We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice get away for peace and quiet and great weather...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Taba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice get away for peace and quiet and great weather...”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Me and my partner just returned home from 2 week holiday in Taba. Let's say it was good but in my opinion, 10 days would be just enough, as there aren't many things to do around. I would like to mention that this hotel is absolutely not a 5 star hotel, it would be 3 stars + .. But the pools and beach are ok, wich is the most important I guess. *the food was ok just the alcoholic drinks were a bit tasteless, in some of the bars you could ask for them to add a little bit more alcohol but I could not be bothered as the bar staff were not very polite ( in the bar wich is in the same floor as reception),tried to avoid that bar. * evening entertainments were great, and the bar staff in archiers (I guess that was the name of the bar) bar also were the best +++ * a little disappointing was that Internet in the hotel are really really expensive. * about the beauty salon.. It's really expensive also, done my nails but they didn't even do a really good job. * the rooms in the hotel were great, very comfortable huge bed and each room have a nice balcony.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elisa274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Elisa,
thank you for your time and review. We have shared your comments in regards to the politeness of our Bar Team in CrossRoads as much as the positive ones for the team in Archers.
Usually we do accommodate individual requests on cocktail strength and have opted in our standard recipes against a pure alcohol taste and rather add at our guests convenience.
We are currently in negotiations with the internet provider to review its pricing structure, however with a monopoly situation this is unfortunately longer than expected... but we shall not stop trying!
The beauty salon operator also has been informed of your comments and for all future guests reading this review, please do contact them if you are unhappy... they will for sure rectify on the spot what is not to satisfaction.
Greetings from Taba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    593
    230
    92
    74
See reviews for
561
1,089
52
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I left our weeks holiday in March quite disappointed. My expectations were not met for a few reasons.

Our room, a twin, was very close to the works entrance under the kitchen. This provided us with a early morning wake up at about 0630. I complained and was told there were no rooms available, to then find out the hotel was only at 30% occupancy. Poor customer service from the start.

The holiday rep for Thomson was also lacking. The arrivals and departure briefs were long and left me feeling like I was at a school assembly. Surely departure information can simply be put on a notice board rather than forcing you to attend a meeting at 1900 - dinner time - on your last night?

The meal options - all inclusive implies a level of catering all day. The only food options available were main breakfast, lunch, or evening meals. No snacks available out of these times. Ice cream only available at 1600. Anything remotely extravagant was at cost. If felt like full board with booze.

Positives - the buffet was tasty with many options. Service was mostly prompt and friendly. Our room was well maintained and cleaned to a high standard. The animation team worked hard to keep us entertained. The spa was fab and a free massage while checking in is lovely after a flight.

Would we go back?
No.

Room Tip: Avoid the central rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twedds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Twedds,
thank you for having chosen us as your hotel for your vacation. It is unfortunate that we did not manage to meet your rightfully high expectations.
We have passed on your comments in regards to the Thomson Meetings as this is outside our control.
As for meal times, there is certainly snacks available in the ReefBar in addition to the IceCream you are mentioning. Essentially we are serving meals from 3am (early departure breakfast in the CrossRoads LobbyBar) down all the way to 22.30 (end of dinner buffet in Bayview Restaurant) as outlined in the all inclusive formular - there is a small 1hrs break between breakfast & lunch. In addition there is RoomService for 24hrs, however at additional charge. We are already working on a better communication of those options as it seems that you have not been fully aware.
Thank you for the positive comments in regards to food quality and welcome experience. This is gladly shared with the Food & Beverage and our SPA Team.
Would be great to welcome you back to double check on my words above...
Best regards from the Red Sea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My wife and I first came across the Intercontintental in Taba Heights, when we were looking for a week of sunshine in Dec 2010. We returned in April 2012 and cannot rate this hotel too highly. It is the most recent and the most impressive of the 4 hotels along the Taba Heights secure stretch of beach. Taba airport is tiny and basic, but 45 minutes away and you are in heaven.The all inclusive rate is just that and there are no extras of any sort, including drinks all day and with meals. Trips to Jerusalem and Petra are available, but make for very long days and are quite expensive. There is an 18 hole golf course adjacent and the Waterworld diving school about 1/4 mile walk away. If you want luxury and relaxation at an amazingly low price, you simply couldn't do better.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Hi Peter,
happy to receive such praise! Do not make it so long till you return next time!
Best regards from the entire team at the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I leave in London and last Christmas was looking for a relaxing and pleasant holiday in the Sun. I stayed at the Intercontinental hotel in Taba which was simply great. I spent most of my time on the beach of the Hotel or playing golf, which is just across the road from the hotel.
I was pleasantly surprised by the warmth of the staff, always happy to help.
I really recommend the Thai restaurant which, even though it is part of the hotel, it is located in the town centre and it only takes a few minutes using the courtesy shuttle bus from the hotel. There is regular service that will bring you back and forth from the town centre to the hotel.
If you are into snorkelling, you will be very happy as there are regular appearances of sea turtles near the hotel's beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London2SunSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Sun Seekers,
fabulous to see that you had a great stay! Thank you for the recommendation for our little gem the "BirdNest". Thai Master Chef Nok will be delighted to have such great feedback for his work!
Looking forward to your return.
Your InterContinental Taba Heights Resort Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overijse, Brabant, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This was my first visit at the hotel, but what a holiday to remember!
All the people I've met, are extremely nice!
I had my best holiday ever!
See you soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Mathieu,
Great Feedback! Wait for your next stay and we will try to make this again "your best holiday ever"!
Regards from all of the Crew at the InterContinental Taba Heights Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
15.5 km away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
12.6 km away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
65 reviews
27.0 km away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 62 in Eilat
916 reviews
25.3 km away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
15.3 km away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights

Property: Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
Address: P.O.Box 10 Taba Heights | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Taba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taba
#2 Spa Hotel in Taba
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#3 Family Hotel in Taba
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,879 - ₹ 11,041
Hotel Class:5 star — Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strand Golf Beach & Golf Resort Taba Heights is part of a premier resort community on the Red Sea coast. Surrounded by desert mountains, white sand beaches and turquoise waters, it offers a wealth of leisure options including golf, water sports, shopping and gaming. A short drive away are Pharaoh s Island, Colored Canyon and the Taba Protected Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Taba Heights Hotel Taba
Hotel Intercontinental Taba Heights
Intercontinental Hotel Taba Heights
Taba Intercontinental
Taba Heights Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing