We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have just returned from the baron resort, having had an amazing holiday being treated like kings and queens. We stayed for one week! All staff are excellent always with a smile and a friendly hello, nothing is too much bother for them. Ive never stayed in a hotel where the general manager comes to say goodmorning every morning at breakfast and asking if all is ok, on arrival to the hotel we were greeted with cold flannels cold drinks and flower garlons. The beach was totally stunning always staff around on the beach to help you and make sure your happy, bringing you cold drinks and at mid day bring cold flannels around to cool off! The sea is beautiful with wondeful fish and colors. The food is excellent with loads of choice the indian and the italian are well worth a visit! A final special note to our housekeeper mansour who kept the room spotless and always created a little something in the room with your clothes to make you smile, also to the waitress in the beach barvat night she was always very well presented and very happy.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday and we will be back!

Mr Bush and Miss D Chance

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to cordially thank you for your so lovely comments about your recent vacation you spent at our Baron Resort Hotel.

We are more than happy, that we could provide you with an amazing holiday at our resort and you felt like kings & queens.

It will be a great pleasure for us to host you soon again here at our property.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,122
    523
    145
    47
    42
See reviews for
1,168
1,891
80
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (916)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Excellent.we loved it so much.the staff,from management to waiters are so happy and helpfull.my room was 1004 it every thing we needed.we shall return god willing.big love to u All.xxxxxxxx.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lester06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guests,

A big thanks to you for your great feedback upon your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel and we are so pleased, that you had an excellent stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We got back Wed late on the 11 July from the Baron resort, the accommodation, facilties and food certainly exceeded our expectations. Yes two of us did have a funny tummy but by no way is it down to the food or hygiene at the Baron, as my husband sampled everything on the menu and was absolutely fine. We put ours down to the heat and changes. The staff can not do enough for you and go out of their way to accommodate you especially when you forget to pack something. We received first class treatment and were sad to end our holiday.

Reda the t.cook cant do enough for you. We would however point out one thing which is down to T.Cook and that is that men must wear long shorts below the knee or trousers in the restaurants and this is not stated in the brochure, something we are taking up with T.Cook.

The restuarants especially the Taj Mahar Manager, Chefs and staff are fabulous. The Bar staff and Pool Side staff can also not do enough for you. One constructive criticism/request to the management please put a fan in for the bar staff as they were so hot and sweaty which is not pleasing to the eye. Otherwise 10 out of 10 resort cant be faulted.

Room Tip: we had room 616 top floor with a 3 minute walk but quiet which overlooks half pool and half sea look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Dear Guests,

By this opportunity we would like to thank you very much for your superb review about your recent stay at our Baron Resort Hotel.

It made us very glad and proud, that our resort exceeded your expectations and you were absolutely satisfied by our service.

We will as well consider your valuable suggestion and we are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife Keith, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Just returned 2nd July 2012 after 2 weeks from the most relaxing and looked after holiday we have ever had.Every member of staff we came in contact with could not look after us or be more friendly/helpful. pool and snorkeling facilities are fantastic, Laundry service once a week per person was excellent, freebies include hair cut, massage,internet and more. Food generally good in main Sinai restaurant, buffet style, Indian restaurant was very good food though limited menu, snacks at pool side bar good, animation team very enthusiastic. Accommodation slightly dated. Weather was great as you would expect. There is not much to see/do outside the complex although you can get a taxi in to Soho Sq which is buzzing in the evenings.(taxi is 60 Egyption pounds approx £7.00 sterling) Dont tip in Soho Sq as there is service charge on bill.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Dear Guests,

It’s really wonderful to learn, that you had the most relaxing holiday recently at our Baron Resort Hotel and you felt very well looked after by our endeavored and enthusiastic staff.

We feel so happy, that you very enjoyed our hotel facilities and we hope to see you in the near future again at our resort.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Having travelled to Egypt for the first time we cannot speak highly enough of the excellent holiday we had at the Baron Resort!

We were welcolmed by an Egyptian band and offered cold towels and a cocktail on our arrival and after booking in were shown to our room with our luggage arriving just after.

The room (1003) was spacious and comfortable with everything in it you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The balcony also had a great Sea View.

The main buffet restaurant was the Sinai which we ate in on the first night and every morning, and there was a huge variety of food to entice every taste with it being of very good quality.

On all the other nights we booked and ate in the a la carte restaurants including the Bella Vista (Italian) which was our favourite, the Taj Mahal, the B.B.Q restaurant and the Seafood restaurant.
All the food and wines in these restaurants were of excellent quality and the Bella Vista and in particular one of the waiters, Amr made our Wedding Anniversay particularly memorable, with Amr making a beautiful bouquet of flowers for my wife, and also providing us with a fantastic hand prepared fruit platter for dessert.

During lunchtimes we ate at the Oasis Pool Restaurant and Bar and again there was a great choice of good quality food.

We drank at all the Bars during our stay at the hotel and the choice and quality of drinks was most satisfactory with the exception of Whisky, which was not the best I have ever drunk.

Imported whisky's are however available at the Niche Bar, for an additional supplement, which I utilised on a regular basis.

During your stay at the hotel you can do as much or as little as you want, and the whole experience is enhanced by the hotel staff. Everyone we met could not do enough for you and all are extremelly courteous and polite.
Special mention to Amr, Apple, Mohammad, our room cleaner Khaled and even the Gardener who seems to work from 7 in the morning to 9 at night and always greets you enthusiastically with much waving and a Good Morning and Hello! The Guest relations team also do everything they can to ensure your stay is a pleasant one.

We also met Rania, who ensures that all service standards and your requirements are met, and the Hotel Management team are continually walking round at all times of the day to ensure you are having a Fantastic stay.
Particular mention to Abdel Hamid Ahmed, the General Manager who also helped make our stay memorable.

We would recommend this Hotel as your First choice to stay in, when you visit Egypt as we certainly intend to return again shortly.

Room Tip: The higher floors appear to have a decent Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baronmanager, Area General Manager at Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to sincerely thank you for issuing your very positive review concerning your recent visit to our Baron Resort Hotel and for recommending the same.

It’s of very much delight for us, that upon your first stay in Egypt we could make your holiday an excellent one, especially for your wedding anniversary.

Thank you as well for your appreciated praising comments about our staff and we are awaiting you hopefully soon again at our resort.


Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Red Sea shores
Ahmed Khaled
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.6 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,136 reviews
10.2 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,894 reviews
4.8 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,604 reviews
7.4 km away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
255 reviews
4.8 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Ras Nasrani Bay | P.O. Box 115, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,721 - ₹ 11,791
Hotel Class:5 star — Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here, the color of turquoise is made more striking against stretches of pure golden sand. This is a simple description of what you should expect at our five-star luxury Hotel. Over 600 meters of private sandy beach, 80,000 square meters of landscape and the exotic Tiran Island few kilometers from its front scene declaring an unforgettable memory of sunset, come together to embrace the charm of Baron Resort making it ‘A Haven for Pleasure.’ This award-winning hotel combines state-of-the-art facilities, quality services and welcoming staff to cater to needs of families and couples seeking an informal ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing