We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most fabulous trip to Fiji at this resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taveuni Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Taveuni Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Not only were the New Zealander owners great to us during our anniversary celebration to this island & their resort but the food was great all week and the day trips we took on their boat were the BEST! We got to swim with the mantarays, giant sea rays that are vegetarians. We saw beautiful corals and took a day trip to some other small islands that are close by and snorkeled. We truly loved our trip to this "special" resort.

Room Tip: Our ocean view villa was spectacular and like a small house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Simply a magical paradise. My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights for our honeymoon and it was perfect. The weather at the end of April was still so warm but not unbearable. It was perfect for swimming and snorkeling! The room was amazing: large and comfortable; the staff are friendly; and the food is honestly to die for. So delicious and interesting! You really do escape reality here. The people are so lovely to talk to and it's so incredible to see how beautiful Fiji is when you get a chance to drive around the local area. You always feel safe. They organise all activities for you here, which we loved. You absolutely must see Rainbow Reef and the Bouma waterfalls during your stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DCamHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Bula John & Danielle,

Thank you for your beautiful reviews !

We loved having you with us for your honeymoon.

Please do come visit us again, perhaps for a second honeymoon

Lolomas
Ric,Do and Team at TIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Of all the good things we read about Taveuni Island Resort before actually going there we discovered one amazing fact that was missing: the incredible story of the husband and wife from New Zealand who came over to Taveuni Island 42 years ago and established the resort on their own, piece by precious piece, as they raised their children and lived their lives. To sit with Rick and Do and hear their fantastic 42 year journey, to meet their sons and witness first hand the results of their labors, is worth every penny of the cost of admission to their paradise. And paradise it is. The facilities, the grounds, the staff and the entire experience is five-star. We were treated by one and all as honored guests, nay, members of the family and we left there with gratitude in our hearts for every moment we spent there. We look forward to the day when we can return to paradise.

Room Tip: Request one of the new bures - same price but a bit nicer quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Bula Earl, Julia amd Victoria,

Thank you for your awesome review ! We the Cammick family loved putting this resort together piece by piece. It was an unforgettable experience and one we would do all over again in a flash ! We loved having you with us because you were so thirsty for knowledge on how we built the resort and we love sharing our story ! Your daughter is gorgeous and please send our love to your beautiful wife .Hopefully she finds some Fijian hand held brooms for her customers.

We hope to have you with us again soon
Thank you loving our paradise

Lolomas and Best Wishes
Ric,Do and team at TIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Words fall short to describe our experience here in March [ 25th for 3 nights]. The team , service, food , location and the price that we paid[ a seasonal special] were just Fantastic. We were celebrating my 50th birthday and had an exceptional time. I have recommended this place to several of our friends already. Hopefully they can come and experience the resort and all of its amenities themselves.
I WOULD SURELY COME BACK !!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ToralB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Bula Toral & Bobby,

Thank you for the glowing reviews. We loved having you with us for your 50th birthday though you don't look a day over 21! :-)

We wish you the best for this year and we look forward to having you with us again

Lolomas
Ric, Do and Team and TIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

My husband Mike and I stayed at Taveuni Resort & Spa for 8 nights on a Luxury Escape package. We were met at the airport by the owner Do, then greeted with guitar and songs as we arrived at the resort. Our accommodation was large, stylish, with a big veranda and a beautiful view overlooking the water and sunsets. The food was excellent; I don't eat meat but this was absolutely no problem to the cook. Maku helped us organise our choice of activities. We snorkelled most days: cyclone Winston has had some effect on the reef, but if it wasn't good where we dropped in, we'd hop back in the boat and move on. It was great to see regeneration. The best snorkelling was on Rainbow Reef, a day trip, with picnic lunch on a beach of an otherwise deserted island. We chose to dive with Dolphin Bay Divers; this is a small business, we have dived with Roland before, and found him excellent. With just the three of us in the water, it was a very personal experience. Roland chose two beautiful dive sites, and we had a very pleasant lunch before we returned. We also enjoyed the waterfall trip: rather a scramble to get there, but definitely worth it. Fijians are known for their hospitality and these guys were wonderful: great fun and very helpful. We chatted with Ric, the owner, who is a diver, "famous" for his exploration of Rainbow Reef. I unreservedly recommend this resort for anyone who wants to be well looked after in peace and quiet, and I'm sure we'll go again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Bula Bernie and Mike

We miss you, you were a delight. The staff keep talking about how great guests you were.

Thank you for sending your friends Jill and Bill, we look forward to meeting them and showing them our paradise.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review.

Happy Easter from all of us at Taveuni Island Resort.

We can't wait for the day to welcome you again to our shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taveuni Island
1.1 km away
Coconut Grove Beachfront Cottages
0.1 km away
Tides Reach Resort
Tides Reach Resort
#4 of 4 in Matei
41 reviews
0.5 km away
Makaira Resort
Makaira Resort
#3 of 4 in Matei
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38355.9 km away
Taveuni Dive Resort
Taveuni Dive Resort
#5 of 11 in Taveuni Island
74 reviews
15.2 km away
Matangi Private Island Resort
Matangi Private Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matangi Island
267 reviews
12.3 km away
Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji
Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji
#1 of 1 in Qamea Island
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taveuni Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taveuni Island Resort & Spa

Address: Matei | Taveuni, Taveuni Island, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Taveuni Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taveuni Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Taveuni Island
Price Range: ₹ 32,883 - ₹ 1,20,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Taveuni Island Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning resort is a perfect destination for those seeking a luxurious, romantic, adventurous location. This jewel of the Pacific accommodates just 14 privileged couples in large, private, beautifully appointed bures, each enjoying unsurpassed panoramic views. This is a verdant paradise for nature lovers and lovers of nature, home to dense rain forests, 100's of waterfalls & rivers, white sand beaches, world class fishing and diving and wonderful cultural experiences. Enjoy our friendly staff, organic foods and homemade pasta's & gourmet island cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Taveuni Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taveuni Island Resort And Spa
Taveuni Island Hotel Taveuni Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing