We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most buiteful hotel and staf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
1 review
“most buiteful hotel and staf”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spend very nice vocation in movenpick taba between the 6-4-12 to 12-4-12 thes is the fifth time to me and my family. thes time enjoyed us 3 frend familys they allso want to come again.
we injoyed spechaly at shrazad intertantments.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yousef S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review.

we are very glad that you have had an enjoyable holiday with us.

i have shared your comments with the staff and they appreciated them.

Thank you for your valuable comments and looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,180
    547
    182
    99
    98
See reviews for
883
719
77
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Despite of initial turbulences referring to the unexpected number of regional guests whose way of presence had overwhelmed me at the beginning, thanks to personal commitment of the hotel management and staff in addressing that issues, Movenpick hotel appeared to be perfect place for relaxing holidays. So then special thanks to Mr. Mahmoud Amin and Mr. Ayman Messallam.
Breathtaking view almost form each room which is specious, cozy and equipped with all you need during holidays. The little weak point of accommodation is just “thin” walls and doors which can be closed from outside only by banging (what kids love to do). Main restaurant is a typical holiday resort cafeteria which unfortunately changes into “filthy playground” when the hotel is fully stocked with neighborhood countries guests. The food is pretty ok. Try a dinner at Sea Shell restaurant and shisha at Sharazad coffee shop are fully recommended (live band playing traditional oriental music makes this experience even more amazing). Sandy beach is wide and surely you will find some secluded spot to enjoy your sunbathing away from your more active and show off co-guests. The view over the Akaba Bay is lovely. The beach directly at the sea line is a little gravel, but there is no need for protection shoes to get into the sea, perfect for swimming, not so much for playing with kids as the water becomes very deep just few meters ahead of beach line. Friendly and committed animation team providing some soft workout in the morning and entertainment in the evening.
What I would like to underline here is my 100% satisfaction with “hands on” service provided at any place of the hotel (friendly and committed staff)l, from the room service, through beach service, ending (last, but not least) with the Front Desk assistance. And all this without any “pushy” expectation of bakszysz (what often happens at Egyptian resorts).
Tip: Before you book your holidays at Movenpick and in Taba general, do not hesitated to contact the hotel and find out the booking status in terms of guests profile at given time. Avoid neighborhood countries (Israel, Palestinian, Jordan) holidays time unless you love being in the center of "tornado" ;)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoRe1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your trip advisor review.

we are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and the staff and managment were able to provide you a positive experince.

i agree on your suggestion to contact the hotel directly to check the booking status.

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Taba.

Best Regards
Mahmoud Amin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Oh what can I say about this hotel. The hotel was large on very large grounds, which were maintained to the highest standards. We got upgraded on arrival to a bungalow overlooking the sea and beach, it was huge, with a seperate lounge area. The cleaner Mohammed was very considerate and the cleaning was excellent, he went out of his way for anything that we required, and even for things we did not, ie: dressing gowns and slippers, extra water etc. it was very much appreciated. The food, well I can only say was brilliant, we were driven, by golf cart to the Sea Shells restaurant the first night and the food was wonderful, we then ate for the rest of the first week in the main restaurant, during this time, one of the waiters accidentally spilt a drink down my trousers, well you would think they had committed a crime, the staff were so apologetic, they then laundered the trousers and had them delivered to our room. The Restaurant Manager Mr Ayman El Dosoky went out of his way to help me as I have an allergic reaction to gelatine, and called the chef, Mr Mohammed Ragab, he then went through all the desserts and told me the ones that were fine for me to eat. He then went out of his way and made us special desserts on several occasions, without gelatine. My Husband has Diabetes and he told us of a tea they drink called Cackadee--Hibiscus, we call it, but it has to be from Aswan, Mr Ragab, then proceeded to order a bag of this for us and also some Black Honey, especially for us to take home with us. The second week we ate in the Sea Shells Rest. Due to the hotel being rather full, of people from Israel on their easter holidays, apparently this is all of April. The staff and especially Mr Ragab, went out of their way to make us feel welcome at mealtimes and every time we saw them around the complex. They even cook us special meals the second week. Mr Rabag also sent to our room a large bowl of fruit. This We think is above and beyond their work remit. We could not have been treated any better, Like Lord & Lady Muck excuse the pun... The animation team were fantastic, especially as we were the only English people in the hotel for the second week, they made us feel very very welcome, especially Laura,(fromScotland) Minr and the others, were always smiling. I commented to Laura halfway through the holiday how wonderfully clean all the toilets were, to which she introduced me to the General Manager Mr Osama Abaza, I told him how wonderful I thought the hotel was and he was most grateful for our comments. He then sent to our room a very large of fruit and nuts. We had a massage and reflexology the first week, & I must say that Gouda is the best (oh how I love you), he sorted out my shoulder that had been troubling me for a year and that resulted in my hip being put back into alignment, and now I can walk freely again. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be pampered a bit, and enjoy a quite time away. There is nothing to do except rest. If you want life, you will need to go to Sharm. But this was by far the most restful holiday we have ever had, just what we needed.. Please English People give it try, the people of Taba need our support. Please go and rest your weary limbs.. No upset tummies, the sun was hot, you need a coverup in the evenings. It was GOOD, VERY VERY GOOD.

Room Tip: Take good shoes, the pathways are a little uneven, but there were disabled ramps etc. The bungalows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your trip advisor review.

We are very delighted that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your recent visit in our hotel. It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.

and especially your praise of our employeesand the management team. It is a great pleasure for us to share your comment with all our team members which gives them a great motivation to deliver a high quality of services with a personal touch to all of our guests

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Taba.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Movenpick Hotel vacation gives you a pleasant feeling, and leaves you with a taste of more ...

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and large. You should get the top floors rooms for couples, the scenery breat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trip advisor reveiw.

we are very glad that you enjoyed you holiday with us.

and looking forward welcoming you back to moevenpick Taba.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, england
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here March 2009 but just realised my review hasnt stuck!!

First impressions of the hotel were great, personalised check in and shown to our room and made to feel very welcome, we then went down for dinner and the sheer amount of people in the dining room, most of which were Russian was very off putting. The only way we were able to get someone to serve us drinks was to wave a $1 bill!
Fortunately the Management seemed to realise that the Russian and English guests dont mix all that well and the very next day all English guests got a letter through their doors to say that English guests were getting their very own smaller and dedicated dining room - which turned out to be perfect!
We went on to have a very enjoyable stay at this hotel, we found the staff to be very friendly, the food good quality and the location perfect.
We all especially enjoyed being able to snorkel just off the hotels beach which was amazing!!
I would go back again for a short holiday if I knew that the English guests and Russian guests would be seperate again.
Be aware its windy in March!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your TA comments.

we are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

i have shared your comments with the staff and they appreciated them.

please contact us directly for further information .


we are looking forward to welcome you again in Taba

Regards
Mahmoud Amin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
0.5 km away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
42.2 km away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
27.9 km away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
14.1 km away
Sofitel Taba Heights
15.3 km away
Strand Beach and Golf  Resort Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel

Property: Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Address: Nuweiba Road South Sinai | P.O. Box 14, Taba 46621, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#1 Spa Hotel in Taba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#4 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taba
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,131 - ₹ 9,236
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent landscapes, breathtaking mountains and the alluring turquoise waters of the Gulf of Aqaba set the stage for the Mövenpick Resort Taba. This is the place where to enjoy wonderful seaside holidays all year round. Located directly on Taba Bay overlooking the Gulf of Aqaba, the meeting point of 4 countries with views of Jordan, Israel and Saudi Arabia. The resort is 38 km from Taba International Airport, 8 km from Eilat Airport and 69.5 km from Ovda Airport in Israel. Mövenpick Resort Taba offering elegantly furnished 424 guestrooms, suites and family rooms with terrace or balconies overlooking the sea , river, pool area or mountains. All rooms feature air-conditioning, wireless connection, LCD TV, hairdryer and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort Taba
Movenpick Taba
Movenpick Hotel Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing