We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Ranked #18 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
wakefield
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Once again fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Arrived home yesterday after yet another fantastic holiday at the Reef Oasis Blue Bay!
Pleasant transfer from airport, met by a welcome drink and cold cloth. Smooth check in, and we were pleased to have been given the same room weve had previously!
Hotel seemed quieter than the last time we were here, which wasnt a problem at all! Plenty of sunbeds to go round. Fantastic staff who cant do enough for you! Will definitely be back next year!!!! Thankyou for making our holiday a great one!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jules4star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We wish to take the opportunity and thank you for spending your holiday with us and for your kind comments. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,100
    1,160
    369
    113
    46
See reviews for
1,679
2,998
91
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Returned this morning from a 2 week holiday with my husband and 2 boys aged 6 and 7. had a great holiday from start to finish. The check in was quick, family room was huge and the pools were all lovely. We ate well, plenty of choice. I ate salads, drank water and ice and none of us had any illnesses. The kids went to kids club and also played games with the junior activities and loved every minute. My special thanks go to Lorenzo, Frederico, Estzer, Julia and Luca who did a fantastic job! They work so hard and are always so happy and polite, my kids did not want to leave and had so much fun.
The beach was lovely as was the snorkelling and we saw loads of fish, crabs and wildlife.
My only negatives is that the ice creams are not included. You can get ice cream in the restaurant at night for dessert but for the price you pay overall should include ice creams by the pool etc. Also tons of mosquitoes so make sure you take plently of repellant as it is expensive in resort. Would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bubbles060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we do appreciate it and we are delighted that your holiday was enjoyable, I will personally pass your compliments to all involved, we thank you once again and look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future. Warm regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I dont normally write reveiws but I feel I ought to share my unfortunate booking faux par and my reasons for it. Please be warned if you have paid a deposit for a holiday and do not pay the balance on the correct date.. Thomson WILL CANCEL YOUR HOLIDAY AND KEEP YOUR DEPOSIT. A complete date error on my part caused my booking to the new Sensatori in Eygypt to be cancelled... if you book holidays onlne with Thomson you get one polite reminder its due but nothing to say your holiday is about to be cancelled (mmmm very lucrative).
So due to the price shooting up on my cancelled holiday we decided to return for the third time to this lovely hotel as we knew what to expect.
I am writing this in advance as we are due to arrive this Thursday but I am so pleased now we lost our booking as I am so excited to return to an amazing hotel with the most attentive staff. We have had two types of holiday here, one a child free holiday which the adult pool is exactly that! not a child in sight which is perfect to relax without children running around, you can read a book and drink the most devine freshly squeezed juice in complete peace and relaxation.
We have also taken our children here, whom the waiters love to entertain at dinner and make them feel special, and the kids club was absolutly fantastic and safe, they have lots of childrens activities and a childrens pool with slides to keep them amused which is away from all the other relaxing pools so you dont have to suffer excited children if you dont want to.
The food has always been of a high standard and we have never been ill at this hotel, the choice of food is great as you dont always have to use the buffet resturant and can dine out as part of your all inclusive package. There are some additional extras on the menu you can pay for, but it is through choice and if you dont want to you dont have to. You can take a short taxi ride to Narma Bay where there are lots of different resturants, shops and bars to look around.
So as ticked off as I was with Thomson, I am now so glad it happened as the reviews on the Sensatori are appalling and I will be now be going back to the best hotel in Sharm in my opinion. Dont hesitate to book here as you will have a lovely time whether you are going with the family or for a relaxing couples holiday, the best of both worlds. Now I really ought to get packing and see you all at the Reef in two days!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shocktactics69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shehab M, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience while visiting our resort. We are indeed delighted that you've enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future, Warm Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Went again our 5 th visit the place is still the same (thank god) French restaurant is still closed,but soon to open the staff are as hard working as ever special mention to the 2 Mohamed's at the terrace bar very hard workers but did notice less staff here then previous years and some service was a bit slow also jack and mini mo at the relax pool never let your glass go empty hotel is still worth it's money and the food is excellent regardless of some comments on here, but what makes this place special is the staff always polite and friendly even after working very long shifts,piano bar and Caribbean bar I think is still a waste put on proper entertainment, but we still love the place and will be returning again,special thanks to mark+mel,tommy +pat,mechelle+kev great crack and good company hope to see you guys back at the blue reef next year, this is by for the best hotel in sharm and well worth the money for a relaxed holiday you can't beat it see yous all next year thanks to everyone

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Norman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managment99, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We wish to take the opportunity and thank you for spending your holiday with us and for your kind comments. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just returned from our first visit to Sharm El Sheikh staying at the hotel reef oasis (25/05/2012) . We booked this hotel on advise of friends who had stayed there in 2010 . Our experience of this hotel were , i am glad to say , all good. The large rooms were spotlessly clean , well decorated with comfortable beds & excellent air conditioning . The food served at the restaurants was well prepared with plenty of choice & the staff were always cheerful & could not do enough for you , as were the staff throughout the hotel . The entertainment although low key was well worth a visit , if only for the effort put in by the animation team led by Antonella . Every evening after the show the animation team would come & speak with the guests . There are a number of swimming pool options , the adult only relax pool being our personal favourite . There was no getting up at first light to get sun loungers as there were always plenty to go around & with a towel booth at each pool you did'nt need to queue . The two Thomson representatives at the hotel were both very helpful & nothing was to much trouble . After such a relaxing holiday in the sun , will definitely be booking again for 2013 .

Room Tip: We booked a deluxe (pool view) room which was well worth the extra money , the room being central to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazjez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shehab M, Manager at Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Guest,
We wish to take the opportunity and thank you for spending your holiday with us and for your kind comments. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.6 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,047 reviews
9.0 km away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#12 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
2.3 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
4.9 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
3.3 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#23 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort

Property: Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Address: El Basha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,904 - ₹ 10,601
Hotel Class:5 star — Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa is one of the most beautiful resorts of Sharm El Sheikh with the magnificent views of the Sinai Mountains hidden amongst the colorful shades of the desert. The Hotel is overlooking the famous Red Sea with clear crystal blue waters and beautiful corals with the most amazing colored tropical fish. Our highly experienced trained staff and Management Team are available 24 hrs with extended knowledge of the resort and qualified to provide our Guests with the most professional and exceptional service. Our Priority is you at all times during the day and night to help make the most of an excellent and enjoyable holiday. We have a wide range of facilities including a 24hr bar serving drinks and snacks, a beautiful Panorama Terrace to capture the most amazing sunset views for those perfect kodak moments to save a lifetime of memories. We have many Swimming pools to meet everyone's tastes, have fun in the sun with the family's at the leisure pool or relax reading a book chilling by our adults pool at the Relax we have it for all ages. Teens hangout room including play stations, games machines, air hockey and billiards or join in the activities with the Animation Team. Treat your self with one of our Royal Tents with complete privacy, waiter service, direct access to the sea for relax time including drinks, fruit for a small additional charge or lounge on your sun bed at the beach at your leisure with 350 m of sand and try our snorkeling from the jetty to spot little Nemo with a trained instructor the choice is yours. If you would like to make your stay extra special we have many other room types to upgrade, our Honeymoon Suite being the most popular choice and highest category. This option is by far the best choice and we can guarantee you won't be disappointed, pure luxury with direct sea view, the moon the stars the sunset all in one. Your very on private double jacuzzi, separate living room, walk in wardrobe, marble bathroom, DVD player with surround sound and wifi with many other benefits included. All for a small supplement. Easy access to the other resort areas to visit during your stay by taxi or shuttle you will be anywhere in a short time to grab your bargains shop till you drop or chill in one of the famous shisha cafes we can direct you. Upload your memorable photos on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram whilst enjoying your holiday with our new extended wifi or Skype your friends at home to show them the wonderful Hotel your staying in now available in various areas of the Hotel free of charge. If you fell active during your stay why not try a discover scuba dive or complete your padi and become a certified diver with our very own dive centre on the beach or get active in our amazing gym and learn all the exercises with a trained and qualified fitness instructor ,. If you prefer to pamper your self relax in our steam room or sauna free of charge. Don't forget to reserve your Ala Carte Restaurants with our Guest Relation Team who are available in the lobby to make your dining experience the most enjoyable one, sample our tasty delicious 4. Course meal with complete tranquility in our La Romantique Restaurant special offers apply. We are truly confident by choosing the Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort and Spa you will not be disappointed. If you have any further questions or queries we would love to hear from you. We look forward to welcoming our Guests soon. Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing