We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my impresion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Taba
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I was heave nice time in Taba Movenpick Hotel in 08 to 15 march 2012.
Room service nice and good
All personel help full for any problem
Nice SPA service

My minus remark only regarding NO ANNY STANDING ASHES TRAYS for
cigarettes in hotel green area (garden)
any way I have good time there and You can see this on You tube
link below
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1QpeRgBdQz8&list=UU339Kh6HYmsgjHsOoUK40oA&index=3&feature=plcp

Regards

Andrzej Pawelczak

Room Tip: east part of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 673 of 2,295 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Hotel is large, clean and comfortable, but very noisy, it may have been that it is school holidays, but the walls are very thin, and you can hear people all around you. The beach is awesome, but don't expect to get much relaxing, as the animation team like to walk up and down screaming Volleyball, or you will have someone trying to sell you spa treatments or diving. I did enjoy the place but i found that because so many of the activities are there, i just couldnt relax totally.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank kjwatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on trip advisor .

we are very glad that you liked the hotel and its facilities.
i will discuss with the animation the activities in order not to disturbe the guests if they wish
not to join the activites.

thank you and looking forward to see you again in Taba.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Movenpick is absolutely gorgeous! Not only is it lovely the food is fantastic and although the animation team are small (Laura, Mina etc) they put their heart and soul into everything and are very lively. Going out in May and cannot wait to be there!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura-Wilson-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your Trip advisor review.

we are very delighted that you have had a Fabulous stay with us.

i shared your comments with the animation team and they appreciated them.

we are glad that you have booked your next holiday and looking forward to welcome you back.

thank you and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I was really lucky to chose Movenpick Taba for my vacation i had wonderfull times everthing was amazing the hotel ,and the facilities,people every thing was great and i will be back definitly again.

Room Tip: Rroom on the southside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank narimannour1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Executi, Manager at Movenpick Resort Taba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trip advisor review.

we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

and looking forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My cousin and I had the most wonderful vacation in the Mövenpick Resort in Taba. I can only give positive comments on this hotel. The location is great, the rooms are impeccable, the food is delicious and all of the staff are very helpful and so nice: the people at the reception, the waiters in the different restaurants and bars, the person who helped us with our lugage (Mostafa), the man who arranges the chairs and the towels on the beach (Ahmed), the person who cleaned our room... The animation team deserves a special mention. They are a small team of about 5 young and very enthusiastic people whom are liked by all the guests. Mina and Laura gave my stay an extra dimension. They were so nice: taking the time to make a brief chat and enquiring if we were having a good time. Eventhough in the past I never joined in activities organised by animation, Mina and Laura could convince me to take part and I had great fun doing so. I felt 20 again (and I'm 46!). We also went to watch the shows practically every evening and it was simply great (this is again something we didn't do in other hotels). Since a couple of years my cousin and I end the cold winter in Belgium with a week in Egypt and we had decided before that we would take a different hotel every time but now we are actually considering returning in November already and going to the Mövenpick again. I think that says it all. We had a great holiday and are still enjoying the memories of it each day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taba hotels
0.5 km away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
27.9 km away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#7 of 22 in Taba
68 reviews
42.2 km away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Sofitel Taba Heights
15.3 km away
Strand Beach and Golf  Resort Taba Heights
14.8 km away
El Wekala Resort, Taba Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Taba? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Taba

Address: Nuweiba Road South Sinai | P.O. Box 14, Taba 46621, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Taba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Taba
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Taba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Taba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taba
#4 Family Hotel in Taba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taba
Price Range: ₹ 3,647 - ₹ 12,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Taba 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent landscapes, breathtaking mountains and the alluring turquoise waters of the Gulf of Aqaba set the stage for the Mövenpick Resort Taba. This is the place where to enjoy wonderful seaside holidays all year round. Located directly on Taba Bay overlooking the Gulf of Aqaba, the meeting point of 4 countries with views of Jordan, Israel and Saudi Arabia. The resort is 38 km from Taba International Airport, 8 km from Eilat Airport and 69.5 km from Ovda Airport in Israel. Mövenpick Resort Taba offering elegantly furnished 424 guestrooms, suites and family rooms with terrace or balconies overlooking the sea , river, pool area or mountains. All rooms feature air-conditioning, wireless connection, LCD TV, hairdryer and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Resort Taba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Taba
Movenpick Hotel Taba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing