We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, private oasis getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Bularangi Villa front of villa and pool
Bularangi Villa view from the ocean
Bularangi Villa kitchen and dining area
Bularangi Villa Master bedroom
Bularangi Villa Bedroom 2
Bularangi Villa oceanside bure
Bularangi Villa front of villa
Bularangi Villa Living Room
Bularangi villa  view out across bure
Bularangi villa Bedroom 3
Bularangi villa front
Bularangi villa main living area
Bularangi Villa kitchen area
Bularangi villa ocean bure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rakiraki, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mike H
Waihi Beach, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, private oasis getaway”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our Bularangi Villa experience was exceptional, from our welcome upon arrival, our dinner cooked by the lovely Manju, through to the gorgeous views from poolside, bedroom and kitchen.
The villa really is your own private oasis with warm winds blowing in the afternoon, a stunning open kitchen/dining area and large bedrooms and bathrooms.
I definitely recommend having a meal cooked for you, this was one of the culinary highlights of our whole trip.
Bularangi Villa is the perfect place to unwind, take a breath and enjoy beautiful Fiji in a whole new way.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Awesome Anna - so glad you enjoyed the mana of Bularangi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heaven Again”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Last year I described our 4 weeks stay at Bularangi as " Heaven on Earth ". Derek and I have just returned from another 4 weeks in heaven!
After 36 consecutive years enjoying varying lengths of time in Fiji in an attempt to escape the NZ winter, we now think that we have hit the jackpot.
Our stay at the beautiful, modern villa of Bularangi was amazing, awesome and varied. This year we were lucky enough to have grandstand seats to watch the big budget movie
"Adrift" being filmed in the waters directly in front of us. Exciting!
We share our time at the villa with great Australian friends and the layout allows us to enjoy being together, but privacy as needed.
The lovely sheltered fresh water pool provides a great outdoor gathering place and welcome relief from the hot Fiji sun.
Our Australian friend who is a passionate fisherman and has fished in many countries throughout the world, rates the area as some of the best fishing he has experienced. These trips were arranged by Kamlesh.
Kamlesh and Manju exude warmth and hospitality. They are a joy to be with. We have become very close to them and our departure was emotional.
Booking Bularangi is very straightforward through the website and all our dealings with owners Ali and Baz very pleasant.
We're already booked for another 4 weeks 2018 and counting off the days till then.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gebinnz
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed 6 nights at Bularangi Villa with our 3 boys, hoping for a peaceful, private retreat - which is exactly what we got! The villa is located in an area of Fiji a little off the beaten track but that's what we were after as opposed to the touristy areas of Denerau and The Coral Coast. The villa itself is fully equipped, comfortable and with a view to die for! The pool is great and everything is kept in top nick by caretaker Kamlesh and his sister Manju, who also cooks a mean curry! Kamlesh will happily guide you around the area and simply can't do enough to make your trip perfect. However, if you don't require his services he will just as happily leave you to your own devices. The wifi worked great and there was SKY so I didn't miss the all important Lions games! There is no white sand beach at Bularangi and it can get a bit blustery with the prevailing Easterly wind. However, you can snorkel straight out the front of the property at high tide and there are 2 resorts (Wananavu and Volivoli) nearby where the beach is nice (but small!). Volivoli do a lovu evening on a Thursday night with local dancers which is well worth a visit. This part of Fiji is what the locals call the "real Fiji" and that is what really attracted us in the first place. The town of Rakiraki nearby is bustling with a couple of reasonable supermarkets and an awesome fruit and veg market - a must! The best guage of any property and location is, would we go back? Absolutely!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Awesome to hear that Glen - thanks for the review. Really glad you enjoyed your trip and got to see the Lions match too - very important for New Zealanders I know! Hope we get to welcome you back - best wishes to you, Jo and the boys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraan...
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3rd visit and always exceed expectation”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I recently completed our 3rd two week visit. We absolutely love this vacation! Fiji is a beautiful place but this home seals the deal! Not only is the home to die for but the attention to detail that the owners and caretakers offer is incredible! Ali helps you arrange everything prior to your visit so your time at the Villa is complete. Kamlesh and Manju complete your time once you arrive at the villa. We keep returning not only for the beautiful villa, incredible relaxation but for the great relationships we have developed over visits! If you need a place just to relax, enjoy Fiji and your time, Bularangi is your spot!!

Barbara
USA- TN (well worth the travel time)

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 May 2017
Awesome to have you and Don back again Barbara - we love having you guys back at Bularangi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie B
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Stunning Villa!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The photos of Bularangi Villa don’t do it justice – it is absolutely gorgeous with spectacular uninterrupted views out to the bay. Thank you so much, Ali, for allowing us to stay. Right from the beginning it was easy with detailed information about the villa and all we needed to know about shopping and how to get there. Kamlesh (the caretaker) was so welcoming and the Lovu he and his wife made was incredible. Kamlesh put us in touch with a local fisherman we hired to take us out on his boat for a day of fishing, beaching and snorkelling – a highlight of the trip. What made it even more special was being able to share it with friends who travelled over from America. We went on a dive and snorkel trip at Wananavu and did crab races and visited Volivoli resort for a day. Volivoli was worth the extra trip as they are incredibly welcoming and their pool with a bar is worth trying. We hired a van for the week, which was worth it just for easy of getting around. Rakiraki markets were great, and we did the mudpools on our way to Bularangi – totally worth the detour. Recommend Bularangi to everyone, we had such an amazing time and were very sad to leave. Thanks Ali!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.