We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhh the serenity!”
Review of Paradise Taveuni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Taveuni
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Taveuni Island
Certificate of Excellence
western australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ahhh the serenity!”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our stay at Paradise Taveuni exceeded our expectations. The perfect place to relax & unwind and you truly feel you have arrived in Paradise. We will never forget the smiles & beautiful singing voices of the friendly staff we met there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequent_travel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    45
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
68
230
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pambula, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Taveuni is 1 hours flight from Nandi - well worth the effort. Paradise is another hour by road (rough at times) from the small airport. With only 22 guests this place is magic for those wanting something boutique an away from the crowds. With a unique deep water frontage - jump in an snorkel in front of the resort - the place has a great array of activities if you want them. My son and I went as a post high-school treat - my wife and I will be back there soon!
One of the nice things about the place I the owners - both charming hosts - the food is excellent as he is a great chef!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GBH777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I have recently returned from my 4th trip trip to Paradise.
I guess you could say I love the place - it offers my husband and I to have a holiday together, whilst we both get to enjoy ourselves in our own way, he can dive every day and take advantage of the many activites that are on offer and I can sit by the pool sipping on cocktails...
Visualise if you will - the weather is lovely - sunny and hot, the setting unbeatable - secluded and quiet with rolling lawns and palm trees aplenty and there I am luxuriating in the fabulous infinity pool complete with cocktail of course - this is an image that will be forever imprinted in my mind as my " go to - happy place".
Upon our arrival we were given a welcome Fijian lei, chilled fresh coconut juice and a foot rub...how lovely!
The service and food is 5 star and I especially love that they utilise and support the local villagers by not only offering employment, but purchasing the locally grown organic produce that is utilised throughout the meals on offer, there is plenty of choice from within the menus and they include cuisines from around the world - Japanese, Indian, Thai, European,Australian etc...
The staff are always so friendly and welcoming, Al and Terri (the owners) have trained a team that can provide 5 star service along with their huge Fijian smiles.
While my husband enjoyed the scuba diving and delights of the reef with the awesome assistance of the dive team - I enjoyed the many services of the beauty spa including a facial / Fijian sugar body scrub / pedi - mani and of course the the massages were outstanding!
We also went on the day trip to the Bouma falls, were we swam and jumped off the ledge into the sparkling clean and breathtakingly cool waterfall *sigh*.................
I cant belive that I'm home again and back to work already, as always the holiday went too quick...now to start saving for next year again :)

Room Tip: All rooms are Fijian style bures complete with day beds, outside showers and Jacuzzi's, the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Box Hill, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is such a great resort, don't let the drive from the airport freak you out. Its an unsealed road most of the way from the airport to the south of the island where the resort lies. You will get to see how the locals live in the villages, and you will see were the coconut plantations end and the jungle begins.

The resort grounds are un-believable, like they are out of a picture. Exotic flowers everywhere. They are immaculately groomed by 7 gardeners. There were many places for you to lay in the sun or shade and you could move the sun lounges as you pleased.

There is only a small amount of rooms (9 bures and a few rooms if i recall correctly), so there is lots of space and all the staff get to know you on a personal level. I have never before experienced such friendly staff. We received a farewell song and even some hugs on departure.

There is some great activities to do. We did a whole lot of snorkeling and I even did a diving course! There is no beech but trust me, you wont miss it. Instead there is coral and colourful fish literally as soon as you get in the water. The tour guides were very friendly and informative.

During our stay the Wifi was down, but it added another level of disconnection from the real world so we didn't mind. There was 1 network cable near the office in the main building which you could use to get online, but you still had to pay.

The food was always cooked fresh, and most of the ingredients were grown on site. The menu ranged from pizza and burgers to curries and steaks. Every day the menus change and there was always something delicious to eat. We had a meal plan so everyday we got breakfast, 1 course lunch and 2 course dinner, with the option of paying for additional courses. I ordered the lobster one night and it only cost me $35AUD for a giant lobster. We never went hungry and in fact probably ate way too much. The alcohol was very reasonably priced, with the premium "vonu" beer costing around $4AUD, and the cocktails costing around $9AUD. They even had some nice wines, but they were not as affordable.The tap water was drinkable but it was a little hit and miss. Some days it was taken from a giant volcano crater on the island and it was very nice, other days it was take water which had been filtered and chlorinated, which was not so nice, but we didnt get sick or anything. The one negative was the coffee, no espresso available unfortunately.

The bure was fantastic and spacious. It was a first for us and we loved it. The roof was weaved palm leaves and was quite cool. There was a couple of ceiling fans and most of the windows had slats with fly screen so the breeze could come through. It was a little hot some nights so it was hard to sleep, but we had no plans in the morning so just slept in. There was an enclosed bathroom which was very nice and clean, and there was a second shower and spa outdoors which was enclosed by a rock wall with ferns growing off it. It a was very refreshing way to shower.

During our stay there were some kids for the first few days and the few last days, but they didnt spoil the resort for us. The owners are very approachable and will help with any bookings or activities. Towards the end of our stay the owners invited their friends and family to the resort so we felt a little second class, but the staff still made sure we were looked after. It was abit harder to do things at this time because the huge group would take up all the seats around the pool or all the seats in the main building. The owners were a bit busy socializing and we felt like we would intrude if we asked to get an activity booked. But we didnt mind much, we just relaxed in the shade or jumped into the ocean for a swim.

Room Tip: Its worth paying a little extra for the ocean front bure. You will get fantastic views of the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank random_ninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

What a fabulous find!

The staff at Paradise Taveuni looked after every aspect of our stay, from picking us up at the airport, greeting us upon arrival with coconut drinks and foot rubs, and arranging our tours. The personalized service made us feel so welcome, and we felt the staff did everything they could to ensure our stay was perfect. We had some mosquitoes in our bure, and upon mentioning it to Claire, one of the managers, she had a mosquito net set up in our room immediately.

The resort is beautiful and immaculate with amazing snorkelling and diving right in front. The dive staff were very patient and professional. As Leonie mentioned in her review, we appreciated being able to both dive and snorkel on the boat trips to Rainbow reef. The reefs were so colourful and we saw plenty of reef sharks while snorkelling in the straight. The flying fish were pretty cool too.

The food was fresh with a wide selection that varied daily. The live music provided by Sepo and friends created a lovely ambience while having dinner in the outdoor covered patio.

There are no stores near the resort so you may want to stop at the grocery store on your way from the airport to the resort to pick up a couple things to have in your room such as juice and beer. Alternative, these items are provided in the rooms at a slightly higher price.

The only thing we would change about the resort is getting rid of the rooster as he wakes up rather early.

After driving around the island, we were very pleased with our choice to stay at Paradise Taveuni. If we ever return to Taveni, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaSem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taveuni Island
38339.1 km away
Taveuni Island Resort & Spa
Taveuni Island Resort & Spa
#3 of 10 in Taveuni Island
338 reviews
38338.7 km away
Coconut Grove Beachfront Cottages
12.7 km away
Taveuni Dive Resort
Taveuni Dive Resort
#5 of 10 in Taveuni Island
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
The Remote Resort - Fiji Islands
38339.3 km away
Makaira Resort
Makaira Resort
#3 of 4 in Matei
104 reviews
38339.2 km away
Tides Reach Resort
Tides Reach Resort
#4 of 4 in Matei
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Taveuni? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Taveuni

Property: Paradise Taveuni
Address: South Vuna Road | Waiyeko, Taveuni Island, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Taveuni Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taveuni Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Taveuni Island
Price range (per night): ₹ 27,217 - ₹ 32,957
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Taveuni 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Taveuni, situated on the southern tip of Taveuni, is Fiji's freshest new boutique Resort. Its unique Deep Water Frontage allows Guests to dive, snorkel and swim from the lava flow edge into pristine warm tropical waters any time. To experience the culture of mystical Fiji, spend time in Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Taveuni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Taveuni Hotel Taveuni Island
Paradise Taveuni Island
Paradise Hotel Taveuni Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing