We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Naveria Heights for part of honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naveria Heights Lodge
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Savusavu
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Naveria Heights for part of honeymoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed at Naveria the end of Oct for part of our honeymoon. Our stay was fantastic. The owners, Sharon and Scott were very accommodating and Helpful with our activities. Scott picked us up from the airport and Sharon welcomed us with delicious lemonade. the view was AMAZING, words really can't express the beauty of it! The lodge was very beautiful, with clean and beautiful wooden floors througout. The pool deck was nice with and amazing view, all done by scott. Our room was nice and had hibiscus flowers everywhere, very nice touch. The hammock and lounge chairs on our deck was so nice to have after a day of activities. We had a good healthy and filling breakfast every morning. We did the bike tour with Sharon and she took us to the beach and a beautiful waterfall! Be sure you're in good shape, because she could go all day! The lodge is close to town for lunch and dinner, and sometimes if Scott or Sharon are going to town, they can take you. There is a significantly steep hill to get to the lodge. Going up is not a problem, but you will be sweaty. Make sure to bring a flashlight. We thought going down was worse than going up because of gravel/ rocks, make sure you were the right shoes. We chose to walk, but you can a 4x4 taxi, that you will have to arrange.

Savusavu is a beautiful place to visit! With lots of off the beaten path things to do! Naveria Heights is great if you are also into being active. But if you just want to enjoy the view and relax, it's also a great place for that.

Travel tips: there are a lot of Mosquitos! Make sure you use bug spray! The good thing is they give you candles, mosquito repelling plug ins, and mosquito net so it's not a problem when you're sleeping.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lurve2travel143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    17
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
83
44
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangg1
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Much like other reviewers have said, we were delighted with our stay at Naveria. The lodge had amazing architecture and design, breakfasts were yummy and healthy, and the excursions were interesting and enjoyable (we did a day walk + vanilla farm visit, and visited a village and played at a really fun waterfall). Sharon and Scott also lent us their bikes to get to the snorkelling spots – there are some great spots a few km away, and were generally helpful and friendly. Note that rooms are right next to each other so sound/privacy are not optimum if there are other guests staying. That said, we really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Orangg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed at Naveria two separate nights between sorties through Fiji. Scott and Sharon graciously stored extra bags for us between stays. Their home and the separate bedrooms for guests is a beautiful place, with local hardwoods and comfortable furnishings. The views are remarkable from your private balcony and the communal balcony where you eat breakfast. The breakfast is very good too. The family is discrete but welcoming, and we ended up watching several Rugby World Cup matches with them, which was very fun! The walk to town is no small thing but not a hardship. Sharon graciously took us along on a planning trip for one of her upcoming adventure tours and we had a great time. Be sure and have her hook you up with her friend who has a wholesale kava factory, we came home with a kilo bag of quality product! Even if it does look a bit suspicious, customs let us through no problem! Also, and this is a big deal, some friends of ours stayed at the Hot Springs Hotel and woke up with bed bugs, and while we were in Savusavu the town water went out due to flooding; Naveria was neat, clean, and they have a rain-catchment system for water so we were never bothered. Bula Vinaka, Naveria!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docdux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Sharon and Scott are the perfect hosts. Accomodation is spacious, comfortable and private, with views to die for. Total relaxation enjoying the views or adventure activities of every variety from diving to mountain bikes and treks. Close to the town centre and great snorkeling at Split Rock, it is ideally located to take full advantage of everything Savu Savu has to offer.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JemBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Bula! I stayed at Naveria Heights Lodge the first 2 nights of of a solo 8-week traveling adventure (started in Fiji then went to Australia, and Bali). It was by far one of my favorite places of the 8 weeks! Sharon was a wonderful host and made me feel right at home! The lodge is located about a 5-10 minute walk (a bit uphill) from town. Thank you thank you for making my first few days in Fiji and traveling on my own so memorable and amazing! I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when I return to Savusavu!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savusavu hotels
0.8 km away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#1 of 12 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
5.5 km away
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
3.0 km away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#9 of 12 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
#11 of 12 in Savusavu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
10.2 km away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#7 of 12 in Savusavu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 km away
Gecko Lodge Fiji
Gecko Lodge Fiji
#6 of 12 in Savusavu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naveria Heights Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naveria Heights Lodge

Property: Naveria Heights Lodge
Address: Naveria, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savusavu
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,766 - ₹ 13,275
Hotel Class:4 star — Naveria Heights Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique accommodation. Relax and unwind in stunning boutique resort with spectacular ocean views. Located close to Savusavu town, the lodge is set in lush tropical gardens, has a tree-top plunge pool, and amazing views. All rooms are en-suite and have private deck/balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Naveria Heights Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naveria Heights Lodge Fiji/Savusavu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing