We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 268
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 95
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 183
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 216
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 68
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,316)
Filter reviews
4,316 results
Traveller rating
3,487
576
155
51
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,487
576
155
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinai restaurantbeach barindian restaurantniche barfree massagesea viewtiran islandfisha la carte restaurantsanimation teampool restaurantcold towelsgala dinnergeneral managerfantastic hotelour favouritespecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,943 - 1,948 of 4,316 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Baron Resort. It has everything you could want from a 5 star resort but the thing that makes it so extra special are the wonderful, friendly staff who have only one concern and that's to make their guest happy. Just perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and we highly appreciate your very praising comments, especially for our staff.

We hope to see you soon back again here at our resort to provide you with our friendly service for enjoying another perfect holiday.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

stayed here Dec 2011 the hotel and grounds are beautiful, the staff are very friendly.
Pool is fab,the sun loungers are amazingly comfortable.
Food is good more catered for the Russian and German guests, but still very nice.
If you have any problems just report to management and they will sort it immediately.
All in all a very nice time and would certainly visit again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clair_leeds005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very friendly feedback about your holiday you spent last December at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s very nice to hear, that you liked our resort and you had an amazing time with us here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

For me, The first impression of a hotel is given by its cleanliness. As soon as we entered the reception, the floor was sparkling, the walls were flawless and the reception lobby was illuminated by a dustless chandelier. But even before we could admire the beauty, we were greeted by drummers and ! Cocktail drinks were instantly brought to us as we sat down in the Lobby . The housekeepers then came to take our suitcases and us to our rooms. WOW. As we stepped into our Garden-view room it looked more than immaculate.A Fruit basket and Egyptian sweets were awaiting our arrival . The room was spacious with a wardrobe big enough to fit an entire clothes retailer.
After having a good night's sleep, I explored the hotel and glancing through an open bedroom door, I saw a balcony overlooking the Red Sea. Realizing that this is where I want to be, I called the Management team, asked for an upgrade to a sea view room and within the next five minutes I was in my new room; adoring the spectacular view, which costed me just a little more.
Being an 'All-Inclusive' guest, I was able to choose any food, from any restaurant, at any time. The hygiene levels were high and the quality superb!
Many people worry about where to get clothes washed, however at Baron Resort this was not a problem. On the first day we were already presented a voucher booklet that included offers for free laundry.
The Staff was so kind; whenever we sat down in the lobby, they would approach us to ask 'Would you like a drink?'. They presented us with a Menu with a large selection of drinks and cocktails.
Now moving onto the Swimming Pools; they were as blue as the sea, as sweet scented as a rose and as clean as 'Volvic' Water :D.
Talking about cleanliness, the hotel was literally washed twice a day by automated pipes. The Gardens were gosh, B E A U T I F U L. I could sit there all day long.
The best thing about this hotel was the private beach (that not many other hotels have).
Snorkeling Lovers. This is the place to be- safe, sound and sophisticated. If I ever needed help with excursions, Thomas Cook Reps were always available.
At the end of a week in heaven, we were given a farewell from the caring staff. I felt a little emotional and I then made the decision of coming back every year to meet my new family. :') Photos to follow, so watch this space!!! ;)
Thanks to #TeamBaron.

Room Tip: Seaview room is beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sush A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Guest,

It was our utmost pleasure to read your very lovely review about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel, for which we would like to pass you our great thankfulness and appreciation.

We are honored and delighted by your overwhelming comments about our resort with its facilities and staff, where you highlighted our cleanliness and service.

We will be more than pleased to welcome you next year again to spend another holiday in heaven here with your “new family”.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Just as all the reviews on here say, this hotel really is fantastic. We have just returned from 2 weeks of utter bliss. Nowhere is perfect (although Baron comes pretty close) and we did find that if you needed anything putting right it took a long time to get someone to sort it but the manager did apologise for this when he sorted the problem in the end.
The drinks are often slow to be served and the orders often wrong, especially in the Sinai but that is fairly understandable given how busy it is.
The only grumbles we had about our holiday were with Thomas Cook rather than the hotel - we were led to believe we would get a sea view room (we didn't and were quoted some huge amount per night when checking in) and were told we could use Baron Palms facilities (which you can't within your all inclusive). Finally if travelling with kids especially, be warned that Thomas Cook airlines are not great! There are no personal screens offering choice of inflight tv/movies and very little legroom. Def the worst flight we've had which is a let down when the hotel was so great.
Finally I must mention the animation team who are great, especially frede who went out of his way to play with the kids and to try and include everyone in the organised activities.
Thanks to all at Baron for a fabulous holiday

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bouch8826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very nice feedback concerning our Baron Resort Hotel regarding your recent family holiday you spent with us.

It makes us very glad, that you had a fabulous stay at our resort and we will certainly consider your valuable constructive comments to make your next visit a completely perfect one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again at our property.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Rlly good :) Loved it :) But in the show the people were being cruel to the rabbit :( I didnt like that but the hotel overall was fab =) Rooms are large no matter what one you get :) Just fab =)
Worth a visit :) xx

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgie x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fabulous summary about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and we are very pleased, that you had a fabulous holiday at our resort.

We acknowledged your valuable comment about the show and we are looking forward to hosting you hopefully soon again at our hotel.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews