We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
481
58
14
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
481
58
14
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews allan and terri rainbow reef dive shop fish dive staff fijian night outdoor shower dive sites kava ceremony soft corals octopus honeymoon bure pilot whales the reefs fijian culture off the beaten path every staff member
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2022

We stayed 5 nights in April '22 and loved it! We had been there 17 years and boy has the place grown - kudos to the owners, Teri and Allen! It is fancier than we are accustomed to travelling, and the first dive resort we have stayed at. The accommodations are lovely and comfortable, and grounds beautiful. Food was excellent and very filling. We aren’t huge divers, but did go on a handful of dives while our 13 year old got her open water PADI certification dives complete (she’s now hooked!). The dive staff and manager, Eric, were top notch - both professional and fun. The house reef is also a great option for snorkelers and divers. As we weren’t diving all the time, we participated in other activities both on site and off, and they were great. The island day trip with Taniela was wonderful after a lot of beach and underwater time for us (Tavoro waterfalls hike, date line and waterslide). Paradise has their own fine farm and the grounds around Teri and Allen's house are lovely. Our morning trip to nearby Bobby’s Farm and seeing the birdlife and better understanding Taveuni’s garden ecosystems better was definitely a highlight. We attended church in Vuna village (and naturally were invited to stay there on our next holiday). With all the incredible natural areas around us, it was the friendly, helpful and professional Paradise staff that were the real highlight of our stay (the other guests were great too). We loved getting to know them and were very sad to leave our new friends.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O9345EOkristinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri Gortan, Owner at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Bula and thanks for your great review and for staying with us recently. So glad you enjoyed everything - diving, farm tour, food, staff, Island activities. You certainly did lots during your stay with us and got to experience the culture, the people, the island life. Hope we see you back in our part of the world again some day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022 via mobile

Another great stay. Our first trip in 2019 was post Winston and pre COVid. The house reef has made amazing progress since 2019. I saw 2 white tip reef sharks, blue ribbon eel, octopus, crown thorn star and a banded sea snake just in the front of the resort.

The service and food is very good. The staff is always making every effort to make your stay enjoyable.

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We had bananas growing above our outdoor tub and shower. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank UtahBrowntrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri Gortan, Owner at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Thanks for staying with us again and we are delighted to hear your wonderful comments about Paradise. It would be great to see you again in Paradise. Kava is waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022

We just returned from 10 amazing nights and 8 days of incredible diving in Paradise - literally! From the moment we arrived, we received a big BULA welcome from the staff there. Everyone was so friendly and made an effort to call us by name when they saw us around the property. The setting is just gorgeous and we witnessed the BEST sunsets we've seen in all our travels - and we have been all over the world!

The Honeymoon Bure was such a lovely accommodation. I can imagine now that things are starting to return to more normalcy, it will be tough to snag that one!

Litty and the the dining/bar staff (Soni, Olly, Ame, Becky, Nia) were always ready to get us going with breakfast or coffee before dives or lunch when we returned late from diving. The food was delicious and fresh - fun fact: They grow a lot of their veggies and do farm tours during the week!

The evening ambience at Paradise with live music and "happy hour" (which is proclaimed each evening by the beat of drums and the announcement), only enhanced our enjoyment of every single sunset! I swear I took more sunset pictures here than anywhere we've traveled!

Paradise's dive team was awesome and so much fun. We had Helen, Papa and Soni during the course of our 8 days of 3 tank dives. Captains Mike and Kim as well as crew Sio and Jack took great care of us throughout the week. We had heard the diving was great in Fiji - Fiji has the most amazing soft corals, and Rainbow Reef did not disappoint. We were lucky enough to see manta rays, which are not common during this time of year, among many other cool critters!

Don't miss getting a massage during your down time in Paradise. Olly and Seteri gave excellent massages - we actually had TWO during our stay.

Thank you Terri and Allan for having such a fantastic dive retreat! We will be recommending Paradise to ALL of our diving friends.

Room tip: Definitely try to get a room with the outdoor shower and ocean view!
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hnymnr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri Gortan, Owner at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Bula and thanks so much for your wonderful comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will tell your friends about our piece of Paradise. We hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022 via mobile

I couldn’t rate this property highly enough !The management and staff were simply superb . While it’s a great location for scuba diving all we wanted to do was chill and relax and the staff picked up our vibe .

Nice food , great sunsets and massages and very good value .

Thank you Terri and her great team .

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brettc502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri Gortan, Owner at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

So glad you enjoyed our piece of Paradise and got to relax and chill out. Hope to see you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

This resort is really a SCUBA resort. If you are not heavily into diving then I would not recommend it.
We really saw some amazing sea life during our stay. Swam with dolphins multiple times, enormous jelly fish, sea turtles, sea snakes etc. probably the best diving I’ve ever done. I did my advanced dive course. Christine from the dive centre was fantastic guide. So was Soni and the boat captain.
The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The all look quite different from the outside so will vary. I love the outdoor shower.
Most of the meals I really enjoyed. It’s 3 large meals per day plus snakes on the boats. The restaurant/ hospitality staff were all lovely but sometimes ordering drinks took longer than expected.
Unfortunately at the end of the trip our room got robbed.
Please be cautious and always lock your room. Fiji is very safe and the police ended up catching the thief but it was very unfortunate end to trip. I don’t blame the resort for what happened.

Room tip: Make sure you get to white wall dive site. Also. Waterfall tour was amazing and recommended
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Road56922056841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri Gortan, Owner at Paradise Taveuni, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

Bula Tom and thanks for staying with us in Paradise recently. Great advice to always lock your room and use the in-room safe. Following safety procedures is important when travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews