We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naveria Heights Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Korovesi Sunshine Villas(Savusavu)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,457
US$ 1,274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daku Resort(Savusavu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
139
24
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
24
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswheel driveplace to staybreathtaking viewsbed and breakfastadventure activitieslocal plantsevery morningsteep drivewaymountain bikingamazing knowledgestand up paddledetox programadventure beginshealthy eatingwellness retreathill overlookingyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Much like other reviewers have said, we were delighted with our stay at Naveria. The lodge had amazing architecture and design, breakfasts were yummy and healthy, and the excursions were interesting and enjoyable (we did a day walk + vanilla farm visit, and visited a village and played at a really fun waterfall). Sharon and Scott also lent us their bikes to get to the snorkelling spots – there are some great spots a few km away, and were generally helpful and friendly. Note that rooms are right next to each other so sound/privacy are not optimum if there are other guests staying. That said, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Orangg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed at Naveria two separate nights between sorties through Fiji. Scott and Sharon graciously stored extra bags for us between stays. Their home and the separate bedrooms for guests is a beautiful place, with local hardwoods and comfortable furnishings. The views are remarkable from your private balcony and the communal balcony where you eat breakfast. The breakfast is very good too. The family is discrete but welcoming, and we ended up watching several Rugby World Cup matches with them, which was very fun! The walk to town is no small thing but not a hardship. Sharon graciously took us along on a planning trip for one of her upcoming adventure tours and we had a great time. Be sure and have her hook you up with her friend who has a wholesale kava factory, we came home with a kilo bag of quality product! Even if it does look a bit suspicious, customs let us through no problem! Also, and this is a big deal, some friends of ours stayed at the Hot Springs Hotel and woke up with bed bugs, and while we were in Savusavu the town water went out due to flooding; Naveria was neat, clean, and they have a rain-catchment system for water so we were never bothered. Bula Vinaka, Naveria!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docdux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Sharon and Scott are the perfect hosts. Accomodation is spacious, comfortable and private, with views to die for. Total relaxation enjoying the views or adventure activities of every variety from diving to mountain bikes and treks. Close to the town centre and great snorkeling at Split Rock, it is ideally located to take full advantage of everything Savu Savu has to offer.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JemBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Bula! I stayed at Naveria Heights Lodge the first 2 nights of of a solo 8-week traveling adventure (started in Fiji then went to Australia, and Bali). It was by far one of my favorite places of the 8 weeks! Sharon was a wonderful host and made me feel right at home! The lodge is located about a 5-10 minute walk (a bit uphill) from town. Thank you thank you for making my first few days in Fiji and traveling on my own so memorable and amazing! I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when I return to Savusavu!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

stayed for 2 nights and it wasnt long enough! were made to feel very welcome and all our needs catered for and more. beautiful family and a stunning house with views from every angle to match. breakfast served out on the deck overlooking the bay was healthy but very filling and lasted way past lunchtime!
amazing retreat and so helpful in terms of getting around savusavu and fiji.

Room Tip: paid only $10 extra for a king bed but it was worth it :) best sleep in months!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feedruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews