We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish we would have stayed longer!”
Your private beach is right thru the gate, 12 steps from your cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private beach is right thru the gate, 12 steps from your cottage
swing on the ocean~ View from Mango Bure verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Your private beach is right thru the gate, 12 steps from your cottage
swing on the ocean~
View from Mango Bure verandah
View from the Mango Bure verandah
Inside the Banana Bure
Inside the Papaya Bure
Another beautiful beach wedding
Inside the Mango Bure
Photo fof the beach taken by our guests :)
Your secluded beach
View from the restaurant to Banana Bure
Entrance to your secluded beach.
Here is what we have for you underwater
Looking out the window of the Mango Bure
This is the Mango Bure
Looking from the verandah of the Mango Bure
soft coral reef
The flower garden
Do you like to snorkel?
from the beach
view from the hammock!
Our staff & Millie
View from Banana Bure
Millie & guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Taveuni Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spazgirl
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Wish we would have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Coconut Grove for 4 nights. We wish we would have stayed longer. The setting is stunning. The cottages are cleaned immacuately each day. We loved the outdoor showers. We were in the Mango bure for our first 3 nights and we were upgraded to the Banana bure on our last night. Both cottages were great. Banana has the better view in our opinion. It is closer to the beach. We bought the meal plan ($35 per person per day) which was a great deal. The food was incredible. We had lobster on our first night. The staff were all amazing. We loved being able to take the bike out from the resort and to be able to swim and snorkel right in front of the resort. We loved getting massages on the beach. We also enjoyed kayaking to Honeymoon Island for some great snorkeling there. We also loved just loved Taveuni. After we left Taveuni we went to Savusavu and preferred Taveuni over Savusavu tremendously. We also went to Lavena while on Taveuni. We did the sea kayak to the waterfall followed by the hike back. Great day. Great stay! We absolutely loved our stay at Coconut Grove.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting and the food
Liked least: The internet was slow and didn't work at all one day
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2012
Bula Kathy and thanks for the kind words. The staff just loved you and Don. You both were a perfect fit for our place.
we now await your return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackensie...
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This IS paradise!”
Reviewed 15 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

My now husband and I stayed at Coconut Grove for 12 days and had our wedding ceremony on the beach there. It was magical! Ronna and ALL the staff there were so friendly and made us feel at home as well as pampered during our stay. I am not a very emotional person, but I couldn't hold back tears when we said goodbye to everyone. The Banana Bure was great to stay in, with the outdoor shower, and being really close to the beach. The food at the restaurant is DELICIOUS!! If you like Thai and/or Indian food, you will love the food at the Coconut Grove restaurant. Breakfasts there are very yummy as well! Having fresh fruit, coffee, and french toast while looking over the ocean was a priceless experience! For our wedding ceremony, the staff took care of pretty much everything, which was great! We wanted a laid back ceremony, and had exactly that. I am very glad we got married in Fiji, in particular on Taveuni Island; it was so beautiful and there was a lot to see and do on the island. The water around the island is breath-taking, and the snorkeling off of Coconut Grove's beach and around the nearby islands off the beach is outstanding! I am looking forward to return on an anniversary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Large nonpoisonous spiders; a tradeoff while in the tropics
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDA
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Liked best: WATER
Liked least: NOTHING
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris4201
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Fiji”
Reviewed 26 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

On my sixth trip to Fiji I was lucky enough to visit Taveuni and stay at Coconut Grove. The rooms were great, we stayed in Banana and Papaya. The staff are excellent and the food is wonderful. Robert their driver would have to be the safest and most careful driver we have ever travelled with in Fiji. Thanks to Ronna and the staff for a fabulous holiday, I hope to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing