We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel and fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel and fantastic staff”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have just arrived back from spending two weeks at the Baron Resort and with no washing due to this fantastic hotel offering free laundry service.

The service at this hotel was fantastic even though many of the staff was observing Ramadam and fasting going without food and drink in temperatures of 43 degrees plus.

The grounds are beautiful and spotless and I cannot give enough credit to the hardworking groundsmen who keep it in such fabulous conditions.

The rooms are large, however in the majority of cases the bathrooms have no baths just showers but who needs a bath when you have the red sea on your doorstep with all the wonderful marine life.

All the hotel Managers are easily accessible to the guests, and I must make a special mention to the Area General Manager Ahmed Khaled who constantly speaks to guests ensuring their stay is a memorable one.

The Animation Team are wonderful and very friendly, poor Frede constantly ends up in the pool but is a good sport about it and the kids love him.

Only downside to this hotel is the shop boulevard where you do get hassled to go into their shops, but this is their way and they do have to make a living.

Overall one do the best hotels I have stayed in for the facilities, cleanliness, food and service, I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Guests,

By this way we would like to send you our great thanks for your very positive review regarding your recent holiday at our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending the same.

We are more than pleased, that you had a fantastic time with us and you very enjoyed our facilities and services by our caring team members.

We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully soon again at our resort to spend once more a wonderful stay with us.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,153
    529
    145
    47
    43
See reviews for
1,181
1,899
81
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Baron Resort. It has everything you could want from a 5 star resort but the thing that makes it so extra special are the wonderful, friendly staff who have only one concern and that's to make their guest happy. Just perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and we highly appreciate your very praising comments, especially for our staff.

We hope to see you soon back again here at our resort to provide you with our friendly service for enjoying another perfect holiday.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

stayed here Dec 2011 the hotel and grounds are beautiful, the staff are very friendly.
Pool is fab,the sun loungers are amazingly comfortable.
Food is good more catered for the Russian and German guests, but still very nice.
If you have any problems just report to management and they will sort it immediately.
All in all a very nice time and would certainly visit again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clair_leeds005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very friendly feedback about your holiday you spent last December at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It’s very nice to hear, that you liked our resort and you had an amazing time with us here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2012

For me, The first impression of a hotel is given by its cleanliness. As soon as we entered the reception, the floor was sparkling, the walls were flawless and the reception lobby was illuminated by a dustless chandelier. But even before we could admire the beauty, we were greeted by drummers and ! Cocktail drinks were instantly brought to us as we sat down in the Lobby . The housekeepers then came to take our suitcases and us to our rooms. WOW. As we stepped into our Garden-view room it looked more than immaculate.A Fruit basket and Egyptian sweets were awaiting our arrival . The room was spacious with a wardrobe big enough to fit an entire clothes retailer.
After having a good night's sleep, I explored the hotel and glancing through an open bedroom door, I saw a balcony overlooking the Red Sea. Realizing that this is where I want to be, I called the Management team, asked for an upgrade to a sea view room and within the next five minutes I was in my new room; adoring the spectacular view, which costed me just a little more.
Being an 'All-Inclusive' guest, I was able to choose any food, from any restaurant, at any time. The hygiene levels were high and the quality superb!
Many people worry about where to get clothes washed, however at Baron Resort this was not a problem. On the first day we were already presented a voucher booklet that included offers for free laundry.
The Staff was so kind; whenever we sat down in the lobby, they would approach us to ask 'Would you like a drink?'. They presented us with a Menu with a large selection of drinks and cocktails.
Now moving onto the Swimming Pools; they were as blue as the sea, as sweet scented as a rose and as clean as 'Volvic' Water :D.
Talking about cleanliness, the hotel was literally washed twice a day by automated pipes. The Gardens were gosh, B E A U T I F U L. I could sit there all day long.
The best thing about this hotel was the private beach (that not many other hotels have).
Snorkeling Lovers. This is the place to be- safe, sound and sophisticated. If I ever needed help with excursions, Thomas Cook Reps were always available.
At the end of a week in heaven, we were given a farewell from the caring staff. I felt a little emotional and I then made the decision of coming back every year to meet my new family. :') Photos to follow, so watch this space!!! ;)
Thanks to #TeamBaron.

Room Tip: Seaview room is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sush A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear Guest,

It was our utmost pleasure to read your very lovely review about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel, for which we would like to pass you our great thankfulness and appreciation.

We are honored and delighted by your overwhelming comments about our resort with its facilities and staff, where you highlighted our cleanliness and service.

We will be more than pleased to welcome you next year again to spend another holiday in heaven here with your “new family”.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Just as all the reviews on here say, this hotel really is fantastic. We have just returned from 2 weeks of utter bliss. Nowhere is perfect (although Baron comes pretty close) and we did find that if you needed anything putting right it took a long time to get someone to sort it but the manager did apologise for this when he sorted the problem in the end.
The drinks are often slow to be served and the orders often wrong, especially in the Sinai but that is fairly understandable given how busy it is.
The only grumbles we had about our holiday were with Thomas Cook rather than the hotel - we were led to believe we would get a sea view room (we didn't and were quoted some huge amount per night when checking in) and were told we could use Baron Palms facilities (which you can't within your all inclusive). Finally if travelling with kids especially, be warned that Thomas Cook airlines are not great! There are no personal screens offering choice of inflight tv/movies and very little legroom. Def the worst flight we've had which is a let down when the hotel was so great.
Finally I must mention the animation team who are great, especially frede who went out of his way to play with the kids and to try and include everyone in the organised activities.
Thanks to all at Baron for a fabulous holiday

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bouch8826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your very nice feedback concerning our Baron Resort Hotel regarding your recent family holiday you spent with us.

It makes us very glad, that you had a fabulous stay at our resort and we will certainly consider your valuable constructive comments to make your next visit a completely perfect one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again at our property.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.6 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,195 reviews
10.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
16.4 km away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,090 reviews
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
7.4 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,400 - ₹ 7,720
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing