We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bayside Bure
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bayside Bure
View from kitchen window Bayside sign
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Bayside Bure
View from kitchen window
Bayside sign
Deck outside kitchen
Walkway between studio and kitchen
Servery between studio and kitchen
Bure kitchen (full stove and fridge/freezer)
Studio interior (bedroom/lounge)
Studio interior
Bure bathroom - laundry on right - shower on left (not in view)
Sundeck outside studio bed/lounge
Swimming at half tide
Chillin' out
Fun on the water
Sunset Brilliance at Lesiaceva
Seaplane landing at JM Cousteau
Lesiaceva Beach at high tide
Beach at low tide
View from owner's driveway
Lesiaceva Point ....from the air
Lesiaceva Point map with bure location
Owner's driveway.  Blue arrow indicates bure location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Savusavu, Vanua Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Michael J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent location”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We returned to this tropical paradise for another amazing holiday. Many thanks to Karen and Edward, the helpful and friendly owners, who make Bayside Bure such a stylish, welcoming and comfortable place to stay - and at such a reasonable price!!! The beach cottage overlooks the sea and is fully equipped with many extras like free Wi-fi, washing machine, use of a kayak etc.The views through the shady trees are stunning!! We enjoyed our time relaxing, swimming, snorkelling, kayaking on the edge of the reef watching the colourful fish dart in and out of the coral or just reading on the deck. We also enjoyed the delights of Savusavu town a short bus/taxi ride away. Savusavu is a very friendly place. It has a village atmosphere with a great market and some lovely harbourside restaurants. We particularly liked breakfasts at the Captain's Cafe and friday nights at the Yacht Club followed by a meal at the Captain's Table.
We cannot recommend this place enough. Vinaka Karen and Edward. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Having to go home!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tasmania
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hobart tas
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aly5860
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bayside Bure for 9 nights, during our Fiji holiday. Edward & Karen are the perfect hosts and have supplied everything you could possibly need for your stay.
The Bure is a stone's throw from the beach and stunning reef to snorkel on.
It's a relatively short drive or bus trip into town and we enjoyed visiting the market to buy locally grown fresh produce, fruit and fresh fish, that we could cook ourselves at Bayside.

Highly recommended place to stay, if you enjoy doing your own thing and cooking your own meals. Great places to eat in town also.

The only thing we would have preferred was a double bed, instead of the two single beds provided.

The pictures on TripAdvisor are a true representation of how lovely this place really is!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views. Home away from home.
Liked least: The single beds.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelMS
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Could have stayed forever.”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Bula!

We had the best time in Savusavu. If we'd known how wonderful the town, Ed, Karen, and the bure would be, we would have spent our entire Fiji trip there.
Everything you need is at the house, and Savusavu (easily accessible by bus or taxi) has a selection of places to eat if you don't feel like cooking. There's so much good snorkelling nearby and the beach really is right in front.
What really made the trip exceptional, and what made it hard to leave, were Ed and Karen. They're so lovely and will do whatever they can to make you feel at home.
I can't wait to come back, next time for a much longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ed, Karen, and Phoebe.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing