We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday ever!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Korovesi

Search Korovesi 2017 to see our latest video
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Search Korovesi 2017 to see our latest video
View across the indoor and outdoor dining areas The main level of Korovesi taken from the bay side of the infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Search Korovesi 2017 to see our latest video
View across the indoor and outdoor dining areas
The main level of Korovesi taken from the bay side of the infinity pool
Korovesi from the East
Korovesi from the water, main level and then 2*2 sets of bures on lower level
A view from one of the bures on the lower level
A view of the pool and outdoor dining area
A view across the indoor and outdoor dining area
A view of the main bedroom
A view of the main en-suite
A view of indoor dining area/kitchen
The lounge
Wahoo.com
Shy Guy beach (15mins by boat)
Shy guy beach, 15mins by boat.
The Korovesi vege patch at the rear of the garden (ride the flying fox across it!)
The Korovesi skiff (available for rent) at Shy Guy beach (15mins by boat)
The korovesi 'footy' and volleyball field
The Korovesi trampoline
The Korovesi swing (if the 'flying fox' did not scare you enough)
Bula!
cheers!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Savusavu, Vanua Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Poppelbau...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of 12, ranging between 4 years and 70 years of age, take a holiday together every couple of years. Korovesi has to be the best so far.
The beautiful villa was large and spread out enough to give us all privacy, the setting was magical and everything was clean and we'll maintained.
We were lucky enough to have a week of beautiful weather, so we're able to enjoy the pool and hammocks every day. There were plenty of board games to amuse the children, ping pong, a flying fox and ball games.
Mahesh was the perfect host and organised many outings for us, we enjoyed his company and knowledge as he took us to a waterfall to swim and villages to meet the locals. He also took us into Savusavu regularly to shop and stock up on cocktail ingredients!
Captain Jack was a favourite also with my fishing mad family. Each morning 3 adults would join him at 6am.they to go out fishing, watch he sun rise and have dolphins dance around the bow. We never came back empty handed, there are plenty of fish to be caught in that beautiful bay. We were generally back by 8am to 8.30 am, in time for another cooked breakfast, which always included a fruit tray and something 'special', freshly made doughnuts, waffles or breakfast cake. Jack also took us on wonderful beach trips and snorkeling trips. He also took the children out in the boat, just out from the villa, with hand lines to fisH, much to their delight. Both Monica and Mahesh are great cooks and we enjoyed a huge variety of food, they were happy to cook food especially for the childrens taste and a bit earlier than the adults. Mahesh is amazing with the pizza oven and BBQ. Savusavu was very special as we rarely saw another tourist, so nice in this day to enjoy an area so untouched or spoilt by tourism. None of us had an anniversary or birthday, but it didn't stop a touching celebratory night where I was presented with a beautiful cake made by Monica, which had written on it, Happy Ohana (family). Many thanks to Mahesh, Monica, Jack and staff at Korovesi.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not cooking or cleaning for a week in paradise.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whit p
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most amazing vacation ever!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I have been quit a few places in our 30 years together but I must tell you that the korovesi villa is the most amazing place you could spend time at anywhere in the world. Mihesh and monica and all the other staff went above and beyond I can't begin to put everything In here that we did. All I can tell you is you have to give this place a try !!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Korovesi is a place you just don't want to leave”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

When we decided to have a family holiday to Fiji, we spent some time looking for a place that would meet our requirements. Our family group consisted of three generations, including 2 babies under the age of 12 months. We wanted a quiet holiday, where new parents could relax and we grandparents could have lots of time with the little ones. We also wanted space!

When Mahesh, the property manager, met us at the Savusavu airport and drove us to Korovesi, we knew that this was going to be a special holiday. The house is stunning, as is it's location. We were welcomed at the front door by all of the staff, including our chef Monica, who is Mahesh's wife. From that moment on, relaxation was total. Monica spoilt us completely, three times a day including the preparation of special meals for the babies.

After a couple of days of rest, we were ready to venture forth. A picnic at the Blue Lagoon was wonderful, a BBQ at Shy Guy beach was an absolute delight and a trip to a local village and secluded waterfall was breathtaking. Valerie was there for massages and Captain Jack took us fishing. We caught Spanish Mackerel, trevally, and even a barracuda. On the last memorable fishing morning we were successful in catching 2 beautiful yellow fin tuna so it was sashimi for breakfast! It was great to be able to carry the victory fishing basket up the steps! All of these activities were effortlessly organised by Mahesh.

Mother's Day fell during our stay. Our children organised a special surprise with Mahesh. This included a traditional lovo, kava ceremony and a concert by the children from Albert's village - a village that had been all but destroyed by Cyclone Winston. It was a memorable evening!

We loved our 10 days at Korovesi. Mahesh and Monica looked after us the entire time and their staff were so friendly, yet went about their tasks unobtrusively.

I cannot recommend Korovesi highly enough. It was a very relaxing and luxurious home away from home and I am so grateful that it was made available to us for a special family holiday. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All aspects of a relaxing holiday were taken care of for us
Liked least: Does not apply
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurzfam01
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5-star stay (large family) at Korovesi”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The friendly welcome we experienced by the staff at Korovesi was a sign of a wonderful holiday to come. In Fiji for a special birthday celebration, we (8 adults and 2 small children) were continually surprised and delighted by the outstanding friendliness and excellent service throughout our stay. With Mahesh and Monica, we discussed the meal and activities plan for the week. Anything could be changed according to desire/convenience.The food was in a word "amazing" with Monica using only the best of local fresh ingredients, and even the fish that we caught during our stay. Monica was prepared to pretty well cook whatever we desired.

A large part of what made this holiday unforgettable was the villa itself. With an absolutely stunning outlook of the ocean and tropical greenery and architecturally designed to be open to the beautiful Fijian weather, it is totally designed for a relaxing experience. The master bedroom was on the top level, with 4 separate bungalows on the lower levels, each with their own spectacular view, which allowed any members of our family complete privacy and quiet.

Daily activities were varied, and as there was no real beach, hiring the boat is a must. Jack took us out to outer picturesque reefs, where we could snorkel, swim, fish and on one occasion raced with a huge school of dolphins.A trip to a local Fijian village, and waterfall were also highlights. These activities incurred a reasonable cost, which is paid at the end of the holiday. The birthday celebration was treated in a very special manner, with the villa decorated, a traditional "Lovo" meal, and local singers and dancers to help make it a night of beautiful memories for everyone. Monica even made a huge birthday cake! The birthday boy felt like a "King" for the night. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Our 2 small children (2 & 4) were just loved by everyone - even when they were making a mess!!

I cannot recommend this holiday at Korovesi Villa highly enough. It is a superb location, run in an impeccable, friendly and welcoming manner. We were all sad to leave, and look forward to our next holiday there. Thank you!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liamisla
Tyabb, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Korovesi ”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The most amazing place
True paradise
Not only the most fantastic house
Mahesh and Monica are truly very special hosts
We were a party of 8
6 young adults and 2 middle aged
The perfect family holiday
Lots to do and see
And lots of time relaxing
Spectacular views
House is very well maintained
Things were never too hard and the food was plentiful
The only time I haven't really wanted to go home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 1,109
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing