We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
425
161
45
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
161
45
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachfront buredive operationmeal plandive sitesocean viewvillage tourviti levulovo nightprivate plunge poolraki rakilocal villagesnorkeling tripour honeymoonbligh watersoutdoor showerfree activitiesisland picnic
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

From the moment we arrived until the time we left we were treated like family. The entire staff is warm and friendly and very accommodating. The diving was great and we didn't have to lift a thing. The crew transported our gear and changed out our tanks between dives. Diving is fun but they made it way more fun and were very safety conscious.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank DeanoVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We really enjoyed the dives and the staff at wananavu resort, and we were quite pleased with our experience up until we received our bill. We were charged for refreshments on the boat from each day's diving without ever being told that these drinks were an additional fee beyond the price of the dive. At every other dive operation we've been to the refreshments offered on the boat have been included in the price of the dive. If there's something that's not included I think guests should be clearly notified. To provide refreshments with a reasonable expectation of inclusion in dive price without sharing the cost of those beverages feels deceptive and slimy. When we looked carefully at our bill, we also found duplicate charges for items we purchased in the restaurant.

We brought these issues to the attention of management with a polite email and were told that it's too late to change the charges. We'll be working with our credit card company to try to resolve this issue. Unfortunately, this has rather soured us on what had been a positive experience. I hindsight, I'd recommend diving at next door Volivoli's dive operation and/or asking for you bill at the end of each day and reading it VERY carefully before paying.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Our family of 4 spend 7 nights in Wananavu. Excellent choise for a start of vacation in paradise. Great food, buffet breakfast. Friendly, happy and experienced staff. Different kind of daytrips on the menu, snorkling, swimming with dolphins etc. We had 2 bedroom bungalow (number 40) second to last on the shore. Ocean view, 10 metres away from the sea, nice sand beach, little bit lawn, nice terrace. You have your own privacy there. Facilities were in order, fridge, fans, aircoolers on the wall in bedrooms. Big livingroom. Shower and toilet spacey. General pool area just the right size, sunbeds available. About 15 min drive to the town of Rakiraki. If you want peace and tranquility, that's what you're gonna get. No one can get there by accident. Driver will take you to town with a cost of small fee. Yards, trees, flowers in good shape and well taken care of. Prices aren't the cheapiest ones but they are not expensive either. Reasonable priced establishment. Even though there are small things here and there that should be fixed inside the bungalow but still, I recommend you to visit, you'll love it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

If you want a peaceful break by the beach in a nice local hotel with good food then this is the one. Beautiful little huts by the beach, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, really good food. Really lovely area, gardens, hammocks by the beach, two or three good snorkelling spots right by the hotel. Admittedly there's not a huge amount of other things to do but with this much sun, sea, and snorkelling who needs anything else to do? Dolphin watching trips are also good, local island tours, diving and boat trips also available.
The only one negative thing I would mention are some of the captive audience prices, the bottled water is highly overpriced at over $8 a bottle and I paid over £10 (gbp) for a spiced rum and ginger ale at the bar! - to be completely fair I feel the staff are paid an appallingly low wage for the amount of work they do. Having discussed the issue with them directly they all defend the management and say it is more an issue with local payment allowances. However, I urge you to drive into the local town to stock your room with water etc and put the remaining balance you save in the tip box at the end of the week as the staff are all amazing!

Room Tip: Beach front bungalows, just stunning
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VivienneL731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

The resort staff is very friendly and capable. Location is very nice with views to sea. There can be some car noises for the garden view bures. Airport transfer offered by hotel is recommended.
There's a good dive center on beach. For solo travellers it might become an issue, as they require minimum amount (4) of diver for the boat to depart.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews