We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
484
58
14
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
484
58
14
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foot massage allan and terri rainbow reef dive shop fish dive staff fijian night outdoor shower dive sites kava ceremony soft corals octopus honeymoon bure pilot whales the reefs fijian culture off the beaten path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Amazing reefs and amazing, enthusiastic and expert dive guides. The resort is relaxed and gracious. I cannot rave enough about each and every staff member. Super well organized. Very safe. We booked 8 days and never were tired of the beauty below the sea. Highly recommend the waterfall hike. It's just above challenging for this old gal but do-able. Wish I had worn real hiking boots. The staff sang the loveliest "Farewell" song which literally brought me to tears.

Room tip: they all looked the same to me but all had west-facing, ocean views of some sort
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alpal4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri Gortan, Owner at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Bula and thanks for smuch for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Paradise, our Team, the underwater world, the beauty of the National Parks and waterfalls. I hope to welcome you back home soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022

We went for two days to Taveuni and staying at Paradise was the best! They picked us up from the airport and Dan, our diver, was telling us about the island and the villages that we were passing by. The welcoming at the resort was so nice, with a feet scrub massage! Clare do it so well! All the staff is so nice and always looking after you. The resort is just in front of the sea, you can even hear the sea from bed. We could enjoy a Fijian night with all the staff where we learned a lot about their culture and of course Kava!
Also if you dive is the perfect place for it, they do immersions during the whole day and even at night. We also went for a day trip to the waterfalls with the staff, they organize everything for you, even the lunch. Special mention to our guides Clare, Nato and Max that made that day amazing. Thanks!!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Locatotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri Gortan, Owner at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Thanks for your great comments and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay in Paradise. You certainly managed packed a lot into your short time on the island an we hope that we meet again in Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022 via mobile

Is it possible to find a hotel that gifts its guests with a flawless vacation? The answer is “yes” at Paradise Taveuni. Hosts Allan and Terri have created the perfect boutique hotel from which to explore the reefs of Taveuni, Fiji. From the moment I arrived with my group of 10 friends, we were treated as family. Every staff member greets you by name and a warm smile as you walk the property. They are always checking to make sure there is nothing more they can do for you.

The food is abundant and varied. Allan’s prior career as an executive chef is reflected in the menu selections that change daily.

The rooms are clean and well-appointed, and the private outdoor shower (in addition to the indoor shower) is a surprisingly nice treat!

The dive operation is top notch with short boat rides to some premier dive sites, concierge service to care for all the gear, and attentive guides always keeping an eye out for things of interest.

If you’re looking for a small, boutique hotel, off the beaten path, in a tropical paradise, consider Paradise Taveuni.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank I6046PAstevenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri Gortan, Owner at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

WOW! Thanks for your great review and we so enjoyed having you and your friends here with us recently in Paradise. happy to hear that you enjoyed the scuba diving, the rooms and the meals. Our team help us make it Paradise and we all hope to see you all back here soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022

We loved our 10 night stay at Paradise back in February and cannot thank the owners and the staff enough for everything they did for us, they are such an amazing and dedicated crew.

The food was excellent and provided a good variety and we loved the Fijian night with the food cooked in the traditional Lava, it was delicious. The entertainment was great as was the kava tasting, a fun night.

Our family of 3 stayed in a 2 bedroom garden bure, surrounded by beautiful gardens and a lovely pool. The resort is really well kept, clean and sanitized.

The diving was outstanding, both at Vuna & Rainbow reef. We were lucky to experience false killer whales surrounding our boat, and we all go to swim with them, an amazing experience. The reefs are simply stunning and in excellent condition. The house reef is also great and provided great diving experiences.
A special thanks to Helen for showing me your beautiful house reef.
Definitely a place worth returning to.
Thanks again to everyone for making this a memorable holiday.

Room tip: Choose an oceanfront bure
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tordisb861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri Gortan, Owner at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Thanks so much for your great comments. We all enjoyed having you stay with us and so glad to hear you enjoyed everything on offer. Hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2022

We stayed 5 nights in April '22 and loved it! We had been there 17 years and boy has the place grown - kudos to the owners, Teri and Allen! It is fancier than we are accustomed to travelling, and the first dive resort we have stayed at. The accommodations are lovely and comfortable, and grounds beautiful. Food was excellent and very filling. We aren’t huge divers, but did go on a handful of dives while our 13 year old got her open water PADI certification dives complete (she’s now hooked!). The dive staff and manager, Eric, were top notch - both professional and fun. The house reef is also a great option for snorkelers and divers. As we weren’t diving all the time, we participated in other activities both on site and off, and they were great. The island day trip with Taniela was wonderful after a lot of beach and underwater time for us (Tavoro waterfalls hike, date line and waterslide). Paradise has their own fine farm and the grounds around Teri and Allen's house are lovely. Our morning trip to nearby Bobby’s Farm and seeing the birdlife and better understanding Taveuni’s garden ecosystems better was definitely a highlight. We attended church in Vuna village (and naturally were invited to stay there on our next holiday). With all the incredible natural areas around us, it was the friendly, helpful and professional Paradise staff that were the real highlight of our stay (the other guests were great too). We loved getting to know them and were very sad to leave our new friends.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O9345EOkristinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri Gortan, Owner at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Bula and thanks for your great review and for staying with us recently. So glad you enjoyed everything - diving, farm tour, food, staff, Island activities. You certainly did lots during your stay with us and got to experience the culture, the people, the island life. Hope we see you back in our part of the world again some day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews