room. Had to sit around reception area for good connection.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Comfortable hotel similar to a three star Accor budget hotel. Mosts guests are business people in town for work related to the European Space Agency a five minute drive away. But we stayed for three nights as tourists. They have lots of tourist brochures at reception and will help you book activities.

Service is excellent. Mrs. Alberte, the main receptionists deserves special mention. She even loaned her car and had another staff member drive me when my taxi didn't show up. She was super patient with all our requests, just as the other receptionists, kitchen and wait staff and laundry staff were. The rooms are super clean and left air-conditioned so they are not moldy and fresh when you walk in.

The hotel is in a quiet spot overlooking a small lake. The pool and large reception area around the bar is a nice space but can get loud at night when the guys come back from work.

Rooms are medium sized and have a fridge, TV and micro wave. Good hot water and water pressure.

They have an efficient next day laundry service. But take note that you need to bring the laundry in very early to reception in the morning and not by 9 AM as the laundry form says.

Breakfast costs an additional 14 Euro and is a decent buffet of danish and lovely local preserves; yoghurt, eggs (scrambled or eggs you boil yourself); fruit; meat cold cuts; espresso coffee from good quality self service machines, juices and water.

The negatives:

1. The French tend to smoke heavily and smoke from other guests came through our air vents on certain nights. My spouse was sick from this.

2. WIFI was free but very slow and iffy in rooms. If you didn't use the WIFI for more than five minutes, you would get sent out of the hotel network and have to log back in with your password (valid for one device for 7 days--they will give you as many password vouchers as you want for all your devices.) So very frustrating. No printer for boarding passes but you can e-mail reception who will print out the documents for you. They do have a computer terminal at reception for use. I never saw anyone use it so I'm not sure if it works.

3. Phones in rooms don't work so you can't call out. Reception, however, happy to make calls for you.

4. No restaurant service on Tuesday and Wednesday night. The nights there is service it is quite limited. They do have brochures for a pizza place and another place that does meat, pasta and salads you can order take out from.

5. No hair dryer in room, but you can loan one from reception.

Note too as a general comment that you really need a car to get around Kourou as the local taxi service is geared to doing runs into Cayenne and it can be difficult to get taxis to take you short distances. It is also expensive at 10 Euro per short hop from the hotel. A car will cost you 50 Euro a day. It's a bit complicated to drop off a rental car at Cayenne airport. If you need to go to the airport with a taxi, it is essential that you pre book this one day before.

Room Tip: Room overlooking lake
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poleinahole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We were put into this hotel as part of a tour. It is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a good choice including pan de chocolate. A large pool for swimming exercises. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed during our stay but good eating places are within walking distance. Our room overlooked the lake and very quiet at night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel for medium to long stay in Kourou. On the road to the CSG.
The hotel, the rooms and the pool are very clean and in good conditions.
Breakfast is good and with fresh products.
The water in the pool is clear as all the area around the pool itself.
Room with A/C, fridge, microwave, TV and some even with kitchenette.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Piso1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews