We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
israel
1 review
“Perfect experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Movenpick Hotel vacation gives you a pleasant feeling, and leaves you with a taste of more ...

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and large. You should get the top floors rooms for couples, the scenery breat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trip advisor reveiw.

we are very glad that you enjoyed you holiday with us.

and looking forward welcoming you back to moevenpick Taba.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,055
    514
    177
    97
    97
See reviews for
783
680
71
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester, england
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here March 2009 but just realised my review hasnt stuck!!

First impressions of the hotel were great, personalised check in and shown to our room and made to feel very welcome, we then went down for dinner and the sheer amount of people in the dining room, most of which were Russian was very off putting. The only way we were able to get someone to serve us drinks was to wave a $1 bill!
Fortunately the Management seemed to realise that the Russian and English guests dont mix all that well and the very next day all English guests got a letter through their doors to say that English guests were getting their very own smaller and dedicated dining room - which turned out to be perfect!
We went on to have a very enjoyable stay at this hotel, we found the staff to be very friendly, the food good quality and the location perfect.
We all especially enjoyed being able to snorkel just off the hotels beach which was amazing!!
I would go back again for a short holiday if I knew that the English guests and Russian guests would be seperate again.
Be aware its windy in March!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your TA comments.

we are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

i have shared your comments with the staff and they appreciated them.

please contact us directly for further information .


we are looking forward to welcome you again in Taba

Regards
Mahmoud Amin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palastine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I loved the hotel itself , i loved the service especially Mohamed El-Ezazy he's such a respectfull guy ! ( at the reception) .. Loved the beach and i think anyone who goes there should definitley try to parasail it's AWESOME !!

Room Tip: I Always Took The Rooms That Were Near The Pool And Beach On The Ground Floor ! The Deluxe Rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments on TA.

We are glad that you have had a nice holiday with us.

i will share your review with Azazy and i am sure he will appreciate it.

indeed many Guests do Parasailing and they love it.

thank you and looking forward welcoming you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopot, Poland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I was heave nice time in Taba Movenpick Hotel in 08 to 15 march 2012.
Room service nice and good
All personel help full for any problem
Nice SPA service

My minus remark only regarding NO ANNY STANDING ASHES TRAYS for
cigarettes in hotel green area (garden)
any way I have good time there

Helpful?
Thank Andrzej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trip advisor comments.

we are very delighted that you enjoyed your holiday.
thank you for your praise to the hotel and the staff.

i agree we dont put ashtrays on Garden and green area only in designated areas as signs indicates we should not step on the grass.

Thank you and looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopot, Poland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I was heave nice time in Taba Movenpick Hotel in 08 to 15 march 2012.
Room service nice and good
All personel help full for any problem
Nice SPA service

My minus remark only regarding NO ANNY STANDING ASHES TRAYS for
cigarettes in hotel green area (garden)
any way I have good time there and You can see this on You tube
link below
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1QpeRgBdQz8&list=UU339Kh6HYmsgjHsOoUK40oA&index=3&feature=plcp

Regards

Andrzej Pawelczak

Room Tip: east part of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrzej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
0.1 km away
Taba Hotel & Nelson Village
8.1 km away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#8 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
28.2 km away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 23 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#18 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
3.3 km away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
3.6 km away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#19 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel

Property: Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Address: Nuweiba Road South Sinai | P.O. Box 14, Taba 46621, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Taba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#2 Best Value Hotel in Taba
#4 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taba
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,315 - ₹ 15,182
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent landscapes, breathtaking mountains and the alluring turquoise waters of the Gulf of Aqaba set the stage for the Mövenpick Resort Taba. This is the place where to enjoy wonderful seaside holidays all year round. Located directly on Taba Bay overlooking the Gulf of Aqaba, the meeting point of 4 countries with views of Jordan, Israel and Saudi Arabia. The resort is 38 km from Taba International Airport, 8 km from Eilat Airport and 69.5 km from Ovda Airport in Israel. Mövenpick Resort Taba offering elegantly furnished 424 guestrooms, suites and family rooms with terrace or balconies overlooking the sea , river, pool area or mountains. All rooms feature air-conditioning, wireless connection, LCD TV, hairdryer and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort Taba
Movenpick Taba
Movenpick Hotel Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing