We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
335
28
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
28
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon outdoor shower lunch and dinner infinity pool the cliff hall of fame oceanfront villas fish scuba diving owners and staff incredible views organic farm star quality other guests rainbow reef world class coastal walks
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Words fall short to describe our experience here in March [ 25th for 3 nights]. The team , service, food , location and the price that we paid[ a seasonal special] were just Fantastic. We were celebrating my 50th birthday and had an exceptional time. I have recommended this place to several of our friends already. Hopefully they can come and experience the resort and all of its amenities themselves.
I WOULD SURELY COME BACK !!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ToralB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Bula Toral & Bobby,

Thank you for the glowing reviews. We loved having you with us for your 50th birthday though you don't look a day over 21! :-)

We wish you the best for this year and we look forward to having you with us again

Lolomas
Ric, Do and Team and TIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

My husband Mike and I stayed at Taveuni Resort & Spa for 8 nights on a Luxury Escape package. We were met at the airport by the owner Do, then greeted with guitar and songs as we arrived at the resort. Our accommodation was large, stylish, with a big veranda and a beautiful view overlooking the water and sunsets. The food was excellent; I don't eat meat but this was absolutely no problem to the cook. Maku helped us organise our choice of activities. We snorkelled most days: cyclone Winston has had some effect on the reef, but if it wasn't good where we dropped in, we'd hop back in the boat and move on. It was great to see regeneration. The best snorkelling was on Rainbow Reef, a day trip, with picnic lunch on a beach of an otherwise deserted island. We chose to dive with Dolphin Bay Divers; this is a small business, we have dived with Roland before, and found him excellent. With just the three of us in the water, it was a very personal experience. Roland chose two beautiful dive sites, and we had a very pleasant lunch before we returned. We also enjoyed the waterfall trip: rather a scramble to get there, but definitely worth it. Fijians are known for their hospitality and these guys were wonderful: great fun and very helpful. We chatted with Ric, the owner, who is a diver, "famous" for his exploration of Rainbow Reef. I unreservedly recommend this resort for anyone who wants to be well looked after in peace and quiet, and I'm sure we'll go again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Bula Bernie and Mike

We miss you, you were a delight. The staff keep talking about how great guests you were.

Thank you for sending your friends Jill and Bill, we look forward to meeting them and showing them our paradise.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review.

Happy Easter from all of us at Taveuni Island Resort.

We can't wait for the day to welcome you again to our shores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful resort with all you need!!! Fijians are the most beautiful people - we loved our outings to Levena waterfalls particularly seeing the village life & children. Rainbow reef & honeymoon Island snorkelling are both a must.
Love to all ❤️

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fishes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Bula Peter and Robyn

You were the best!!!!Thank you for your beautiful review.

We hope to see you again.

Lolomas from the team at TIR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We had the pleasure of staying 6 nights at Taveuni Island Resort for our long-awaited honeymoon. We were collected at the airport by Ric the owner and dropped to the resort where we were greeted by the lovely Do, wife and co-owner and the rest of the staff. The rest, I cannot sum up in writing just how amazing this place was. The staff went above and beyond to ensure you enjoyed every minute of your time at the resort. The villa, along with the views was incredible. Food, top class. Basically, If you are looking at Fiji for a honeymoon or just to relax and unwind, stop looking around and book here immediately - you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rhinofossil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIREmployee, Guest Relations Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Bula M&T,

Thank you for the awesome review! We loved having you with us.
Please come visit us again soon, perhaps for a second honeymoon :)

Loads of Love
Do, Ric & Team at TIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I have just returned from 8 nights at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa and would love every body to have the experience of staying here .A family owned and operated resort . It lacked nothing and as a resort staffed by the beautiful Fijians ....it had everything.The most amazing views from our villa,helped with crystal blue waters and gorgeous weather. A memorable holiday . Don't forget to do the treks and boat ride to the waterfalls, swimming and snorkelling.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIREmployee, Front Office Manager at Taveuni Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Bula Ian and Maryann

It was a pleasure having you with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Vinaka vakalevu
The team at TIR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews